Cover image for Franciscan Missionaries of Our Lady Health System
Logo

Franciscan Missionaries of Our Lady Health System

Is this your company?

Franciscan Missionaries of Our Lady Health System

Add a Review

Franciscan Missionaries of Our Lady Health System Reviews

Updated Nov 28, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 86 of over 92 reviews
3.5
75% Recommend to a Friend
96% Approve of CEO

Found 87 of over 92 reviews

3.5
75%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Franciscan Missionaries of Our Lady Health System President & CEO John Finan, Jr. (no image)
John Finan, Jr.
37 Ratings

The latest conversations about Healthcare

Join the conversation on
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Franciscan Missionaries of Our Lady Health System and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Rxone

    Aug 27, 2022 - Pharmacy Technician 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great hours, caring employees, able to use vacation time

    Cons

    Not the best medical insurance

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Bad leadership

    Nov 28, 2022 - Buyer in Baton Rouge, LA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good PTO hours for the most part

    Cons

    Political and no leadership direction at all

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the Franciscan Missionaries of Our Lady Health System team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Good Company Overall, Very Traditional

    Oct 6, 2022 - Decision Analyst in Baton Rouge, LA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They value relationships and longevity is the organization.

    Cons

    Very sink or swim environment.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Great for transitioning

    Sep 21, 2022 - Procurement Analyst in Baton Rouge, LA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Benefits are good Hybrid work available

    Cons

    Not a place to stay for years

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    A place to make money, but not to build a career.

    Jun 23, 2022 - Patient Access Representative in Baton Rouge, LA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The vision for their values is a great goal. There are some really good people there.

    Cons

    The department is disorganized and provides little training. There is little opportunity for growth. There is not a good work/life balance. This is not a company that values their people. Management picks and promotes who they want before giving every interested individual a chance to apply for open positions. Patient Access department management is racially centric.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Epic Analyst

    Jul 18, 2022 - Analyst 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work from home, pretty good low-cost health insurance, Dental, and PTO.

    Cons

    Pay could be better and could be a little more organized.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Patient access rep

    Jun 15, 2022 - Patient Access Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great job to have easy to do

    Cons

    The environment , the manager

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Enjoy my job

    Aug 1, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Family oriented, good company culture

    Cons

    Pay is less than competitors

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Okay Company to Work For, Benefits Could Be Better

    Jul 2, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Not much to list at all.

    Cons

    Health insurance so expensive even though they’re a health organization. Pay is low. Not enough PTO.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  11. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Great company for fresh graduates

    May 3, 2022 - Medical Laboratory Scientist (ASCP) 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great company. Awesome benefits. Christian based company with upstanding morals.

    Cons

    Overworked and understaffed, making the salary less than desirable.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 87 Reviews
</>Embed

Franciscan Missionaries of Our Lady Health System Reviews FAQs

Franciscan Missionaries of Our Lady Health System has an overall rating of 3.5 out of 5, based on over 92 reviews left anonymously by employees. 75% of employees would recommend working at Franciscan Missionaries of Our Lady Health System to a friend and 67% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 3% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Franciscan Missionaries of Our Lady Health System employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.1 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Franciscan Missionaries of Our Lady Health System. This rating has improved by 10% over the last 12 months.

75% of Franciscan Missionaries of Our Lady Health System employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Franciscan Missionaries of Our Lady Health System 3.3 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.9 for culture and values and 3.4 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Franciscan Missionaries of Our Lady Health System to be workplace, coworkers, benefits and the cons to be career development, senior leadership, management.

Popular Careers with Franciscan Missionaries of Our Lady Health System Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Franciscan Missionaries of Our Lady Health System? Share Your Experiences

Franciscan Missionaries of Our Lady Health System logo
or

Reviews by Job Title

Franciscan Missionaries of Our Lady Health System Photos

+ Add Photo
Franciscan Missionaries of Our Lady Health System photo of: Our Lady of the Lake Regional Medical Center
Franciscan Missionaries of Our Lady Health System photo of: Our Lady of Lourdes Regional Medical Center
Franciscan Missionaries of Our Lady Health System photo of: Our Lady of Angels Hospital
Franciscan Missionaries of Our Lady Health System photo of: St. Elizabeth Hospital
Franciscan Missionaries of Our Lady Health System photo of: St. Francis Medical Center
Franciscan Missionaries of Our Lady Health System photo of: Corporate Office

Have you worked here?

See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Franciscan Missionaries of Our Lady Health System Job Seekers Also Viewed

Ochsner Health Logo
Ochsner Health

3.7

1,506 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 92 Franciscan Missionaries of Our Lady Health System reviews submitted anonymously by Franciscan Missionaries of Our Lady Health System employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Franciscan Missionaries of Our Lady Health System is right for you.