Frank Recruitment Group Reviews | Glassdoor

Frank Recruitment Group Reviews

Updated Jul 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 789 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
82%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Frank Recruitment Group CEO James Lloyd Townshend
James Lloyd Townshend
249 Ratings
  1. "Great Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant 

      I have been working at Frank Recruitment Group full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      The company culture is pretty great.

      Cons

      The base salary is a bit low but the commission structure makes up for it.

      Frank Recruitment Group2019-06-27

      Frank Recruitment Group Response

      July 3, 2019Brand and Events Coordinator

      Thank you for your review!

    • Helpful (1)

      "A negative experience from a negative environment in Tampa Office"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Recruiter in Tampa, FL
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Frank Recruitment Group full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      The beginning is like really tough from a financial and some teams are harder to make money on. There are some people who do really really well financially and as far as career movement after a whole which makes it seem really worth it. You are really encouraged to be a good professional and do your best every day. There are numbers set in place to make sure you are on track and can follow along.

      Cons

      There’s such a gross vibe at the office. Some ppl think that a young environment means everyone is friends and parties together, which is true, but everyone talks about each other, rumors spread whether their true or not. There’s a lot of issues in this boys club/frat environment as far as women get comments made to them or hear men talk vulgar-like. There’s a huge drinking and drug environment and ppl drink and do drugs...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Upper, upper management for the most part does a really good job at representing the company. If this was really pressed through every level I wouldn’t have left and this could be a really good company and environment. If you stop looking in the opposite direction or partaking in some of the issues then I think the lower ppl will follow

      Frank Recruitment Group2019-07-13
    • "Love this place!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Consultant in Scottsdale, AZ
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Frank Recruitment Group full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Great atmosphere - we're a team together! Well supported, help with organizing your day when you start, training is second to none and this is ongoing when I got onto the sales floor.

      Cons

      None that I haven't seen in other companies really. You have to work hard to earn money, but were else is that not true?

      Advice to Management

      Nothing really, my manager is really helpful both professionally and personally.

      Frank Recruitment Group2019-06-06

      Frank Recruitment Group Response

      June 14, 2019Brand and Events Coordinator

      Thank you for your phenomenal review! We are happy to hear you are enjoying your career at Frank Recruitment Group.

    • "I was called by them"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Frank Recruitment Group

      Pros

      Nothing at all. This place is ridiculous

      Cons

      The Dallas office reached out recently and it was a complete joke. Cheesy sales tactics they believe work but haven’t been affective since 1998....This place should be avoided at all cost

      Advice to Management

      Be prepared for legal suits based of your Dallas employees tactics.

      Frank Recruitment Group2019-07-13
    • "Wonderful place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant 

      I have been working at Frank Recruitment Group full-time

      Pros

      Culture is great, growth is great

      Cons

      I have no cons for FRG

      Advice to Management

      Nothing

      Frank Recruitment Group2019-06-05

      Frank Recruitment Group Response

      June 6, 2019Brand and Events Coordinator

      Thank you for your positive review!

    • Helpful (9)

      "Fast paced, competitive, work hard/play hard"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Talent Acquisition Consultant in Tampa, FL
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Frank Recruitment Group full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      I have been with FRG for almost 3 years now and I have loved my experience so far. I was looking at various staffing agencies at the time and this was the only one I found with a structured training program and career progression opportunities based on performance. I did not join right after college so I wanted to make sure I was in an environment where I could be promoted quickly based on my performance. I've had the...

      Show More

      Cons

      You cannot expect to see success right away. You might see other people succeed before you do and you might think you're working ten times as hard as them. You need to trust the process and you'll get there, too.

      Frank Recruitment Group2019-04-26

      Frank Recruitment Group Response

      May 3, 2019Employee Brand Assistant

      Thank you for your brilliant review! We are so glad you are going beyond with Frank Recruitment Group! Keep up the great work and positive attitude.

    • "Recruitment Consultant"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant 

        I have been working at Frank Recruitment Group full-time for less than a year

        Pros

        Good company culture and PTO

        Cons

        Compensation and no warm leads

        Frank Recruitment Group2019-06-08

        Frank Recruitment Group Response

        June 14, 2019Brand and Events Coordinator

        Thank you for your review. Our brand team works hard to establish a fun and fresh company culture. At Frank Recruitment Group we have uncapped commission on top of our base salary, giving you the opportunity to make six figures within your first year. Keep up the hard work!

      • "Nice place"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Recruiter in New York, NY

        I worked at Frank Recruitment Group full-time for less than a year

        Pros

        Great culture where you can make great money

        Cons

        Can be overwhelming at times but you can get good at it

        Advice to Management

        Keep it up

        Frank Recruitment Group2019-06-07

        Frank Recruitment Group Response

        June 14, 2019Brand and Events Coordinator

        Thank you for your review! We are glad to hear you enjoyed Frank Recruitment Group's culture and commission structure.

      • "fun culture and great perks"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in New York, NY
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I have been working at Frank Recruitment Group full-time for less than a year

        Pros

        great training, amazing perks to travel, teams are very helpful and the manager is there to teach and empower you and makes sure you understand the material.

        Cons

        work hours are long for M and T but really only there to help you map out your business

        Advice to Management

        love ya'll

        Frank Recruitment Group2019-05-16

        Frank Recruitment Group Response

        June 4, 2019Employee Brand Assistant

        Thank you for your review! We take pride in our training team and glad you found them beneficial. Keep up the great work and positive attitude!

      • "Recruitment Consultant"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Recruitment Consultant in San Francisco, CA
        Doesn't Recommend
        Positive Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at Frank Recruitment Group full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        NFI is a great place to start your career. Only thing is , is that I ended up in the office that they did not care too much about. Cool incentives Cool outings meet cool people

        Cons

        Sell fresh out of college students a dream they can make money when in reality you get there and you have no jobs to work on. Then are expected after alittle training to get your own business. Little do you know that you are on a saturated market where noone likes Nigel Frank with a technology that is over saturated and too old to gain alot of new traction. On top of that management is mediocre and did not know how to...

        Show More

        Advice to Management

        Next time you shut down an office give a notice and some more severance living isn’t cheap. And if you want people to stay offer them money to relocate and treat them better when they are working for you. “Clients do not come first Employees come first. If you take care of your employees, they will take care of your business.” - Richard Branson

        Frank Recruitment Group2019-05-29

        Frank Recruitment Group Response

        June 4, 2019Employee Brand Assistant

        Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your career at Frank Recruitment Group. All of our San Francisco employees were offered the opportunity to relocate to any office of their choice. Please reach out to i.clark@frankgroup.com if this is something you ...

        Show More
      Found 789 reviews