Frank Recruitment Group Recruiter Reviews | Glassdoor

Frank Recruitment Group Recruiter Reviews

Updated Jul 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 391 reviews

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
83%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Frank Recruitment Group CEO James Lloyd Townshend
James Lloyd Townshend
151 Ratings
  1. "Awesome Atmosphere, Great Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Frank Recruitment Group full-time

    Pros

    -Great Training opportunities -Open Office -Supportive Team/Staff -Team and Managers want you to Succeed -Great/Lively Environment -Incentives

    Cons

    -Lots of work, not for everyone -Some may not enjoy the commute

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing!

    Frank Recruitment Group2019-07-03
  2. "Awesome company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Frank Recruitment Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The job allows you to make quick progress based on merits, so ability to make more money and get promotions is 100% based on how hard you try.

    Cons

    If you don't try hard you don't make much money... so work hard!

    Frank Recruitment Group2019-06-28

    Frank Recruitment Group Response

    July 3, 2019Brand and Events Coordinator

    Thank you for your review! We are glad to hear you are enjoying your career at Frank Recruitment Group. Keep up the hard work and positive attitude!

  3. "Recruitment Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruitment Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Frank Recruitment Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    great culture, uncapped commission you control your own business

    Cons

    company politics and low paying base

    Frank Recruitment Group2019-07-09
  4. "Great place to work out of college"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Trainee Recruitment COnsultant in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Frank Recruitment Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    uncapped commission, great company culture, like minded individuals, fun working environment, after hours events

    Cons

    long hours, but that's simply the nature of being in recruitment.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what your doing.

    Frank Recruitment Group2019-06-21

    Frank Recruitment Group Response

    July 3, 2019Brand and Events Coordinator

    Thank you for your positive review! We are glad to hear you are loving the culture at Frank Recruitment Group. For any additional ideas, please reach out to the Employee Brand Team, at employeebrand@frankgroup.com.

  5. "Great Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant 

      I have been working at Frank Recruitment Group full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      The company culture is pretty great.

      Cons

      The base salary is a bit low but the commission structure makes up for it.

      Frank Recruitment Group2019-06-27

      Frank Recruitment Group Response

      July 3, 2019Brand and Events Coordinator

      Thank you for your review!

    • "A negative experience from a negative environment in Tampa Office"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Recruiter in Tampa, FL
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Frank Recruitment Group full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      The beginning is like really tough from a financial and some teams are harder to make money on. There are some people who do really really well financially and as far as career movement after a whole which makes it seem really worth it. You are really encouraged to be a good professional and do your best every day. There are numbers set in place to make sure you are on track and can follow along.

      Cons

      There’s such a gross vibe at the office. Some ppl think that a young environment means everyone is friends and parties together, which is true, but everyone talks about each other, rumors spread whether their true or not. There’s a lot of issues in this boys club/frat environment as far as women get comments made to them or hear men talk vulgar-like. There’s a huge drinking and drug environment and ppl drink and do drugs...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Upper, upper management for the most part does a really good job at representing the company. If this was really pressed through every level I wouldn’t have left and this could be a really good company and environment. If you stop looking in the opposite direction or partaking in some of the issues then I think the lower ppl will follow

      Frank Recruitment Group2019-07-13
    • "Wonderful place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant 

      I have been working at Frank Recruitment Group full-time

      Pros

      Culture is great, growth is great

      Cons

      I have no cons for FRG

      Advice to Management

      Nothing

      Frank Recruitment Group2019-06-05

      Frank Recruitment Group Response

      June 6, 2019Brand and Events Coordinator

      Thank you for your positive review!

    • "Recruitment Consultant"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant 

        I have been working at Frank Recruitment Group full-time for less than a year

        Pros

        Good company culture and PTO

        Cons

        Compensation and no warm leads

        Frank Recruitment Group2019-06-08

        Frank Recruitment Group Response

        June 14, 2019Brand and Events Coordinator

        Thank you for your review. Our brand team works hard to establish a fun and fresh company culture. At Frank Recruitment Group we have uncapped commission on top of our base salary, giving you the opportunity to make six figures within your first year. Keep up the hard work!

      • "Nice place"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Recruiter in New York, NY

        I worked at Frank Recruitment Group full-time for less than a year

        Pros

        Great culture where you can make great money

        Cons

        Can be overwhelming at times but you can get good at it

        Advice to Management

        Keep it up

        Frank Recruitment Group2019-06-07

        Frank Recruitment Group Response

        June 14, 2019Brand and Events Coordinator

        Thank you for your review! We are glad to hear you enjoyed Frank Recruitment Group's culture and commission structure.

      • "fun culture and great perks"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in New York, NY
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I have been working at Frank Recruitment Group full-time for less than a year

        Pros

        great training, amazing perks to travel, teams are very helpful and the manager is there to teach and empower you and makes sure you understand the material.

        Cons

        work hours are long for M and T but really only there to help you map out your business

        Advice to Management

        love ya'll

        Frank Recruitment Group2019-05-16

        Frank Recruitment Group Response

        June 4, 2019Employee Brand Assistant

        Thank you for your review! We take pride in our training team and glad you found them beneficial. Keep up the great work and positive attitude!

      Found 391 reviews