Fractal Analytics "middle management" Reviews | Glassdoor

Fractal Analytics Employee Reviews about "middle management"

Updated Nov 22, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
84%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Fractal Analytics CEO Srikanth Velamakanni
Srikanth Velamakanni
487 Ratings
Pros
  • "Best work Culture, Good Work life balance, Lot of opportunities to grow(in 82 reviews)

  • "It gives every employee a good work life balance(in 62 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "middle management"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (7)

    "Good place to build an analytics career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Fractal Analytics full-time

    Pros

    Fun work environment, opportunities for growth

    Cons

    Can't think of cons, but it would be better if middle management got its act together

    Fractal Analytics2017-03-20
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Salary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fractal Analytics full-time

    Pros

    CEO and few key people are really good

    Cons

    bad middle management and HR

    Fractal Analytics2018-05-30
  3. Helpful (6)

    "Bad experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fractal Analytics full-time

    Pros

    Srikanth and his humility, Few jovial ppl Had joined hearing it had good culture, still trying to find it though

    Cons

    People principle, flexibility to work is a big big facade and hoax. Senior senior management refers to it as 'people principle and all that crap'. I voiced my opinion and was threatened it will 'effect my growth'. No ethics, except for a handful of people. Specially US leadership is ready to fall down to extreme levels for immediate and short-sighted benefits. A bunch of bullies pushing anyone who differs. Don't... give power to even account managers after mismanaging expectations. Unable to staff people after promising sales. Ask middle management to handle things, while they try to 'engage' with false growth promises. Old people show too much power while new ones have to establish against all obstacles. Almost threatening. Salary is also very low compared to others because of few decision makers. Hoard of new senior managers joining who are ever so loud and cannot stop boasting about themselves. Pushy, desperate to impress Srikanth.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Broaden your vision. Srikanth has it, but a hollow leadership, too busy to micro-manage. It will get you the short term wins, but cannot take you any further.

    Fractal Analytics2014-05-01
  4. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant 
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fractal Analytics full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great place to learn analytics and implement solutions for the fortune 500 clients.

    Cons

    Sub-par middle management which makes life difficult for a long term.

    Fractal Analytics2019-11-22
  5. "Builds scalable products using technologies such as django, python, react and vue."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Fractal Analytics full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Leave and work timings are very flexible.

    Cons

    Middle management should change. Be more transparent regarding hikes and promotions.

    Fractal Analytics2019-10-22
  6. "A great place to work, just the middle management can be improved"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consultant in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Fractal Analytics full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Culture, people, ownership of work, independence, helping and open environment

    Cons

    Middle management can be better

    Fractal Analytics2019-09-27
  7. Helpful (8)

    "One of the most ethical analytics consulting firm"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Data Scientist in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Fractal Analytics full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1. Flexible timings, 2. in-house trainings (Machine learning, SQL/ R/ Python/ Visualization, etc.), 3. financial support for most of the well known external certifications 4. free food 5. cab (used for office commute) reimbursements 6. Quick turnaround and support for all HR/logisitcs/IT issues 7. Consideration (to max possible extent, see cons) towards employee's work life balance 8. Amazing rigour of... client deliverables (good for Fractal and clients but sometimes a con for employee)

    Show More

    Cons

    1. Somewhat old laptops - although last I heard was there were upgrade plans 2. Being in a client facing role sometimes has its own problems - like tight deadlines, occasional overkill on deliverable quality/compliance - this causes a work life imbalance sometimes, but this is not a fault of Fractal, rather the nature of industry I believe. In fact, I feel Fractal manages its employees much better than any other... analytics consulting firm in India. I wrote this in cons section only because occasional work-life-imbalance is a con, but it is not Fractal's ownership. 3. Middle management - This is a real con. Many a times I felt the pursuit of being-best undermines employee's stress. Managers unnecessarily over commit on timelines / deliverables. and that puts stress on all involved including manager! 4. Pay scale - I think this is biggest con! My payscale was ok, but I seriously felt my team mates were under payed (I do not / did not know their salaries, but they had long pending concerns over salary hikes). Apart from low salaries, there was no significant issues, but they left the company. For a company like Fractal, who has potential to lead Indian industry, this is really a petty thing. People are more important than money! AND you also make money, please keep your employees a bit more pampered. 5. All-in for clients - Fractal is consulting firm so it is expected to go all-in for clients! But, it also has a potential of doing in-house R&D, publications, patents. Again, as industry leader, Fractal should put more focus on R&D 6. No gym (at least in Bengaluru office) / shower facilities

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    1. Increase salaries of consultants/analysts/data scientists and their corresponding senior roles. 2. Middle management should be more cognizant towards not over-committing and employee work life balance 3. Put more focus on R&D (Folks from AIML should not be put on client facing roles permanently, occasional is fine), get more patents and publications - this will increase the brand value and brand respect.

    Fractal Analytics2019-07-23
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Overall it's good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fractal Analytics full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There are high potential projects but only a few. You should be lucky enough.

    Cons

    Middle management asks you to stay in the same project even though you are not liking it. Highly client-oriented, which is not good all the time.

    Advice to Management

    Please as your employee's opinion also before assigning into projects.

    Fractal Analytics2019-08-08
  9. "Consultant Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Fractal Analytics full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Work from home. Good for making career in data science / big data.

    Cons

    Middle management is bad. Lot of inequality in pay.

    Fractal Analytics2019-08-13
  10. Helpful (4)

    "One of the best companies"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Scientist in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fractal Analytics full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Appreciation for good honest work, people oriented, some of the projects are absolutely cutting-edge,

    Cons

    Middle management needs to improve & take ownership

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work, as one of the leading AI companies be a little bit more selective in terms of work

    Fractal Analytics2019-04-25
Found 68 reviews