Frankie & Benny's Server/Waiter Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Server/Waiter

Frankie & Benny's Reviews

Updated 11 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 156 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
49%
Recommend to a Friend
56%
Approve of CEO
Andy McCue
10 Ratings
  1. "Okay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cashier 

    I have been working at Frankie & Benny's part-time

    Pros

    Good pay long hours goodpay

    Cons

    Long hours poor managed and ugky restrooms

    Frankie & Benny's2019-01-16
  2. "Clerk"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Frankie & Benny's full-time

      Pros

      You can meet nice customers at times.

      Cons

      Rude employees. They don’t care about you.

      Frankie & Benny's2019-04-23
    • "Do not work here."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Server 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Frankie & Benny's full-time

      Pros

      The people I got to work with.

      Cons

      My General Manager was great, but management above that level was extremely poor. They constantly understaffed the restaurant to keep labour costs down. They have a rule that servers should not have more than 6 tables but I had more than this almost every shift. Occasionally I had up to 25 tables with no bartender and only one manager on site. It is impossible to give a good customer experience in these situations and...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Make the menu smaller and stick to what you do best, also make the food better or the prices lower. Stop rolling out so many surprise discounts - people just get mad when they find out they can't use them on the already discounted menu or mad when the server has no idea what the discount is. Most importantly, staff the restaurant adequately. If you don't then you end up with over-worked, unhappy employees and unhappy...

      Show More
      Frankie & Benny's2019-05-23
    • "It's ok, but the managers are shocking"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Busser in Manchester, NH
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Frankie & Benny's

      Pros

      Wage.. It is a fun environment to work in. Very sociable and active! I love speaking to guests, it is the highlight of my job. I don't know why employees complain about this aspect of the role!

      Cons

      Cleaning, general manager, area manager. The managers are very very very rude. They need to sort it out as staff turn over is ridiculously high!!!

      Frankie & Benny's2015-10-06
    • "GM"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Restaurant General Manager in Mobile, AL
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Frankie & Benny's full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      opportunity to work in FSR

      Cons

      everything - was a major mistake

      Advice to Management

      sort out your attitudes and foster a better working environment.

      Frankie & Benny's2015-09-15
    • "Fun place to work part time"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Server/Waitress 
      Recommends
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Frankie & Benny's part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Always come out of work with smile on my face

      Cons

      Sometimes stressful if busy can lead to mistakes

      Frankie & Benny's2019-07-11
    • "Good company to start your career in!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Supervisor in Banbury, England
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Frankie & Benny's full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Tips, free food and drink, can easily swap shifts, good career progression

      Cons

      Unrealistic targets, very long hours (sometimes up to 15 a day), uniform is hideous, unsociable hours, low pay, cuts in the budget resulting in labour cuts

      Advice to Management

      look after your staff! The staff are treated like a number, and sometimes staff work up to 15 hours without a BREAK, which is illegal

      Frankie & Benny's2019-07-10
    • "Good part time alongside studies"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Hostess 

        I worked at Frankie & Benny's part-time for less than a year

        Pros

        Customer facing, friendly colleagues, relatively flexible

        Cons

        0 hour contract, minimum wage, small progression

        Frankie & Benny's2019-06-25
      • "Very adaptable"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Barman 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I have been working at Frankie & Benny's part-time for less than a year

        Pros

        I needed flexible hours so that I could fit the job around my university studies as well as other extra curricular activities. Frankie and Bennys were great at working around these needs and giving me the hours I needed when I needed them.

        Cons

        Communication between management staff was sometimes a little less clear than would be ideal. However this did not significantly impact working there.

        Frankie & Benny's2019-06-21
      • "Decent place to work"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Bartender in Shefford, England
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at Frankie & Benny's part-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Flexible shift patterns to accommodate my studies.

        Cons

        See as a part time job and not a career

        Frankie & Benny's2019-06-21
      Found 156 reviews