Fractal Analytics "work life balance" Reviews | Glassdoor

Fractal Analytics Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated Oct 27, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
82%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Fractal Analytics CEO Srikanth Velamakanni
Srikanth Velamakanni
489 Ratings
Pros
  • "Best work Culture, Good Work life balance, Lot of opportunities to grow(in 82 reviews)

  • "It gives every employee a good work life balance(in 62 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work life balance"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (3)

    "Good place to work, great work life balance, slow growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Cincinnati, OH
    Recommends

    I worked at Fractal Analytics full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great work life balance Stability and Job security Open work culture

    Cons

    Slow growth Lots of projects are purely reporting Poor compensation by market standards

    Advice to Management

    Please do not make compensation purely by college

    Fractal Analytics2016-10-14
  2. Helpful (6)

    "Good and bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Fractal Analytics

    Pros

    Great company, great learning opportunity

    Cons

    terrible work life balance and

    Fractal Analytics2016-06-15
  3. Helpful (9)

    "Disorganized, inefficient, preoccupied with job titles"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Consultant in Seattle, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Fractal Analytics

    Pros

    There is not a single experience that I would categorize as "pro" because the company has too, too many shortcomings.

    Cons

    Qualifications and conduct of top level managers isn't questioned. Work-life balance is only focused on Work. Support staff is inexperienced and undependable. Ignore mismatch between employee qualifications/capability with roles.

    Fractal Analytics2015-03-06
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Consultant(Analytics and Insights)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Fractal Analytics full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good Work life Balance Friendly team members

    Cons

    Senior Level Management No vision to take on better projects

    Fractal Analytics2019-10-28
  5. "Great Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Fractal Analytics full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    1. Flexibility to work from home 2. Great work culture

    Cons

    1. Work life balance is not good.

    Fractal Analytics2019-10-04
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fractal Analytics full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Very supportive when it comes to work life balance,some good managers will always support you in your carrier advancement.

    Cons

    mid level colleagues can be hindrance sometime

    Advice to Management

    More transparency.There must be one o one with the top personnel atleast once in a year.

    Fractal Analytics2019-09-19
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Fractal Analytics full-time

    Pros

    Lot of learning opportunities Independent project handling Work life balance usually

    Cons

    Middle managements understanding of new technology Hard to get new opportunities

    Advice to Management

    Middle management needs to be more educated about the basic concepts of analytical tools and their applications in business solution

    Fractal Analytics2019-09-02
  8. Helpful (5)

    "Best Company to start your Analytics career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consultant in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Fractal Analytics full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Best work Culture, Good Work life balance, Lot of opportunities to grow. Big domain of clients problem to work on lots of learning.

    Cons

    I was fortunate to work on good projects there. but some of the projects are just reporting work with very limited growth opportunity.

    Advice to Management

    Fractal was hiring really great minds earlier but nowadays as company is growing its hiring standers are not the same. Please don't drop your hiring stand.

    Fractal Analytics2019-08-07
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mumbai

    I worked at Fractal Analytics full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very employee friendly policies, culture and support staff. Cantene free food has been consistently amazing. Good work life balance. Company spends a lot on gifts/outings. I have seen some good projects. Nice client relationships and market rapport maintained.

    Cons

    Career progression not very clear, examples of loyal employees with stagnant career demotivates from planning a longterm career here. Rewards and recognitions are less meaningful as it is sometimes given in rotation. Accounts are very different, people in different accounts get different level of opportunities.

    Advice to Management

    Individual career progression should be relooked.

    Fractal Analytics2019-08-13
  10. Helpful (8)

    "One of the most ethical analytics consulting firm"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Data Scientist in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Fractal Analytics full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1. Flexible timings, 2. in-house trainings (Machine learning, SQL/ R/ Python/ Visualization, etc.), 3. financial support for most of the well known external certifications 4. free food 5. cab (used for office commute) reimbursements 6. Quick turnaround and support for all HR/logisitcs/IT issues 7. Consideration (to max possible extent, see cons) towards employee's work life balance 8. Amazing rigour of... client deliverables (good for Fractal and clients but sometimes a con for employee)

    Show More

    Cons

    1. Somewhat old laptops - although last I heard was there were upgrade plans 2. Being in a client facing role sometimes has its own problems - like tight deadlines, occasional overkill on deliverable quality/compliance - this causes a work life imbalance sometimes, but this is not a fault of Fractal, rather the nature of industry I believe. In fact, I feel Fractal manages its employees much better than any other... analytics consulting firm in India. I wrote this in cons section only because occasional work-life-imbalance is a con, but it is not Fractal's ownership. 3. Middle management - This is a real con. Many a times I felt the pursuit of being-best undermines employee's stress. Managers unnecessarily over commit on timelines / deliverables. and that puts stress on all involved including manager! 4. Pay scale - I think this is biggest con! My payscale was ok, but I seriously felt my team mates were under payed (I do not / did not know their salaries, but they had long pending concerns over salary hikes). Apart from low salaries, there was no significant issues, but they left the company. For a company like Fractal, who has potential to lead Indian industry, this is really a petty thing. People are more important than money! AND you also make money, please keep your employees a bit more pampered. 5. All-in for clients - Fractal is consulting firm so it is expected to go all-in for clients! But, it also has a potential of doing in-house R&D, publications, patents. Again, as industry leader, Fractal should put more focus on R&D 6. No gym (at least in Bengaluru office) / shower facilities

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    1. Increase salaries of consultants/analysts/data scientists and their corresponding senior roles. 2. Middle management should be more cognizant towards not over-committing and employee work life balance 3. Put more focus on R&D (Folks from AIML should not be put on client facing roles permanently, occasional is fine), get more patents and publications - this will increase the brand value and brand respect.

    Fractal Analytics2019-07-23
Found 83 reviews