Frankie & Benny's "long hours" Reviews | Glassdoor

Frankie & Benny's Employee Reviews about "long hours"

Updated Jul 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 156 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
49%
Recommend to a Friend
56%
Approve of CEO
Andy McCue
10 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great training, friendly team, good support from management, good tips(in 15 reviews)

  • "Free food on breaks if you like the food they sell you can put food through and get burgers,pizza and chips etc free(in 14 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long hours poor managed and ugky restrooms(in 16 reviews)

  • "Long hours and rota organisation causing frictions along with split shifts(in 11 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "long hours"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Okay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cashier 

    I have been working at Frankie & Benny's part-time

    Pros

    Good pay long hours goodpay

    Cons

    Long hours poor managed and ugky restrooms

    Frankie & Benny's2019-01-16
  2. "As far as restaurants go, it was ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Waitress in Bristol, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Frankie & Benny's part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great tips and a good team

    Cons

    Long hours and working over the Christmas period

    Frankie & Benny's2019-05-27
  3. "Poor staffing, long hours"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Waitress in Newquay, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Frankie & Benny's full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Lovely team members Decent kitchen staff - compared to other sites Perks with area managers if you sell sides etc and beat your area Break Food Included

    Cons

    Long Hours 10+ Back to Back Shifts most of the time 2 weeks working straight with no days off Non-paid Breaks

    Frankie & Benny's2019-05-23
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Assistant manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bristol, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Frankie & Benny's full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Nothing positive from this Company

    Cons

    No support form the above management not staff focused ,long hours ,HR useless ,no chance to progress

    Frankie & Benny's2019-04-09
  5. "Short staff but ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Chef in Glasgow, Scotland
      Recommends

      I worked at Frankie & Benny's full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Good pay good management

      Cons

      Short staff long hours Chain restaurant

      Frankie & Benny's2019-01-04
    • "Brilliant"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Manager in Glasgow, Scotland
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Frankie & Benny's for less than a year

      Pros

      Great Atmosphere, great teamwork, brilliant ambiance, fantastic menu and drinks, kitchen staff work well and cleanliness always complimented upon. Good decoration

      Cons

      Complaining customers and staff time keeping, kitchen staff complaining also. Long hours and rota organisation causing frictions along with split shifts

      Frankie & Benny's2018-03-12
    • Helpful (2)

      "not great"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Food Server in Leeds, England
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Frankie & Benny's part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      tips team atmosphere shifts go quick

      Cons

      management long hours no breaks attitude towards staff

      Advice to Management

      better work with team hours treat staff well don't be lazy

      Frankie & Benny's2018-02-23
    • "Assistant manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Frankie & Benny's full-time

      Pros

      Good progression if toy want it

      Cons

      Long hours Little support

      Advice to Management

      Support your management

      Frankie & Benny's2018-02-13
    • Helpful (3)

      "If you're below 18, beware"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Compensation and Benefits
      Former Employee - Busser in Rugby, England
      Doesn't Recommend

      I worked at Frankie & Benny's for more than a year

      Pros

      Colleagues were fun to work with, though stressed. A free meal is provided if you work a long enough shift, which was always delicious!

      Cons

      Low pay for very long hours. Often made to work much longer shifts than I was legally allowed to, without a break. Breaks were unpaid. Colleagues and I often had to sit around on extended (unpaid) breaks when there were few customers, waiting to be allowed to work again. Since I was not yet an adult at that time, I was legally unable to be employed as a waitress or to...

      Show More
      Frankie & Benny's2017-10-18
    • Helpful (1)

      "Bar tender"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Frankie & Benny's

      Pros

      If your a student the hours can be flexible

      Cons

      Mostly everything, long hours, low pay, no breaks, low staff, high staff turn over, I could go on

      Advice to Management

      I don't believe that it's the managements fault as this company are the ones who treat their employees shockingly! Over worked, underpaid and under appreciated. I was a bar tender, which as a job I actually loved, it's my ideal job as I love interacting with customers and keeping myself busy. My normal daily routine was around a 12/13 hour shift. During this time I would be VERY lucky if I got a break. I am not exaggerating...

      Show More
      Frankie & Benny's2016-10-21
    Found 156 reviews