Frankie & Benny's Reviews | Glassdoor

Frankie & Benny's Reviews

Updated Aug 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 163 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
49%
Recommend to a Friend
63%
Approve of CEO
Andy McCue
12 Ratings
  1. "Good team, difficult management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Bartender in Portsmouth, South East England, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Frankie & Benny's part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Can be a fun working atmosphere Not too difficult as does operate as a separate bar unless busy Free food on break

    Cons

    Management didn't have great communication skills Unfairly treated assistant managers

    Advice to Management

    Listen to staff more, if you make your staff happy they will look after the customers better.

    Frankie & Benny's2019-08-12
  2. "Tough Hours, Bad Pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Waiter 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Frankie & Benny's part-time

    Pros

    Good tips Encouraging working environment Helpful management Good training

    Cons

    Zero Hour Contract Minimum wage rate

    Advice to Management

    End use of zero hour contracts

    Frankie & Benny's2019-08-04
  3. "Best job I've ever had"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - FOH Server in Dundee, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Frankie & Benny's full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    This is the best company I've ever worked for, sometimes the only reason I manage to get out of bed in the morning. The chefs and FoH communicate perfectly and there are next to no mistakes due to this. The FoH management and their team are helpful, kind, and fully embrace each individual as themselves and even allow their employees to express both their concerns and compliments. The guests of the site I work for are...

    Show More

    Cons

    Sometimes guests can be challenging but then again, that can happen in any customer service job. Also a tonne of hours available both back and FoH for those looking to increase their wages.

    Advice to Management

    None, you're doing perfectly by your current employees. Keep up the good work! And thank you so much for an amazing job opportunity!

    Frankie & Benny's2019-08-02
  4. "Limited"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Duty Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Frankie & Benny's full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fun nice staff face paced

    Cons

    Demanding thankless not customer focused money driven

    Frankie & Benny's2019-07-27
  5. "A job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Bar Tender in Birmingham, England

    I worked at Frankie & Benny's part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fun bar job with nice staff

    Cons

    Minimum wage and long hours

    Frankie & Benny's2019-07-22
  6. "Front of house"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Host in Sheffield, England

    I have been working at Frankie & Benny's part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You and your team mates can have a laugh whilst working at the same time

    Cons

    Hours can be quite limited

    Frankie & Benny's2019-07-20
  7. "Overworked"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Host 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Frankie & Benny's full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    you can easily get a job at Frankie and Bennys

    Cons

    Not respected by members of staff

    Frankie & Benny's2019-07-19
  8. "Fun place to work part time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Server/Waitress 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Frankie & Benny's part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Always come out of work with smile on my face

    Cons

    Sometimes stressful if busy can lead to mistakes

    Frankie & Benny's2019-07-11
  9. "Good company to start your career in!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Supervisor in Banbury, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Frankie & Benny's full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Tips, free food and drink, can easily swap shifts, good career progression

    Cons

    Unrealistic targets, very long hours (sometimes up to 15 a day), uniform is hideous, unsociable hours, low pay, cuts in the budget resulting in labour cuts

    Advice to Management

    look after your staff! The staff are treated like a number, and sometimes staff work up to 15 hours without a BREAK, which is illegal

    Frankie & Benny's2019-07-10
  10. "Good part time alongside studies"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Hostess 

    I worked at Frankie & Benny's part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Customer facing, friendly colleagues, relatively flexible

    Cons

    0 hour contract, minimum wage, small progression

    Frankie & Benny's2019-06-25
Found 163 reviews