Franklin Templeton Investments "work life balance" Reviews | Glassdoor

Franklin Templeton Investments Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated Nov 24, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
76%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Franklin Templeton Investments CEO Gregory E. Johnson
Gregory E. Johnson
422 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work life balance"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great benefits; need better work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous in San Mateo, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Franklin Templeton Investments full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great benefits; friendly co-workers, encourages community involvement

    Cons

    Need more work life balance; yearly (or more often) layoffs.

    Franklin Templeton Investments2019-06-11
  2. Helpful (1)

    "No opportunities for growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Analyst in San Mateo, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Franklin Templeton Investments full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - 75% 401k match up to IRS max - Work/life balance - Generally nice people - Great location/new office buildings - Bonus makes up lower base salary

    Cons

    - Lack of transparency- they tell you one thing but their actions are totally the opposite - No growth opportunities in US - No long term goal or strategy

    Franklin Templeton Investments2019-09-12
  3. "Company is not performing well and the employees are suffering for it."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Client Representative in Saint Petersburg, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Franklin Templeton Investments full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good benefits and a decent work life balance.

    Cons

    Poor Salary. No opportunity. Poor management. Terrible bonus.

    Advice to Management

    The conservative and archaic values of the company and lack of funding for the Transfer Agent are making the company a very undesirable place to work. Start focusing on adapting to the rapidly evolving workforce.

    Franklin Templeton Investments2019-06-11
  4. "Great work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Franklin Templeton Investments full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great learning and work life balance!

    Cons

    Obsolete technology and obsolete systems

    Franklin Templeton Investments2019-03-08
  5. "Solid junior level job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Franklin Templeton Investments full-time

    Pros

    Good work life balance, interesting workflow

    Cons

    Little/no upward potential, high cost of living

    Franklin Templeton Investments2019-02-07
  6. "Operations"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Operations Associate in Rancho Cordova, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Franklin Templeton Investments for less than a year

    Pros

    •Great company culture. •Great work-life balance.

    Cons

    •There are none that I can think of.

    Franklin Templeton Investments2019-01-22
  7. "Good work/ Life balance little growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Treasury Analyst in Saint Petersburg, FL
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Franklin Templeton Investments full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The company offers good work/life balance and good benefits

    Cons

    Very little growth opportunity and low raises

    Franklin Templeton Investments2019-01-29
  8. "Out of touch management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Franklin Templeton Investments full-time

    Pros

    Benefits are good and they offer the ability to work from home when needed

    Cons

    Senior management is out of touch and does not know what is going on. Poor work-life balance.

    Franklin Templeton Investments2019-01-13
  9. "TA Client Rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - TA Client Representative in Saint Petersburg, FL

    I worked at Franklin Templeton Investments full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - The people who work there were phenomenal and incredibly helpful. - The work/life balance was amazing. Three personal days by default, vacation time you can accrue with each paycheck, and eleven days sick time in your first year. - On-campus gym and lake with running trail on it. - On-site cafeteria. - The higher-ups are really transparent and approachable. I never had an issue trying to reach anyone like a... supervisor or manager.

    Show More

    Cons

    I just wish sick time could have been accrued as well. I also would have liked either an hour lunch instead of 30 minutes and 40hour/week pay versus the 37.5 hours. That would have made reaching overtime a bit easier for some.

    Franklin Templeton Investments2018-12-28
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Intership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Franklin Templeton Investments

    Pros

    Benefits, great program, great work life balance

    Cons

    Compensation was a little low compared to other financial companies.

    Franklin Templeton Investments2018-12-01
Found 204 reviews