Frazer, LLP Reviews | Glassdoor

Frazer, LLP Reviews

Updated Sep 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 20 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
61%
Recommend to a Friend
69%
Approve of CEO
Frazer, LLP CEO Jeff C. Jones, CPA (no image)
Jeff C. Jones, CPA
13 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to learn and advance, but not for everyone"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Full TTIme Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Frazer, LLP full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    • Good salaries and Frazer pays 1.5 for OT • Great benefits, full medical, dental, vision and 4 weeks PTO • Opportunity to grow with no ceiling, especially for staff • There is a lot of hands on training • Many fun activities during non-busy season • Spa like amenities; gym, pool, recreation room • Snacks, full kitchen • Lots of great people to work with

    Cons

    I honestly don’t know why some people tried to rip into the firm. If you don’t understand that busy season means longer hours, or that your client depends on the best job you can do, find another profession. As someone who would like to make partner one day, I know our clients count on us to be accurate, detailed oriented and not miss deadlines. If you’re gone, it’s probably because you didn’t understand that.

    Advice to Management

    Keep open minds to new ideas that can make possitive differences. Keep investing into your staff and give even more encouragement. Do more activities to help connect the different offices and departments.

    Frazer, LLP2019-02-05
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Toxic Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Staff Accountant in Brea, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Frazer, LLP full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    4 weeks of paid time off Nice Staff and Seniors

    Cons

    After graduating, and receiving multiple offers, I accepted a position at Frazer due to their location. Upper management treated me horribly. They ridiculed and yelled at me daily. I had never been treated so bad in my life and figured that is what post-grad life is like. After two months of the abuse, I was let go. It was the best day of my life. I went to the beach and called other firms on the way. I got a job at... another CPA firm and started the same week. The other CPA firm treated me so well and it was a night and day difference. Thirteen months later I accepted a position as the Accounting Director for a private company and was promoted to CFO after being there for just under two years. I value the terrible experience at Frazer because it caused me to grow as a person and become fearless. Getting “fired” there was the best thing that could happen to me because that firm was poison and would have kept me from being where I am today.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Value Your Employees

    Frazer, LLP2019-09-12
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Positive reviews are fake"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Staff Accountant in Visalia, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Frazer, LLP full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    N/A - I have nothing positive to say.

    Cons

    I have inside information that almost all of the positive reviews on here are done by Frazer partners and HR dept to cover up negative reviews. I’m sure you can tell which ones are not real. The negative reviews are all true, this place is a nightmare.

    Frazer, LLP2019-07-01

    Frazer, LLP Response

    July 8, 2019Human Resources Generalist

    We regret that your employment at Frazer, LLP did not meet your expectations and we value your opinion. We welcome your review and appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback. Frazer, LLP appreciates your efforts and your dedication while you were a member of the team. ...

    Show More
  4. "Learn a lot, work alot"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Frazer, LLP full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Learn accounting and tax for medium-large client

    Cons

    Work long hours to fill in demand load

    Frazer, LLP2018-11-13

    Frazer, LLP Response

    February 5, 2019HR / Talent Aquisition Manager

    Thank you so much for your valued review. There has been such an effort to really enhance the cultural experience for all at the firm. There has been an asserted effort to gain feedback from the staff and turn that feedback into various employee engagement activities. The culture ...

    Show More
  5. "Open Door, Welcoming Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff Accountant in Brea, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Frazer, LLP full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The managers and partners here are very interested in the well-being and progression of the senior and staff accountants. They give new items to work on to provide exposure to an immense amount of accounting procedures.

    Cons

    I wish there were more events that the firm organized so that we could all hang out together and get to know each other better.

    Advice to Management

    Keep providing feedback and pointers so that everyone knows what is expected and required every single day/

    Frazer, LLP2018-09-27

    Frazer, LLP Response

    September 28, 2018HR / Talent Aquisition Manager

    Thank you so much for your valued review. It is wonderful to receive such a positive review. As we move forward at FRAZER, LLP, it is important for us to see where we may need to improve in the short and long term. We love complimentary reviews, but also appreciate constructive criticism.

