Fraser Health Reviews | Glassdoor

Fraser Health Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 173 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
70%
Recommend to a Friend
Victoria Lee
0 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Wage freeze for a few years on Sr(in 4 reviews)

  • "so patient care can suffer at times(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Stocker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Stocker in Cedar Park, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Fraser Health part-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    Dependable hard worker.work well with others

    Cons

    Always wanting to better my lifestyle, along with my work ethics in the works industry

    Advice to Management

    Na

    Fraser Health2016-12-04
  2. "Pharmacist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Fraser Health part-time

    Pros

    Great pension and benefits package

    Cons

    No resources. Frustrating work environment and limitations with union.

    Fraser Health2017-02-11
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Expect to have your concerns ignored"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Fraser Health full-time

    Pros

    Great coworkers, depending on the unit.

    Cons

    Micro managing of nurses, BIG TIME. PCCs are told by the manager that they are on "management's side" when conflicts arise and are not there to "speak for the nursing staff and make management look bad." Overly concerned with "theft of company time" (regarding management's attempt to strictly enforce scheduled break times -- very hard to do in hospital units due to fluctuating circumstances), but hard to get overtime...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    ASK YOUR NURSES what they need to improve their jobs, don't waste money on hiring new committees to do the research when we can tell you in two seconds what the problems is. Stop complaining about budgeting when you're throwing money away. Everyone benefits when your employees are happy, so maybe listen to us? Have more nurses working the floor. The fewer the patients we have, the better the outcome. Less stress...

    Show More
    Fraser Health2016-07-13
  4. Helpful (4)

    "Friendly team environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at Fraser Health

    Pros

    Fraser Health was a friendly atmosphere that emphasized health and wellness of its employees. On-site fitness facility, as well as lunch time and after work classes (kickboxing, pilates, strength) made it easy to incorporate fitness into your day. The benefits and paid vacation time are above average.

    Cons

    Working in the public health system means you are settling for a lower pay grade, but the benefits/paid vacation/perks balance this aspect out.

    Fraser Health2014-05-18
  5. "N/a"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Health Care Aide 

      I have been working at Fraser Health full-time for more than 6 years

      Pros

      Good knowledge experience abilities patientence

      Cons

      Not available always available for work

      Fraser Health2019-05-20
    • "One of the better paying"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      Current Employee - Social Worker 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Fraser Health full-time for more than 6 years

      Pros

      - Good wages - Good benefits - Horizontal and vertical opportunities - Interesting work

      Cons

      - Can lead to severe burnout - Need to invest more into employee retention - Will overstep bounds and get into grey union areas - multiple employees with grievances for all kinds of things

      Advice to Management

      Invest in employee retention!

      Fraser Health2019-04-23
    • "Admin"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Administrative 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Fraser Health full-time for more than 6 years

      Pros

      Good benefits and # of vacation days; high percentage of good workers

      Cons

      no movement for admin, no support for training etc. for admin/office.

      Advice to Management

      grow from within, help with training, it's cheaper to promote than to hire an outside person.

      Fraser Health2019-04-25
    • "Safe space"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Registered Nurse in Burnaby, BC
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Fraser Health full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Great community and supportive environment.

      Cons

      Had to work nights, but knew that going in.

      Fraser Health2019-04-11
    • "Solid Union Representation"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Fraser Health full-time

      Pros

      Fraser Health interacts well with employee support systems like unions.

      Cons

      Fraser Health may be overly sprawling and insufficiently focused on specific categories of health care.

      Fraser Health2019-04-09
    • "Clinical pharmacist"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at Fraser Health full-time

        Pros

        great work enviroment for collaboration

        Cons

        demanding job, but very rewarding

        Fraser Health2019-03-11
      Found 173 reviews