Frank Recruitment Group Consultant Reviews | Glassdoor

Frank Recruitment Group Consultant Reviews

Updated Jul 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 383 reviews

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
84%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Frank Recruitment Group CEO James Lloyd Townshend
James Lloyd Townshend
142 Ratings
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (9)

    "Fast paced, competitive, work hard/play hard"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Talent Acquisition Consultant in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Frank Recruitment Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I have been with FRG for almost 3 years now and I have loved my experience so far. I was looking at various staffing agencies at the time and this was the only one I found with a structured training program and career progression opportunities based on performance. I did not join right after college so I wanted to make sure I was in an environment where I could be promoted quickly based on my performance. I've had the...

    Show More

    Cons

    You cannot expect to see success right away. You might see other people succeed before you do and you might think you're working ten times as hard as them. You need to trust the process and you'll get there, too.

    Frank Recruitment Group2019-04-26

    Frank Recruitment Group Response

    May 3, 2019Employee Brand Assistant

    Thank you for your brilliant review! We are so glad you are going beyond with Frank Recruitment Group! Keep up the great work and positive attitude.

  2. "Positive Outlook, Positive Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Scottsdale, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Frank Recruitment Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Overall positive work hard, play hard atmosphere -Nice sense of competition and incentives to keep you motivated -Great sense of support from trainers, managers and team members -Lucrative markets with opportunities to make serious $$ -Fun working environment with low drama -Effective training to set employees up for success

    Cons

    -May take a few months to start seeing traction. Not a bad thing but some people can get discouraged if things don't happen for them immediately -Not a strict 9-5pm. Need to be willing to put in extra time when necessary

    Advice to Management

    Contiune to offer support and training especially if you expect people to perform at a consistent high level. Continue to encourage a professional, but social environment.

    Frank Recruitment Group2019-07-16
  3. "Awesome Atmosphere, Great Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Frank Recruitment Group full-time

    Pros

    -Great Training opportunities -Open Office -Supportive Team/Staff -Team and Managers want you to Succeed -Great/Lively Environment -Incentives

    Cons

    -Lots of work, not for everyone -Some may not enjoy the commute

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing!

    Frank Recruitment Group2019-07-03
  4. "Awesome company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Frank Recruitment Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The job allows you to make quick progress based on merits, so ability to make more money and get promotions is 100% based on how hard you try.

    Cons

    If you don't try hard you don't make much money... so work hard!

    Frank Recruitment Group2019-06-28

    Frank Recruitment Group Response

    July 3, 2019Brand and Events Coordinator

    Thank you for your review! We are glad to hear you are enjoying your career at Frank Recruitment Group. Keep up the hard work and positive attitude!

  5. "Recruitment Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruitment Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Frank Recruitment Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    great culture, uncapped commission you control your own business

    Cons

    company politics and low paying base

    Frank Recruitment Group2019-07-09
  6. "Great place to work out of college"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Trainee Recruitment COnsultant in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Frank Recruitment Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    uncapped commission, great company culture, like minded individuals, fun working environment, after hours events

    Cons

    long hours, but that's simply the nature of being in recruitment.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what your doing.

    Frank Recruitment Group2019-06-21

    Frank Recruitment Group Response

    July 3, 2019Brand and Events Coordinator

    Thank you for your positive review! We are glad to hear you are loving the culture at Frank Recruitment Group. For any additional ideas, please reach out to the Employee Brand Team, at employeebrand@frankgroup.com.

  7. "Great Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant 

      I have been working at Frank Recruitment Group full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      The company culture is pretty great.

      Cons

      The base salary is a bit low but the commission structure makes up for it.

      Frank Recruitment Group2019-06-27

      Frank Recruitment Group Response

      July 3, 2019Brand and Events Coordinator

      Thank you for your review!

    • "Love this place!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Consultant in Scottsdale, AZ
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Frank Recruitment Group full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Great atmosphere - we're a team together! Well supported, help with organizing your day when you start, training is second to none and this is ongoing when I got onto the sales floor.

      Cons

      None that I haven't seen in other companies really. You have to work hard to earn money, but were else is that not true?

      Advice to Management

      Nothing really, my manager is really helpful both professionally and personally.

      Frank Recruitment Group2019-06-06

      Frank Recruitment Group Response

      June 14, 2019Brand and Events Coordinator

      Thank you for your phenomenal review! We are happy to hear you are enjoying your career at Frank Recruitment Group.

    • "Wonderful place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant 

      I have been working at Frank Recruitment Group full-time

      Pros

      Culture is great, growth is great

      Cons

      I have no cons for FRG

      Advice to Management

      Nothing

      Frank Recruitment Group2019-06-05

      Frank Recruitment Group Response

      June 6, 2019Brand and Events Coordinator

      Thank you for your positive review!

    • "Recruitment Consultant"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant 

        I have been working at Frank Recruitment Group full-time for less than a year

        Pros

        Good company culture and PTO

        Cons

        Compensation and no warm leads

        Frank Recruitment Group2019-06-08

        Frank Recruitment Group Response

        June 14, 2019Brand and Events Coordinator

        Thank you for your review. Our brand team works hard to establish a fun and fresh company culture. At Frank Recruitment Group we have uncapped commission on top of our base salary, giving you the opportunity to make six figures within your first year. Keep up the hard work!

      Found 383 reviews