KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Framestore

Engaged Employer

Framestore

Add a Review

Framestore London, UK Reviews

Updated Jun 21, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 155 of over 408 reviews

4.5
98%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Framestore Chief Executive Officer William Sargent  (no image)
William Sargent
82 Ratings

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Framestore and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Good studio

    May 18, 2022 - Pipeline Technical Director in London, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Solid pipeline, amazing artists, friendly environment.

    Cons

    Visibility of salary defails among workers

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 1.0
    Former Contractor, less than 1 year

    Dreadful pipeline, training and work

    Jun 17, 2022 - Environment Technical Director in London, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - You will work on big shows - It will look good on your CV - The pay can be ok if its not your first place of work

    Cons

    - The pipeline was so horrendous without training that it was difficult to work. - Longstanding employees in the department were rude and reluctant to answer questions regarding pipeline or the work at hand. (Considering there was no useful wiki information). It seemed they did not want new people in their territory. - They use alot of inhouse tools and a renderer which has limited documentation (if any at the time) so its barely unusable for newer people. Plus if you move company you cannot transfer this knowledge! This was made clear when they had mass layoffs during covid and alot of juniors in several departments could not find other work due to working their way into framestore as a first job and not knowing how to use "standard" applications/tools. - There were alot of french natives that would frequently not speak english, this included the higher ups (whom employ people). This segregated non-french speakers a fair bit and at times it felt like they were discussing other employees negatively right infront of them. - I got the impression that alot of long standing members where talking about new staff in a bad way which felt incredibly unfriendly.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Great team, good atmosphere even post covid

    Jun 21, 2022 - Team Lead in London, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people to work with, consistently good projects to work on and a good workflow ( although a steep learning curve at the beginning

    Cons

    doesn't pay as much as some other companies ( no overtime in london ) and slightly less flexible than other companies on it's work from home policy ( 2-3 days is the office is generally expected of everyone )

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    My best working experience so far!!

    Apr 27, 2022 -  in London, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The engine team here in Framestore gathers some of the best Artist I ever worked with. The life in the office is absolutely amazing and stress free in my experience. Production are really caring about team members and I see my leads, not only as mentors but as genuine friends. I couldn't dream for a better place to work and grow my skills.

    Cons

    The realtime department is fairly fresh, the workflow is getting created as we evolve. Which is really exciting in a way, but sometimes it can be a bit frustrating. Overall I like the fact that I'm here when everything is getting started, exciting times !

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Best, most human place i ever worked for

    Apr 2, 2022 - VFX Producer in London, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I worked in many VFX companies worldwide and Framestore is the nicest, kindest, most genuine and most supportive of all. Extremely nice people, you feel happy to come to work. I wouldn't believe a place like this exists if i didn't experience it myself. Complete lack of sociopaths. Effort and hard work are noticed and rewarded. Absolute absence of any kind of discrimination - they are inclusive and 100% accepting of everyone. Very nice place to work.

    Cons

    As all of the others, they sometimes have long hours that are not paid.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Good company!

    May 11, 2022 - Senior Manager in London, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good open, collaborative and friendly culture. Genuinely care about staff.

    Cons

    Difficult to progress as responsibilities not delegated effectively.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great place to work!

    May 8, 2022 - Runner in London, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The people are all really lovely!

    Cons

    There are no cons to speak of.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Excellent place to work

    Apr 26, 2022 - Creative Director in London, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good structure, care about their employees, lots of creative opportunities. Reccommend!

    Cons

    Can be unsociable hours based on time zones, client deadline occasionally.

    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Good place to work

    Jun 1, 2022 - CG Supervisor in London, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good work environment in general.

    Cons

    Lots of new people coming and going.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Good overall

    May 23, 2022 - Mid Lighting Technical Director in London, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good vibes. Very nice people to work with

    Cons

    Hard to learn the pipeline

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 155 Reviews

Popular Careers with Framestore Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Framestore? Share Your Experiences

or

Framestore Photos

+ Add Photo
Framestore photo of: Framestore just moved into their new offices, so the tables are temporary, but the room is spacious!

Have you worked here?

See All Photos