KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Franciscan Missionaries of Our Lady Health System

Is this your company?

Franciscan Missionaries of Our Lady Health System

Add a Review

Franciscan Missionaries of Our Lady Health System Reviews

Updated Oct 23, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 66 of over 69 reviews

3.5
71%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Franciscan Missionaries of Our Lady Health System President & CEO John Finan, Jr. (no image)
John Finan, Jr.
30 Ratings
Pros
  • "Stable job, good benefits, good pay(in 3 reviews)

  • "Good people, good pay, paths are clear(in 3 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "They spend more on technology than they do on their people thus there is high turnover when an employee can leave and make 20-30% more(in 3 reviews)

  • "Management abuses authority and doestrogen not care about employees(in 2 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    Talk anonymously with Healthcare professionals

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Franciscan Missionaries of Our Lady Health System and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      10

      Oct 5, 2021 - Senior Director in Baton Rouge, LA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Mission to care for those most in need

      Cons

      None that I am aware of .

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Great Company

      Oct 23, 2021 - Epic Applications Analyst in Baton Rouge, LA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Faith Based Organization and Community Partners

      Cons

      Climbing the ladder can be hard Salary

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Culture and standards are not carried forward in daily activities as expounded

      Oct 11, 2021 - Physician Practice Manager in Lafayette, LA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Leadership training, standards. Culture. Those presented and written and wonderful.

      Cons

      Divisive management. Micromanaging. Regardless of great success, if you do not behave as an automaton you will be dismissed. They do not hire you with a desire to promote. DEIC

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great environment

      Sep 16, 2021 - Registered Nurse 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great work environment. Love the people here, pay is decent, competitive for the area.

      Cons

      Patient ratios are higher than in other places around the country. Took 7 patients very often, felt unsafe at times.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Awesome People

      Sep 14, 2021 - HRIS Analyst in Lafayette, LA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great coworkers. Very caring hospital.

      Cons

      I was hired to do a job that unfortunately just didn't come thru, so I was left with not much to do.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Wonderful

      Sep 7, 2021 - IS Training Specialist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Cares about their employees and a wonderful company to work for.

      Cons

      Wish they would their pay was more competitive.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 3.0
      Current Employee

      olol

      Sep 15, 2021 - Nurse 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      not bad, most nurses are cool

      Cons

      dont always have best pt care

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Good place to word

      Jun 29, 2021 - Registered Nurse in Jackson, MS
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Self scheduling, flexibility, good benefits

      Cons

      Short staffing, limited PTO, no hazard pay

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Good

      Jun 11, 2021 - Registered Nurse Case Manager in Baton Rouge, LA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Lots of options to move up

      Cons

      Typical work issues at times

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Great!

      Apr 12, 2021 - Assistant Professor 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      This is a good place to work.

      Cons

      Too many committees sometimes. Heavy teaching load.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 66 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Franciscan Missionaries of Our Lady Health System Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Franciscan Missionaries of Our Lady Health System? Share Your Experiences

    Franciscan Missionaries of Our Lady Health System logo
    or