  6. "A VERY GIVING COMPANY TO WORK FOR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Frazer, LLP full-time

    Pros

    Office holiday parties at the Queen Mary and Newport Beach. Everyone is so friendly and easy going. There are always snacks in the break room everyday. During tax season, if you work late, the company provides catered food from places like Panda Express to Claim Jumpers. Just a great place to work .

    Cons

    Frazer,LLP has NO CONS!!! I think its perfect.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what your doing cause its working.

    Frazer, LLP2018-09-25
  7. Helpful (10)

    "Positive reviews mostly orchestrated by HR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Accountant in Brea, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Frazer, LLP full-time

    Pros

    Been thinking but nothing comes to mind.

    Cons

    You can pretty much skip over the positive reviews here since a lot of them were orchestrated by HR just to bring up the firm’s rating. Negative reviews are the ones truly provided by ex-employees. These are the ones worth reading and should be factored in to your career decision making process. Firm has a very high turnover. The recent exodus of staff in tax department is making me wonder if this is the... place for me. The fun people are gone.

    Show More
    Frazer, LLP2018-10-09

    Frazer, LLP Response

    February 5, 2019HR / Talent Aquisition Manager

    Thank you so much for your valued review. It is disappointing to see a negative comment, when there has been such an effort to really enhance the cultural experience for all at the firm. There has been an asserted effort to gain feedback from the staff and turn that feedback into ...

    Show More
  8. "Good Firm To Start With"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff Accountant in Brea, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Frazer, LLP full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -You get 4 weeks of PTO! -Very respectful managers and partners. -A lot of things are changing for better (culturally, benefits…) -Nice and quiet office -The cubicles are larger than other accounting firms -Very supportive HR - True open door policy

    Cons

    Some seniors are not as patient as they should be with training

    Advice to Management

    Invest and pay more attention to training

    Frazer, LLP2018-09-07

    Frazer, LLP Response

    September 28, 2018HR / Talent Aquisition Manager

    Thank you so much for your valued review. It is wonderful to receive such a positive review. As we move forward at FRAZER, LLP, it is important for us to see where we may need to improve in the short and long term. We love complimentary reviews, but also appreciate constructive criticism.

  9. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Brea, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Frazer, LLP full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I've worked for Frazer for over 10 years. It's a great company to work for. There are some great perks such as free snacks and free dinner during busy season. There's also various employee events, birthday celebrations, awesome Christmas and after tax season party.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Frazer, LLP2018-09-04

    Frazer, LLP Response

    September 5, 2018HR / Talent Aquisition Manager

    Thank you so much for your valued review. It is wonderful to receive such a positive review. As we move forward at FRAZER, LLP, it is important for us to see where we may need to improve in the short and long term. We love complimentary reviews, but also appreciate constructive criticism.

  10. Helpful (5)

    "Accountant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Accountant in Brea, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Frazer, LLP full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    This is a firm led by partners who have not, nor will they ever learn from their mistakes. Please see below, because there are very few positive remarks for this company. You have the right to know the honest truth, instead of the fictitious "positive" remarks you see on glassdoor orchestrated by the HR department, and the fake linkedin positivity that only exists online.

    Cons

    Ask about the turnover. And when you ask, I will provide you the honest answer - People felt they were not respected, not by the partners, not by the directors. Not only that, but the pay is not competitive. Do yourself a favor and find a job where you are respected and treated like a person. Apply at your own risk, and when you get in, know that you settled for far less than what you're worth and capable of.

    Advice to Management

    Maybe listen to your seniors and staff for once. Treat them like people, and compensate them fairly and accurately, and maybe they will show an ounce of loyalty to the company and not jump ship as quickly as they did in 2018, 2017, and 2016, and God knows however many years prior.

    Frazer, LLP2018-10-03

    Frazer, LLP Response

    October 4, 2018HR / Talent Aquisition Manager

    Thank you so much for your valued review. It is disappointing to see so negative a comment, when there has been such an effort to really enhance the cultural experience for all at the firm. The HR Department has been a very proactive catalyst in this campaign and it is puzzling that ...

    Show More
Found 20 reviews