Frank Recruitment Group Reviews | Glassdoor

Frank Recruitment Group Reviews

Updated Jul 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 789 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
82%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Frank Recruitment Group CEO James Lloyd Townshend
James Lloyd Townshend
249 Ratings
  1. "Great culture, a lot of work (but it pays off)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Recruiting Consultant 

    I have been working at Frank Recruitment Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing culture, fun environment. Love the people in the office

    Cons

    A lot of tedious work, long hours (but what you put in, is what you get out)

    Frank Recruitment Group2019-05-24

    Frank Recruitment Group Response

    June 4, 2019Employee Brand Assistant

    Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you are enjoying our unique culture and your co-workers. Unfortunately the recruitment industry does come with long hours, but the hard work and incentives can truly be amazing.

  2. Helpful (7)

    "I’d Think Twice"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Trainee Recruitment COnsultant in Philadelphia, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Frank Recruitment Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Not many pros when working for this company. Only that I had a good training class.

    Cons

    The first day on the desks when training was over I could tell this was going to be a tough job. Not because the work itself is hard just the KPIs and the management style was very excessive. This job doesn’t require much skill and honestly you wouldn’t even need to go to college for this. It’s all pure luck. My experience here was a bunch of petty nonsense. I was told how good I was doing and even made my first deal...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Stop bribing young adults with alcohol and actually address their needs and concerns.

    Frank Recruitment Group2019-06-10

    Frank Recruitment Group Response

    June 14, 2019Brand and Events Coordinator

    We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your career at Frank Recruitment Group. Our management teams are always there to assist if you felt like you were not fully supported by your team. The recruitment industry often comes with long hours and tough KPI's but the rewards and incentives ...

    Show More
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great Place to Learn and Grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in New York, NY
    Recommends

    I have been working at Frank Recruitment Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great Environment for someone to grow and learn about the IT industry. The training is great and really allows one to develop their skills and be more confident within the sales realm.

    Cons

    Not for someone who fears rejection. This is a sales role and requires a large amount of commitment and motivation.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing. The training is great, and the expansion is exciting.

    Frank Recruitment Group2019-05-02

    Frank Recruitment Group Response

    May 3, 2019Employee Brand Assistant

    Thank you for your brilliant review! We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our in-house training program. Keep up the great work, we look foward to supporting you throughout your career at Frank Recruitment Group.

  4. Helpful (3)

    "Terrible place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Recruiter in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Frank Recruitment Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Commission structure is not terrible

    Cons

    Long hours very low pay, high turnover. This job involves lying to clients and candidates on a daily basis.

    Advice to Management

    Hire more quality employees and motivate them better rather than hiring a mass quantity and expecting so much of them.

    Frank Recruitment Group2019-06-07

    Frank Recruitment Group Response

    June 14, 2019Brand and Events Coordinator

    Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you are not enjoying your career at Frank Recruitment Group. If there is anything we can do to help please let us know.

  5. "Recruitment Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Frank Recruitment Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    career progression salary + commission training great work environment

    Cons

    a lot of work but gets easier with time and experience

    Frank Recruitment Group2019-05-02

    Frank Recruitment Group Response

    May 3, 2019Employee Brand Assistant

    Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear you have so many pros working at Frank Recruitment Group!

  6. "Work hard and you will succeed!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in New York, NY
    Recommends

    I have been working at Frank Recruitment Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Respected from day 1 by all levels from Recruitment Consultant to Office VP. Excellent two week training to set you up ready to join your team. Work hard, play hard and you are rewarded very well both with compensation and a fun office environment!

    Cons

    Longer hours than normal but well worth it for the fun team environment and rewards.

    Frank Recruitment Group2019-05-02

    Frank Recruitment Group Response

    May 3, 2019Employee Brand Assistant

    Thank you for your review. It is so great to hear you feel respected by everyone in the business. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to support your career further

  7. Helpful (3)

    "Poor excuse for a company these positive reviews are fake"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruitment Consultant in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Frank Recruitment Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Monthly company parties. Meet some good friends here.

    Cons

    Where to start...This company is a sham and horrible place and environment to work in. They lie and tell you that you get 20% commission off your deals when you don’t. Some guy on my team did a deal for 22k and got 1200$ after taxes; You do the math. The only chance you have of making money is if you get your candidates to start in the same month or “stack your starters” which is almost impossible to do. It’s almost...

    Show More
    Frank Recruitment Group2019-06-03

    Frank Recruitment Group Response

    June 4, 2019Employee Brand Assistant

    Sorry to hear you did not enjoy your time here at Frank Recruitment Group, we wish you every success in your future role.

  8. Helpful (4)

    "STAY AWAY!!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Scottsdale, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Frank Recruitment Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The only pro is that you can drink at work and when you do something good.... oh and hit a gong... that’s pretty cool.

    Cons

    Management is young and immature.

    Advice to Management

    Grow up.

    Frank Recruitment Group2019-05-30

    Frank Recruitment Group Response

    June 4, 2019Employee Brand Assistant

    We are sorry you do not feel supported by your management team. Please reach out to the Scottsdale EVP to discuss options of further support or different roles. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to support your career at Frank Recruitment Group further.

  9. Helpful (1)

    "Awesome Transition"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - AWS Recruitment Consultant in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Frank Recruitment Group full-time

    Pros

    1. base salary + commission 2. locations of office 3. fun work environment 4. a lot of events like 1st Fridays, Holiday parties, $$$ lunches for top performers 5. made interviewing easy from Out Of State. 6. Growth within. 7. you don't take your work home with you, once you're off you are off.

    Cons

    1. Long working hours but if you are result driven it is worth it. 2. All the fun gets loud sometimes. 3. If you aren't a good listener and pay attention to details, you wont be that great of this job. You need to understand the candidates pain points. So if you aren't a phone call person, this isn't a job for you. 4. health benefits in NY are kinda high priced for what it covers.

    Advice to Management

    Can we fix our medical insurance? There are a lot of employees that don't have to worry about it (straight out of college) but for us that do, the premiums compared to deductibles and co payments are extremely costly.

    Frank Recruitment Group2019-04-18

    Frank Recruitment Group Response

    April 24, 2019Employee Brand Assistant

    Thank you for your feedback. We continuously look for ways to enhance our medical insurance. We recently rolled out new health benefits that include majority employer contributions to family dental and vision. Please reachout to HR with any questions regarding this new plan.

  10. Helpful (2)

    "Ahhhhh"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant 

    I have been working at Frank Recruitment Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They give you free alcohol and push you to be social that way.. Kinda not a perk depending on who you are as a person

    Cons

    Boring, pointless industry. Waste my days calling people who get dozens of calls a week from other reps, just waste my days doing this everyday.

    Frank Recruitment Group2019-05-02

    Frank Recruitment Group Response

    May 14, 2019Employee Brand Assistant

    We are sorry to hear you are not enjoying your time with us at Frank Recruitment Group. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to support your career further.

Found 789 reviews