Framingham State College Reviews | Glassdoor

Framingham State College Reviews

Updated May 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 29 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
76%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Framingham State College CEO  F. Javier Cevallos
F. Javier Cevallos
8 Ratings
  1. "Student Employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Framingham State College full-time

    Pros

    Awesome place and great group of officers

    Cons

    No parking and shuttle never on time

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work

    Framingham State College2018-03-30
  2. "Office assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Framingham State College part-time

    Pros

    Grear flexibility Great location Great opportunities to learn and move on

    Cons

    Commute can be long depending where you come from

    Advice to Management

    Nothing

    Framingham State College2017-09-06
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Adjunct Faculty"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Adjunct Faculty in Framingham, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Framingham State College part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Support from chairman of the dept., Freedom to build your own content.

    Cons

    I have no cons to report.

    Framingham State College2017-08-02
  4. "Coach"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Defensive Coordinator-Assistant Football Coach in Nashua, NH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Framingham State College for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great people great workers and students love my experience there and would love to return to work at anytime athletic dept people are awesome

    Cons

    slow business Great people great workers and students love my experience there and would love to return to work at anytime athletic dept people are awesome

    Framingham State College2016-12-19
  5. "Great place to learn about working in an office"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Student Office Assistant in Framingham, MA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Framingham State College

      Pros

      I was able to balance my schoolwork with my work study and learn how an office runs. Increasing levels of responsibility the longer I was there.

      Cons

      More opportunities to work longer hours would be nice, but I honestly had a great experience here!

      Framingham State College2016-08-09
    • "great school"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at Framingham State College

        Pros

        small campus with good size classes

        Cons

        class schedule can be difficult and credit system is odd

        Framingham State College2016-05-05
      • "Great place to work"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends

        I worked at Framingham State College

        Pros

        fun atmosphere, lots of opportunities and great co workers

        Cons

        Depends on where you work at the school. Professors are treated fairly based on reviews

        Framingham State College2016-05-04
      • Helpful (1)

        "Good Experience"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Framingham, MA

          I worked at Framingham State College

          Pros

          I worked at Framingham State University for a little over a year and found my coworkers and supervisors to be supportive people.

          Cons

          There were no downsides for the position I had at Framingham State University. I worked in a part-time position with the University and I was able to make my own schedule.

          Advice to Management

          I have no advice that I would like to provide to management at Framingham State University. My experience was a good one.

          Framingham State College2016-02-06
        • Helpful (1)

          "Nice campus"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I have been working at Framingham State College

          Pros

          Small campus, easy to get around

          Cons

          Parking situation, too much administration

          Framingham State College2019-01-04
        • Helpful (1)

          "Former Full Time Employee"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Framingham, MA
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook
          Approves of CEO

          I worked at Framingham State College full-time for more than 3 years

          Pros

          Great work environment Strong benefits Most employees have long tenure/low turnover An entrepreneurial environment for new ideas (as long as they don't cost too much)

          Cons

          Tight budget Union leadership is impossible to get in contact with and is unwilling to help on issues - was there for four years without an election for representation Impossible to move up or get promoted or get merit-based pay increase

          Advice to Management

          In a state institution and union environment, it's difficult to institute pay raises or promotions. Try to find other ways to encourage top talent and rising stars to stay with FSU.

          Framingham State College2018-09-18
        Found 29 reviews