KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Frasier Meadows

Is this your company?

Frasier Meadows

Add a Review

Frasier Meadows Reviews

Updated May 14, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 18 of over 18 reviews

3.3
49%
Recommend to a Friend
63%
Approve of CEO
Frasier Meadows President and CEO Tim Johnson
Tim Johnson
5 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Best Nursing Home in Boulder County

    May 14, 2021 - Registered Nurse in Platteville, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Staff is caring and residents is a mix of rehab and long-term care. Clean and well maintained facility with activities and good dining options for the residents.

    Cons

    Becoming a corporation even though it is a non-profit. More rules and less of a homelike feeling for staff and residents.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Great if you arent in dining

    Apr 3, 2021 - Waitress in Boulder, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Coworkers and residents are typically great to work with

    Cons

    the managers take the supervisors side no matter what, even if they receive several complaints. The whole dining department’s based on favoritism. Higher ups are kinda sexists. Working with the cooks you often hear very sexist and racist jokes. The director of dining sticks his hands in the food every day when he walks by as he says “whats for lunch”, contaminating the whole bunch of food. If you apply for a certain shift, don’t agree to ever working outside of that shift. If you apply wanting mornings and say “I can work a few evenings here and there if absolutely necessary”. All they hear is “okay two nights a week”

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  3. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Horrible, Racist, Sexist, Abusive, Toxic

    Mar 25, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Boulder, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Only pro to the job is meeting the residents.

    Cons

    The employers themselves are very sexist. I’ve never worked somewhere where I felt as horrible as I did here. I was discriminated against on a daily basis. My managers/directors never believed a word I said because I’m a woman who barely has a voice. I would speak up and get shut down. I would be told to allow myself to be disrespected if it was my supervisor who was disrespecting me, because he was a man and he was going NOWHERE FOR AS LONG AS HE WANTS TO STAY THERE. That man whom I reported on a daily basis continues to verbally assault the other female employees because he feels entitled to do so. He speaks harshly to them and even uses profanity while speaking. He then proceeds to tell his manager and his manager ALWAYS takes his side, there’s never been a time when we’d be asked our side of the story, we’d be told to shut up and suck it up because we’re simply SERVERS Who are women. I don’t stand for this job. I hope they change their ways. It’s truly disgusting how they treat people. And they will probably continue to do so as long as the dinning management stays the same. I sincerely hope you get them out of there before they make more people suffer and dread going into a job that doesn’t even pay well. We don’t have a choice but to suck it up and work because we need the money. But we shouldn’t have to put up with the horrible toxicity of Frasier Meadows and the horrible verbal harassment I’ve had to go through.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  4. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Good people, Bad management

    Apr 23, 2021 - Server/Waiter in Boulder, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good starter job for high school and college students

    Cons

    Bad managers/inexperienced managers who act they have experience

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Great Place

    Jan 23, 2021 - Registered Nurse 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Compassionate employees, great ADON and DON, clean facility.

    Cons

    The health care area is a little outdated.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Not even quite sure where to start.

    Aug 7, 2020 - Line Cook in Boulder, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    401k option Health benefits PTO

    Cons

    Micromanaging Racism within the campus Unfair scheduling Kitchen is always understaffed Unfair workload Toxic people and at times unsafe work environment Manipulative culture So on..

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great coworkers and management

    Feb 6, 2020 - CNA in Boulder, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This is a great place to work as a CNA. The staff to patient ratio is second to none, and we are all passionate about giving the best care possible. It's very rare that I have a problem with my coworkers, and management is responsive to problems that are brought up.

    Cons

    CNA pay could be higher, but it's competitive with other locations in the area.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Former Employee

    CNA

    Oct 8, 2019 - CNA 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Differential for evening, night, weekend shifts Often times food available for staff

    Cons

    8 hour shifts rather than 12

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great community

    Jan 13, 2016 - Anonymous Employee in Boulder, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This is a great community to work within. You are treated like family and attach to the other employees as well as the residents very quickly

    Cons

    Because it is such a clost knit community it can be hard to grow quickly because turnover is not incredibly high in the management or supervisory roles.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great environment, staff, and residents!

    May 25, 2016 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Frasier is a great non-profit organization that truly takes senior living in Boulder to a new level. It has an amazing group of residents ranging from professors to retired pediatricians. The staff love their job and it truly shows. Definitely a close knit community where you are made to feel at home fast.

    Cons

    I have not experience any down sides to Frasier. I absolutely love my job and can see myself at Frasier for the long hall.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 18 Reviews

Popular Careers with Frasier Meadows Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Frasier Meadows? Share Your Experiences

Frasier Meadows logo
or