Frankie & Benny's Supervisor Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Supervisor

Frankie & Benny's Supervisor Reviews

Updated Jul 10, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 9 reviews

2.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
55%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Andy McCue
1 Ratings
  1. "Good company to start your career in!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Supervisor in Banbury, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Frankie & Benny's full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Tips, free food and drink, can easily swap shifts, good career progression

    Cons

    Unrealistic targets, very long hours (sometimes up to 15 a day), uniform is hideous, unsociable hours, low pay, cuts in the budget resulting in labour cuts

    Advice to Management

    look after your staff! The staff are treated like a number, and sometimes staff work up to 15 hours without a BREAK, which is illegal

    Frankie & Benny's2019-07-10
  2. "Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Restaurant Supervisor in Newcastle upon Tyne, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Frankie & Benny's full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great training, friendly team, good support from management, good tips

    Cons

    Long shifts, sometimes short staffed

    Frankie & Benny's2019-02-01
  3. "The best of times, the worst of times"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Supervisor in Bracknell, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Frankie & Benny's full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Free or discounted food; the deal improved later (used to be only kids food available); some great camaraderie and some truly inspiring managers during the time I was there; good tips.

    Cons

    Pushy, tired customers; huge staff negativity and poor teamwork; poor management & hiring; boasts about its company culture but everyone from the top down is just interested in the bottom line, at the expense of forward thinking

    Advice to Management

    Hire good people, pay them enough, train them properly. Weed out anyone with a negative attitude, or help them change it. Running restaurants on a shoestring doesn't cut it any more, and penny-pinching means your staff are frazzled and over time will just give up and go elsewhere.

    Frankie & Benny's2019-01-26
  4. "Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supervisor in Selby, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Frankie & Benny's part-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good tips and easy progression

    Cons

    Unsociable hours Management not helpful. Unrealistic goals

    Advice to Management

    Change store managers

    Frankie & Benny's2019-02-04
  5. "Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - FOH Supervisor in Bristol, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Frankie & Benny's part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The role presents you with lots of opportunities

    Cons

    Relationships with other employees vary

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    Frankie & Benny's2018-11-02
  6. "Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Supervisor in Weston-super-Mare, England
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Frankie & Benny's full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    None I'm afraid. Company quality not there

    Cons

    Bad management. Poor food rump steak are bad

    Frankie & Benny's2018-10-23
  7. "Had a lovely time with Frankies and learnt a lot!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Restaurant Supervisor in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Frankie & Benny's full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Tough a lot , gives you opportunity to grow. Spends time to train you if you need. Send you to courses which one is available at that time

    Cons

    Understaffing some days, need to save a lot of labour, but everything manageable. Quiet shifts always needed to get plan to back up, to be in by the week

    Advice to Management

    Support team more and reward people who worked hard

    Frankie & Benny's2018-04-22
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Hard work but well payed."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Supervisor in Nottingham, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Frankie & Benny's full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Pays well, friendly team, some flexibility with working hours, especially with students, free food, there won't be a dull day.

    Cons

    Long hour shifts, sometimes doing back to back closing and opening the following day, it operates on voucher/discount philosophy being that the clients are often specially demanding but expecting not to pay. Disorganised at times with lack of standards and discipline.

    Advice to Management

    Managers should lead by example rather than expect staff to go the extra mile they're not willing to go, and discipline unreliable members of the team.

    Frankie & Benny's2018-03-15
  9. Helpful (1)

    "I began as a waitress and I was eventually promoted into part of the on-site management team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Supervisor in London, England
      Doesn't Recommend
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Frankie & Benny's part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Hard workers were often recognised and responsibilities were increased as a result Good relationship with other staff members - the stress of being part of such a busy site was decreased by the fact that you did feel very much a part of a team

      Cons

      As is the case with most restaurants, shifts were extremely long with short breaks Strong focus on upselling - often so much so that customer care is ignored Leadership was often lacking - I was of the opinion that my promotion was only due to the fact that our individual store was running low on attentive supervisory staff members.

      Frankie & Benny's2014-09-21
    Found 9 reviews