Franchise India Brands Reviews | Glassdoor

Franchise India Brands Reviews

Updated Aug 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
24%
Recommend to a Friend
55%
Approve of CEO
Franchise India Brands CEO Gaurav Marya (no image)
Gaurav Marya
58 Ratings
Pros
  • "No Pros of joining this company(in 4 reviews)

  • "(in 3 reviews)

Cons
  • "(in 8 reviews)

  • "The most important thing is here the system is hire and fire(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Not at all recommended to anyone"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Development Manager in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Franchise India Brands full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Learning in different sectors of the industries

    Cons

    Words are not enough to say

    Advice to Management

    Employees could be valued more

    Franchise India Brands2019-08-11
  2. Helpful (3)

    "Employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Franchise India Brands full-time

    Pros

    Just One that - it pays you till the time they THINK you are bringing business for them, and makes you realize that you are no more than a slave.

    Cons

    The list is long: The company started around 1999, till then they have around 300 Employees, most of them say about 10 Employees would be 5 years or old, 90 would be 2+ years, 50 would be 1+ years old and 100 would be below one years in the system. The Attrition rate of the company is average 200%, including all departments some departments face attrition as high as 600%, means in a year 6 employee change that... particular seat. The location of the office is in outskirts of the city, where many employees have been looted, and no free car parking are available. The management claims they are qualified as B.tech and MBA, but no has any sort of proper degree, I don't say that uneducated people can't run a company, I just want to say, if you are not educated, why don't you accept it. The company loots crores of hard earned money of both clients and employees, by showing them a very attractive future, but all is rubbish, 99.99% Clients and Employees are unhappy in the company. The Management doesn't have any long term goal, the only short term goal is to make money either by fooling clients or STOPPING Pay of employee, as per my estmation they would not have pad to more then 98% employees post their resignations, the 2% hey paid was also due to employee moving to Court of law. The company has faced few tax raids, thus they have opened secrete offices in Charmwood village of faridabad, where they hide important documents. They don't care of any talent, if they would have the company wouldn't have just 300 employees, the best part is number of employee strength is decreasing over the years. The company has started taking loans, and even considering to take funding from investors, BEWARE, this company is a fraud, they have more then 100 companies on panel, they will cheat you, no matter how vigilant you are. Clients even send pics of FRANCORP CEO - as chicken across the company, employees,, Still I don't think that guy is ashamed. This company have always valued money over employees and even clients, else a company starting in late 90s could have touched the sky by now. There are NO SATURDAY OFF's, NO WORK from home, NO PF, NO GRATUITY, NO BONUS, NO INCENTIVE, NO REIMBURSEMENT (You go to client meeting with you own expenses), NO HEALTH INSURANCE, NO EMPLOYEE POLICIES EVEN> Just one law, Mr. Gaurav Marya is the law here, whatever he says happens, no employee has ever dared him to Question or Argue,, those who have doe he has fired them their and then, Before the release of salary every month, they conduct reviews and FIRE People, whom they think have not performed, they give 15 days time to an employee in sales to prove his / her worth. I think every year - they hire about 600+ employees and 90% leave them in 1-7 days, 9% leave them in (1 Month to 8 Months) and remaining 1% in (1-5 years(, Need to mention that 50% of employees are fired. Only people who don't have a job should join this company, and the company prefers to hire them, as they know that now only people who don't have a job in their hand joins this company. Lastly BEWARE - THEY WILL SHOW YOUR CTC (Full of variable), but they would NEVER EVER Pay you a single penny of the variable, forget variable, they won't pay you your full salary, Government should make sure - labor commission / GST council / Company law to conduct regular inspections here, and all what I have said will be found true.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    F O

    Franchise India Brands2019-08-09
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Mixed experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Regional Manager in Chandigarh
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Franchise India Brands full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good environment management is really too good even today also I recommend many clients

    Cons

    They should give time to show caliber it should not be like hire and fire

    Advice to Management

    Thanks if I could spend more time as I didn't got any job after that.

    Franchise India Brands2019-07-02
  4. "Worst company to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Franchise India Brands full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    No pro only cons in this firm

    Cons

    World culture sucks big time

    Franchise India Brands2019-06-19
  5. "fraud company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Advisor in East
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Franchise India Brands full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    its a very fraud company ,dont spoil your career here. company will remove you at any point of time .very bad immression .nt a good industry to start your carrer. it foolish the customer . salary not in time

    Cons

    very bad company .really i spoiled my carrer to join this organization.

    Advice to Management

    please pay salary on time atleast govt rule is before 7th of the month you should rectify also

    Franchise India Brands2019-07-08
  6. "It's a learning powerhouse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Vice President Sales in Okhla
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Franchise India Brands full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    It is a learning powerhouse , Since you are under very high pressure to perform all the time , you have to perform to ensure that you continue to work for the company, there is so much to learn from Mr Gaurav Marya , he himself in an institution in business , very smart businessman , while we crib since we are under tremendous pressure , learn from him

    Cons

    The HR policies / training is weak , employees fear for their employment all the time

    Advice to Management

    While you have an excellent product and sale process , pl also value the employee , if the employee stays longer with the company, that benefits the company in the long run

    Franchise India Brands2019-05-22
  7. "Don't work here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Franchise India Brands full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great learning and opportunities

    Cons

    Poor management. No work life balance.

    Advice to Management

    Treat your employees with respect.

    Franchise India Brands2019-06-01
  8. "Good for freshers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in New Delhi
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Franchise India Brands full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good for freshers to learn .

    Cons

    Pathetic management. Hire and fire.

    Advice to Management

    Make good rules

    Franchise India Brands2019-05-15
  9. "Bad corporate culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Development in Okhla
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Franchise India Brands full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    No as such i can think of

    Cons

    No hierarchy , revenue pressure , bad language during review

    Advice to Management

    Please remove MD SONIA

    Franchise India Brands2019-06-12
  10. "Worst worst....."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Franchise India Brands full-time

    Pros

    No Pros from my point of view. There are some good colleagues only nothing else.

    Cons

    Worst worst... Friends don't join this organization. This is the worst organization in India..you will never get pay slips, experience letter, appointment letter, salary slip and your fnf.... Account team, HR team, higher management are the worst...they don't care about the employees....no professionalism....you have to go Saturday's also.....and you will always be making fools to the customer just because of... revenue....no salary on time ,no pf nothing... If you don't have job in hand wait for the next opportunity and never join this... The most important thing is here the system is hire and fire... I had worked in this organization for 7 months and I was the only who left in my team and all got fired.....

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Gaurav Sir / Sonya please take care of your employees...provide all the necessary things on time....You have to think that employees are your assets..they are not slave... Better luck next time

    Franchise India Brands2019-06-10
Found 95 reviews