Fractal Analytics Senior Consultant Reviews | Glassdoor

Fractal Analytics Senior Consultant Reviews

Updated Nov 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.2
89%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Fractal Analytics CEO Srikanth Velamakanni
Srikanth Velamakanni
36 Ratings
  1. Helpful (3)

    "Fast growing Analytical Consulting firm with strong focus on AI/ML"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fractal Analytics full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Decent Compensation - Company is growing exponentially - Focus on AI/ML

    Cons

    - Less Diversity - Limited Projects

    Advice to Management

    Diversify client portfolio

    Fractal Analytics2019-07-30
  2. Helpful (5)

    "Great place to learn and grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fractal Analytics full-time

    Pros

    Great place to work, amazing work culture that nurtures talent and gives opportunity to grow

    Cons

    You will not grow fast in the organization if you do not have a good manager

    Fractal Analytics2019-05-10
  3. Helpful (4)

    "Building further momentum"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Jersey City, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fractal Analytics full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - Company in a crucial transformative stage and its exciting to be a part of this change. Industry is rapidly evolving and the leadership is focused on making sure Fractal stays relevant and develop into a leader in Analytics - Policy flip flops have reduced over the last 12-18 months - Good focus on training and development

    Cons

    Lack of experience in handling larger programs need to be addressed, I see it as the biggest risk in Fractal's transformation

    Advice to Management

    Continue building the momentum

    Fractal Analytics2018-04-02
  4. Helpful (31)

    "Bitter truth!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fractal Analytics full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very Good CEO Employee benefits Decent salary

    Cons

    Unskilled Reporting Managers Unethical HR Discrimination (GC vs Non GC)

    Advice to Management

    Disclaimer: My comments are about the US operation and work experience. Being an analytics firm, I don't have to make any advice except this one. Just review the comments in glass door so far, most of them are talking about the same issues of senior management. Please see if your AD's & D's are skilled enough to manage highly skilled people? Don’t confuse the roles between a sales guy and Manager. Let’s just technical manager manage the technical guy. Let me give an example about what is that happening currently. Imagine if a patient has been admitted to the hospital to have his open heart surgery. The patient made the hospital choice because to its past reputation and skilled doctors. However off late the hospital management made a decision that their doctors need to report to a Medical Sales Representative and need to perform all their surgeries under the guidance of their new supervisor. Assume what will be outcome. - No matter what, the Patient will be died (Patient -> Client) - Bulldozing the morale of highly technical doctors (Doctors -> Analyst/Employees) - Spoiling the reputation of the hospital (Hospital -> Fractal) May be a bad example, but I’m trying to highlight the underlying issue here. I should be honest, there are few good technically sound managers here which I have seen and hear from many but you should be really lucky enough to work with them as these “Medical reps” never allows you to move out. The same story has been told again and again but there should be some courageous decision that needs to be taken by our beloved CEO. I would like to finish my comment with a great quote from the great leader “Napoleon Bonaparte” "If you build an army of 100 lions and their leader is a dog in any fight the lions will die like a dog But if you build an army of 100 dogs and their leader is a lion all dogs will fight like a lion"

    Show More
    Fractal Analytics2016-02-12
  5. Helpful (10)

    "WORST is the only word"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Global Consultant in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Fractal Analytics

    Pros

    Work from home (is not good after a point of time)

    Cons

    WORST HR Micro managing supervisors (Directors, VP's) Very few projects (good, not best) No process

    Advice to Management

    No point in advising the management

    Fractal Analytics2015-04-06
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Dynamic Work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fractal Analytics full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Very good training facilities Can work on diverse accounts

    Cons

    Focus on people career growth Plan to grow in house talent to leaders

    Fractal Analytics2019-11-13
  7. "Good work culture. Very flexible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fractal Analytics full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexi work timings and excellent work culture Good trainings

    Cons

    Can have help groups or counseling for new mother's joining back work

    Fractal Analytics2019-10-30
  8. Helpful (8)

    "Feedback"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant - SC6 in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fractal Analytics full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Free food..flexible work hrs.. Already started on AI journey, ahead of the curve as compared to competitors

    Cons

    Employee Engagement is on lower side

    Fractal Analytics2019-09-17
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great company to understand Analytics"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fractal Analytics full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Learning and Professional Growth of the individual

    Cons

    Less emphasis on soft skills

    Fractal Analytics2019-07-08
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Sales Consultant in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fractal Analytics full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible Timings with work from home option, great work culture, tremendous learning opportunities with free certifications to many courses in data science, etc

    Cons

    Promotions beyond Sr Consultant level is slow and tough

    Advice to Management

    Speed up promotions

    Fractal Analytics2019-06-10
Found 38 reviews