Franciscan Missionaries of Our Lady Health System Reviews | Glassdoor

Franciscan Missionaries of Our Lady Health System Reviews

Updated Jun 1, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 40 reviews

2.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
58%
Recommend to a Friend
74%
Approve of CEO
John Finan, Jr.
18 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great Benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Baton Rouge, LA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Franciscan Missionaries of Our Lady Health System full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great benefits and a friendly, relaxed culture.

    Cons

    Our PTO is good compared to many other companies, but we don't get as many holidays as I was used to. It's impossible to find out what pay grades jobs fall into or how they compare, so internal transfers can be awkward, disappointing, and frustrating for people who want to progress in their careers but stay with FMOLHS.

    Franciscan Missionaries of Our Lady Health System2019-01-04
  2. "Terrible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Nurse in Jackson, MS
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Franciscan Missionaries of Our Lady Health System full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I guess..you have a job. That's about it.

    Cons

    Used to be a great place to work until this company took over, our staff was reduced and so were our hours yet workload increased!

    Advice to Management

    What management?

    Franciscan Missionaries of Our Lady Health System2019-06-02
  3. "Wellll"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Receptionist 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Franciscan Missionaries of Our Lady Health System full-time

    Pros

    Some of the people are very very nice and try to be fair.

    Cons

    You dont always get what you are told you will get in the end. Could be made to be a better company.

    Advice to Management

    Just keep your word. When you say you will do something, do it.

    Franciscan Missionaries of Our Lady Health System2019-03-11
  4. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Franciscan Missionaries of Our Lady Health System full-time

      Pros

      Great management. Sets realistic expections

      Cons

      No real cons relative to work environment. Health insurance is a little high.

      Franciscan Missionaries of Our Lady Health System2018-07-11
    • "Great job"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Baton Rouge, LA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Franciscan Missionaries of Our Lady Health System full-time for more than 8 years

      Pros

      Coworkers are awesome ... Great place to start

      Cons

      Pay is ok... Benefits are reasonable

      Franciscan Missionaries of Our Lady Health System2018-06-22
    • "Good work environment, great boss, pay on low side of national average"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - AV Technologist in Baton Rouge, LA
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Franciscan Missionaries of Our Lady Health System full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Great direct manager, very family focused, willing to accommodate family issues

      Cons

      Pay scale is very low. Raises happen at extremely low percentages.

      Advice to Management

      Pay your people more and they will stay longer

      Franciscan Missionaries of Our Lady Health System2018-06-15
    • "System Administrator"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Baton Rouge, LA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Franciscan Missionaries of Our Lady Health System full-time for more than 8 years

      Pros

      Great team to work with

      Cons

      Poor pay, felt like we were only allowed to work on what we were assigned to work on.

      Franciscan Missionaries of Our Lady Health System2018-05-30
    • "Great Team to work for but, still needs more staff"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - IS Helpdesk Analyst in Baton Rouge, LA
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Franciscan Missionaries of Our Lady Health System full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Great management, willing to work with you. They understand people have families and emergencies that come with them. They feed you often, contest, have lots of giveaways and, events to bring families.

      Cons

      I worked in the IS Support Center. They honestly need more staff. One of the biggest complaints I heard was from customers having to wait because techs are all busy on calls.

      Advice to Management

      Lets the ISSC hire at the very least 3 more techs. More so with the fact you are building an entire new Children's Hospital and keep adding additional facilities.

      Franciscan Missionaries of Our Lady Health System2018-04-23
    • Helpful (2)

      "Denials Aduitor 2"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Denial Auditor II in Lafayette, LA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Franciscan Missionaries of Our Lady Health System full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      The flexibility of the work schedule.

      Cons

      Too many untrained managers being hired based on who they know and not what they know.

      Advice to Management

      Treat all your employees fairly.

      Franciscan Missionaries of Our Lady Health System2018-05-03
    • Helpful (1)

      "Could Be Better"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - AP Clerk in Baton Rouge, LA
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook

      I have been working at Franciscan Missionaries of Our Lady Health System full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Stable organization; flex schedule; always busy

      Cons

      Pay could be way better; Tend to hire more new people, than promote from within; Need more staff as the workload can be taxing; raises are not great

      Advice to Management

      Promote more within; raise base salaries; moral is decreasing

      Franciscan Missionaries of Our Lady Health System2018-01-25
    Found 40 reviews