Fractal Analytics Consultant Reviews | Glassdoor

Fractal Analytics Consultant Reviews

Updated Jan 25, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.1
87%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Fractal Analytics CEO Srikanth Velamakanni
Srikanth Velamakanni
107 Ratings
  1. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Consultant 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fractal Analytics full-time

    Pros

    nothing much except the salary

    Cons

    Pretty chill and flexible working environment

    Fractal Analytics2019-11-28
  2. "something to say about the firm"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analytics Consultant 

    I have been working at Fractal Analytics full-time

    Pros

    Good client and projects to do

    Cons

    low retention rate for good employees

    Fractal Analytics2019-09-02
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Fast growing Analytical Consulting firm with strong focus on AI/ML"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fractal Analytics full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Decent Compensation - Company is growing exponentially - Focus on AI/ML

    Cons

    - Less Diversity - Limited Projects

    Advice to Management

    Diversify client portfolio

    Fractal Analytics2019-07-30
  4. Helpful (5)

    "Great place to learn and grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fractal Analytics full-time

    Pros

    Great place to work, amazing work culture that nurtures talent and gives opportunity to grow

    Cons

    You will not grow fast in the organization if you do not have a good manager

    Fractal Analytics2019-05-10
  5. Helpful (1)

    "A great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fractal Analytics full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    * HR is friendly and approachable * They serve great food at the cafe * Flexible timings

    Cons

    * Some issues with people managers

    Advice to Management

    * Keep doing the great work

    Fractal Analytics2019-01-14
  6. Helpful (4)

    "Building further momentum"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Jersey City, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fractal Analytics full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - Company in a crucial transformative stage and its exciting to be a part of this change. Industry is rapidly evolving and the leadership is focused on making sure Fractal stays relevant and develop into a leader in Analytics - Policy flip flops have reduced over the last 12-18 months - Good focus on training and development

    Cons

    Lack of experience in handling larger programs need to be addressed, I see it as the biggest risk in Fractal's transformation

    Advice to Management

    Continue building the momentum

    Fractal Analytics2018-04-02
  7. Helpful (12)

    "Typical Indian company with zero professionalism"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consultant in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Fractal Analytics full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good clients, good work. Daily job is intellectually stimulating.

    Cons

    Overseas Human Resources department is highly under-employed. The employees don't come from a professional environment and hence don't have basic courtesies. Even folks higher up in the company, are not professional. Late for interviews, no show during interviews, set a meeting and never show up without apologies.

    Advice to Management

    If you are a consulting company, you absolutely CANNOT manage to not pay attention to people management within your own company. Hire more, train more.

    Fractal Analytics2018-01-09
  8. Helpful (12)

    "Unprofessional with no respect for employees or their time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consultant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Fractal Analytics full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Definitely in a good space - Data Analytics; Work with some great clients

    Cons

    0 employee loyalty. My manager was managing 15+ people. No wonder he never replied to my emails or calls or texts. Never ever acknowledged the fact that he didn't care. This of course was 2 weeks after I joined. It's a classic Indian company - Lack of ethics and professionalism. Have to work 12-15 hours a day with meeting at odd hours

    Advice to Management

    Care for your employees and respect them and they'll work harder for you.

    Fractal Analytics2018-01-24
  9. Helpful (31)

    "Bitter truth!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fractal Analytics full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very Good CEO Employee benefits Decent salary

    Cons

    Unskilled Reporting Managers Unethical HR Discrimination (GC vs Non GC)

    Advice to Management

    Disclaimer: My comments are about the US operation and work experience. Being an analytics firm, I don't have to make any advice except this one. Just review the comments in glass door so far, most of them are talking about the same issues of senior management. Please see if your AD's & D's are skilled enough to manage highly skilled people? Don’t confuse the roles between a sales guy and Manager. Let’s just technical manager manage the technical guy. Let me give an example about what is that happening currently. Imagine if a patient has been admitted to the hospital to have his open heart surgery. The patient made the hospital choice because to its past reputation and skilled doctors. However off late the hospital management made a decision that their doctors need to report to a Medical Sales Representative and need to perform all their surgeries under the guidance of their new supervisor. Assume what will be outcome. - No matter what, the Patient will be died (Patient -> Client) - Bulldozing the morale of highly technical doctors (Doctors -> Analyst/Employees) - Spoiling the reputation of the hospital (Hospital -> Fractal) May be a bad example, but I’m trying to highlight the underlying issue here. I should be honest, there are few good technically sound managers here which I have seen and hear from many but you should be really lucky enough to work with them as these “Medical reps” never allows you to move out. The same story has been told again and again but there should be some courageous decision that needs to be taken by our beloved CEO. I would like to finish my comment with a great quote from the great leader “Napoleon Bonaparte” "If you build an army of 100 lions and their leader is a dog in any fight the lions will die like a dog But if you build an army of 100 dogs and their leader is a lion all dogs will fight like a lion"

    Show More
    Fractal Analytics2016-02-12
  10. Helpful (10)

    "WORST is the only word"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Global Consultant in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Fractal Analytics

    Pros

    Work from home (is not good after a point of time)

    Cons

    WORST HR Micro managing supervisors (Directors, VP's) Very few projects (good, not best) No process

    Advice to Management

    No point in advising the management

    Fractal Analytics2015-04-06
Found 118 reviews