Frankie & Benny's Reviews | Glassdoor

Frankie & Benny's Reviews

Updated Jun 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 149 reviews

2.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
42%
Recommend to a Friend
33%
Approve of CEO
Andy McCue
10 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good tips, friendly staff, good training and free meals(in 14 reviews)

  • "Free food on breaks if you like the food they sell you can put food through and get burgers,pizza and chips etc free(in 13 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long hours poor managed and ugky restrooms(in 14 reviews)

  • "Long hours and rota organisation causing frictions along with split shifts(in 11 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Okay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cashier 

    I have been working at Frankie & Benny's part-time

    Pros

    Good pay long hours goodpay

    Cons

    Long hours poor managed and ugky restrooms

    Frankie & Benny's2019-01-16
  2. "Clerk"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Frankie & Benny's full-time

      Pros

      You can meet nice customers at times.

      Cons

      Rude employees. They don’t care about you.

      Frankie & Benny's2019-04-23
    • "Do not work here."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Server 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Frankie & Benny's full-time

      Pros

      The people I got to work with.

      Cons

      My General Manager was great, but management above that level was extremely poor. They constantly understaffed the restaurant to keep labour costs down. They have a rule that servers should not have more than 6 tables but I had more than this almost every shift. Occasionally I had up to 25 tables with no bartender and only one manager on site. It is impossible to give a good customer experience in these situations and...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Make the menu smaller and stick to what you do best, also make the food better or the prices lower. Stop rolling out so many surprise discounts - people just get mad when they find out they can't use them on the already discounted menu or mad when the server has no idea what the discount is. Most importantly, staff the restaurant adequately. If you don't then you end up with over-worked, unhappy employees and unhappy...

      Show More
      Frankie & Benny's2019-05-23
    • "It's ok, but the managers are shocking"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Busser in Manchester, NH
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Frankie & Benny's

      Pros

      Wage.. It is a fun environment to work in. Very sociable and active! I love speaking to guests, it is the highlight of my job. I don't know why employees complain about this aspect of the role!

      Cons

      Cleaning, general manager, area manager. The managers are very very very rude. They need to sort it out as staff turn over is ridiculously high!!!

      Frankie & Benny's2015-10-06
    • "GM"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Restaurant General Manager in Mobile, AL
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Frankie & Benny's full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      opportunity to work in FSR

      Cons

      everything - was a major mistake

      Advice to Management

      sort out your attitudes and foster a better working environment.

      Frankie & Benny's2015-09-15
    • "Good place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Chef in Nantgarw, Wales
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Frankie & Benny's full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Good salary, long term career, lots of hours , good boss, employee perks

      Cons

      Weekend and evening work

      Advice to Management

      Focus on development of team

      Frankie & Benny's2019-06-12
    • "Good for people starting out in hospitality"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Server 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Frankie & Benny's part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      I have a great team at my branch, shifts always seem to fly by Paid training Made some great friends Above minimum wage 50% off twice a month

      Cons

      Always wanting to cut labour yet always hiring more people, hours are never consistent Get treated poorly by kitchen staff

      Advice to Management

      Don’t say you value staff when you’re always cutting labour and reducing hours

      Frankie & Benny's2019-06-08
    • "Its a mess"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Server 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Frankie & Benny's part-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Staff feels like family Food on shift is good

      Cons

      The place is a joke. Everything is super disorganised. Upper management forgets what it's like to work in a restaurant. Unrealistic expectations placed upon staff.

      Advice to Management

      Sort yourself out

      Frankie & Benny's2019-06-04
    • "As far as restaurants go, it was ok"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Waitress in Bristol, England
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Frankie & Benny's part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Great tips and a good team

      Cons

      Long hours and working over the Christmas period

      Frankie & Benny's2019-05-27
    • "Good tips"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Server/Waitress in Edinburgh, Scotland
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Frankie & Benny's full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      - Good tips - Friendly staff - Food for free

      Cons

      - if they dont need you, you will get less hours than you expected

      Frankie & Benny's2019-05-25
    Found 149 reviews