Frank Recruitment Group Reviews | Glassdoor

Frank Recruitment Group Reviews

Updated Aug 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 821 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
80%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Frank Recruitment Group CEO James Lloyd Townshend
James Lloyd Townshend
268 Ratings
Pros
  • "Hard work results in the rewards that you deserve(in 90 reviews)

  • "but it is so worth it at Nigel Frank/FRG(in 62 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (9)

    "Fast paced, competitive, work hard/play hard"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Talent Acquisition Consultant in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Frank Recruitment Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I have been with FRG for almost 3 years now and I have loved my experience so far. I was looking at various staffing agencies at the time and this was the only one I found with a structured training program and career progression opportunities based on performance. I did not join right after college so I wanted to make sure I was in an environment where I could be promoted quickly based on my performance. I've had the...

    Show More

    Cons

    You cannot expect to see success right away. You might see other people succeed before you do and you might think you're working ten times as hard as them. You need to trust the process and you'll get there, too.

    Frank Recruitment Group2019-04-26

    Frank Recruitment Group Response

    May 3, 2019Employee Brand Assistant

    Thank you for your brilliant review! We are so glad you are going beyond with Frank Recruitment Group! Keep up the great work and positive attitude.

  2. "Amazing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Trainee Recruitment COnsultant in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Frank Recruitment Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Culture, training, management, commission structure, PTO, events

    Cons

    nothing that I can think of

    Frank Recruitment Group2019-08-06

    Frank Recruitment Group Response

    August 8, 2019Employee Brand Executive

    Thank you for your review!

  3. "Good Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - TRC in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Frank Recruitment Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fast Paced Work Environment Fun Company culture

    Cons

    No Cons That Would Make ME Want To Leave

    Frank Recruitment Group2019-07-31

    Frank Recruitment Group Response

    August 5, 2019Employee Brand Executive

    Thank you for your review!

  4. "Don't Recommend"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Tampa, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Frank Recruitment Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Training program is better than most in the industry Fun environment, very young company so easy to be friends with your coworkers, free open bar once a month, and potential to leave early on Fridays Potential to make a lot of money is there (For about 5% of the company)

    Cons

    Ultimately it is a typical staffing role and some people will really thrive. It is possible to make a lot of money but the idea that all you have to do is work hard and you'll make $100K a year is simply not realistic. I would estimate at the Tampa office that only about 15- 20% of the office is making more than $50K a year which would be fine if I hadn't been told by the recruiter that "you can coast and make $55-70K...

    Show More
    Frank Recruitment Group2019-08-15
  5. "Fun work culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Frank Recruitment Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Really fun work culture and people. Work hard play hard.

    Cons

    Long hours and difficult daily targets

    Frank Recruitment Group2019-08-14
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Company wins, you lose"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Frank Recruitment Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good managers and coworkers. I feel valued by my managers and have seen them voucher for me and are invested in me staying. I get along with pretty much everyone as well. I really enjoy my team.

    Cons

    The worst turnover I’ve ever seen at any company. Plus I constantly feel like I’m not getting the pay or compensation I deserve. In the interview process they mislead you in thinking you’ll get 20-30% commission when in reality it’s 10%-20% of what you make for the company at best.

    Advice to Management

    Raise base pay so industry standard. Stop firing people who want to stay.

    Frank Recruitment Group2019-08-06

    Frank Recruitment Group Response

    August 8, 2019Employee Brand Executive

    We are glad to hear you feel supported by your manager and team at Frank Recruitment Group. We appreciate your feedback and will take your comments to our leadership team. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to support your career further.

  7. "Work Hard Play Hard"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Costa Mesa, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Frank Recruitment Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Culture, comission, training, co-workers, medical benefits,

    Cons

    none! this place rocks.

    Advice to Management

    Keep on! The training program taught me so much and my mangaer has been so patient and dedicated towards myself and my peers to learning the technology.

    Frank Recruitment Group2019-07-18

    Frank Recruitment Group Response

    July 24, 2019Employee Brand Executive

    Thank you for your review. We are so glad to hear you are enjoying your career at Frank Recruitment Group's new Irvine office!

  8. "Working at Frank Recruitment Group"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Irvine, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Frank Recruitment Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The training, the workplace culture, control of your future, everyone who is a part of the leadership team wants to help you and see you succeed.

    Cons

    None other than long hours

    Frank Recruitment Group2019-07-18

    Frank Recruitment Group Response

    July 24, 2019Employee Brand Executive

    Thank you for your review! We take great pride in our leadership team and culture at Frank Recruitment Group and we're glad you noticed!

  9. "Fast Growing Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Irvine, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Frank Recruitment Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Lots of Opportunity, Great Culture, Incentives

    Cons

    May have to work outside of work hours a few days a week

    Advice to Management

    Keep the incentives coming!

    Frank Recruitment Group2019-07-18

    Frank Recruitment Group Response

    July 24, 2019Employee Brand Executive

    Thank you for your review. We will keep the incentives coming, keep up the great work!

  10. "Control Your Destiny"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Irvine, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Frank Recruitment Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    At FRG you will have the ability to control your career trajectory; you get out what you put in. Management style is fun, encouraging, and helpful -- they want you to succeed and will help you do it. Pay is great and transparent.

    Cons

    If you're not committed, you won't succeed. You cannot coast or ride coattails

    Advice to Management

    Keep on being the best.

    Frank Recruitment Group2019-07-18

    Frank Recruitment Group Response

    July 24, 2019Employee Brand Executive

    Thank you for your positive review! Please let us know if there is anything we can do to support your career further.

Found 821 reviews