KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Franciscan Missionaries of Our Lady Health System

Is this your company?

Franciscan Missionaries of Our Lady Health System

Add a Review

Franciscan Missionaries of Our Lady Health System Reviews

Updated Sep 21, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 85 of over 90 reviews

3.6
72%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Franciscan Missionaries of Our Lady Health System President & CEO John Finan, Jr. (no image)
John Finan, Jr.
36 Ratings

The latest conversations about Healthcare

Join the conversation on

Healthcare

4h

a 

Registered Nurse

I’ve been working as an RN for ~2.5yrs now with experience in AcuteTele & CVICU. I’m doing my MSN Administration right now. Threw my hat in randomly for a nurse manager position and got called in for an interview but now feeling very nervous as I prep for it. I know I don’t have enough experience compared to some of the other applicants but any word of advice from fellow RNs & nurse managers on how to make myself seem like a better candidate? I want to try my hardest!

4

3 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Franciscan Missionaries of Our Lady Health System and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Rxone

    Aug 27, 2022 - Pharmacy Technician 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great hours, caring employees, able to use vacation time

    Cons

    Not the best medical insurance

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Great company for fresh graduates

    May 3, 2022 - Medical Laboratory Scientist (ASCP) 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great company. Awesome benefits. Christian based company with upstanding morals.

    Cons

    Overworked and understaffed, making the salary less than desirable.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great opportunity

    Mar 25, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Pay isn’t the best in the area but it is very good and the insurance isn’t bad at all. Also plenty of overtime available if desired

    Cons

    Pay could be better, but definitely isn’t bad. Select providers for insurance, but plenty nearby in network

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Excellent Ministry

    Feb 7, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Sharp leadership, employee and physician focused.

    Cons

    Not anything I can think of truly.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great organization

    Nov 29, 2021 - Manager - Supply Chain Services in Monroe, LA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Full support from Administration and autonomy to get the job done.

    Cons

    Demanding schedule in pandemic situation.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee

    10

    Oct 5, 2021 - Senior Director in Baton Rouge, LA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Mission to care for those most in need

    Cons

    None that I am aware of .

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Good

    Jun 11, 2021 - Registered Nurse Case Manager in Baton Rouge, LA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Lots of options to move up

    Cons

    Typical work issues at times

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Good

    Mar 4, 2021 - Clerk in Baton Rouge, LA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It is a good job

    Cons

    There are no cons to think of

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    A Faith-Based Health System that takes its mission seriously.

    Dec 12, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This Catholic health system is authentic and welcomes a diversity of employees.

    Cons

    I do not have any cons to share.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Awesome

    Nov 20, 2020 - PC Support Analyst in Baton Rouge, LA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great Company to work for, good values.

    Cons

    Being in Baton Rouge, not as competitive as other large markets. But try and be comparable to the same size markets around the Nation.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 85 Reviews

Franciscan Missionaries of Our Lady Health System Reviews FAQs

Franciscan Missionaries of Our Lady Health System has an overall rating of 3.6 out of 5, based on over 90 reviews left anonymously by employees. 72% of employees would recommend working at Franciscan Missionaries of Our Lady Health System to a friend and 63% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 5% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Franciscan Missionaries of Our Lady Health System employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.0 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Franciscan Missionaries of Our Lady Health System. This rating has improved by 11% over the last 12 months.

72% of Franciscan Missionaries of Our Lady Health System employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Franciscan Missionaries of Our Lady Health System 3.2 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.1 for culture and values and 3.6 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Franciscan Missionaries of Our Lady Health System to be workplace, coworkers, benefits and the cons to be career development, senior leadership, management.

Popular Careers with Franciscan Missionaries of Our Lady Health System Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Franciscan Missionaries of Our Lady Health System? Share Your Experiences

Franciscan Missionaries of Our Lady Health System logo
or

Reviews by Job Title

Franciscan Missionaries of Our Lady Health System Photos

+ Add Photo
Franciscan Missionaries of Our Lady Health System photo of: Our Lady of the Lake Regional Medical Center
Franciscan Missionaries of Our Lady Health System photo of: Our Lady of Lourdes Regional Medical Center
Franciscan Missionaries of Our Lady Health System photo of: Our Lady of Angels Hospital
Franciscan Missionaries of Our Lady Health System photo of: St. Elizabeth Hospital
Franciscan Missionaries of Our Lady Health System photo of: St. Francis Medical Center
Franciscan Missionaries of Our Lady Health System photo of: Corporate Office

Have you worked here?

See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Franciscan Missionaries of Our Lady Health System Job Seekers Also Viewed

Ochsner Health Logo
Ochsner Health

3.7

1,458 Reviews
Compare