Cover image for Fred Haas Toyota World
Logo

Fred Haas Toyota World

Is this your company?

Fred Haas Toyota World

Add a Review

Fred Haas Toyota World Reviews

Updated Jul 19, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 19 of over 19 reviews
2.8
48% Recommend to a Friend
59% Approve of CEO

Found 19 of over 19 reviews

2.8
48%
Recommend to a Friend
59%
Approve of CEO
Fred Haas Toyota World President Mark Haas (no image)
Mark Haas
4 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Good company

    Jul 19, 2022 - Customer Relations Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Friendly staff, great waiting areas, managers willing to assists customers.

    Cons

    No cons. Very happy. No complaints.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Once you learn how to do an oil change here, QUIT.

    Jun 8, 2022 - Lube Technician 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Sundays off Labor day, Christmas, New Years paid holidays (must work the day before and after to get paid)

    Cons

    Pay will not be consistent. Dispatchers pick favorite and don’t hand out tickets equally If you up-sell something, congratulations! You won’t do the work you sold, but you’ll get $5-$100 dollars for it at the end of the month! Oh but those $5-$100 will come out of your paycheck… Advisors are so rude to the customers so they never return, therefore nothing ever gets sold. Therefore all tickets are low-pay tickets. You can work your behind off all day, only to accumulate 4 hours total flagged. Managers and the Haas’s WILL make you feel un-valued, disposable and overall uncared for. Can and will be fired for the smallest mistake. Unless the mangers favor you, you can make as many mistakes as you want or no call/no shows and they won’t care. ** This place is only good if you are a brand new technician with no experience. They will hire anyone who knows what the concept of an oil change is. Not women though because they’re sexist. And POC have to be extra careful because the slightest mistake will get you fired. Management filled with r a c i s t red sided partiers. I just cannot say enough how much they DO NOT CARE about the technicians.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  3. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Car sales

    May 24, 2022 - Sales Person in Tomball, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    learn the in and outs of the car world

    Cons

    working at fred haas nissan

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Best Toyota Dealership In TX

    May 20, 2021 - Sales Associate in Spring, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great opportunity to grow in your sales careeer

    Cons

    Number one is High pressure number two is market swings and the third is coffee

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Not For Everyone

    Dec 25, 2020 - New Car Sales in Spring, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I did NOT see any pros.

    Cons

    I was actually brought into this company by somebody that was thought of as a friend by me. Unfortunately I just took his word for everything when I first came in. This individual lied to me about the pay structure to me. The guy clearly lied to me about the benefits. This guy gave me the impression the pay and benefits were as good as my previous job. However, when I came into this company I saw how unorganized this company was. I realized how demoralizing it was to be around in such an environment. Regardless, I lost desire to work here due to the pay structure and environment. Regardless I got fired from the job. No big deal. I dont take being fired from this company personally at all. What my issue here was the individual who brought me in this company even after I got fired. The games this person played with me. From threatening to sue me over the phone. This was happening for a near year in a half after I got fired from the job. Telling me that I was liar. This individual took to the point in life where I almost lost everything NOT because of a job loss but because of the fact this individual only wanted to protect himself and his quote on quote reputation

    1 person found this review helpful
  6. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Typical Discrimination Issues

    Dec 17, 2020 - Senior Internet Sales Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great if you get fed.

    Cons

    Horrible discrimination against most and feeding of a few.

    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Fred Haas Employment

    Oct 30, 2020 - Appointment Coordinator in Houston, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Best work environment as everyone wants to see you succeed!

    Cons

    There is no downside to working at Fred Haas Toyota World.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Its ok

    Sep 18, 2020 - Porter in Houston, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    large dealership brings in diverse employees

    Cons

    many shady practices across all aspects of the dealership

    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great place to work

    Sep 4, 2020 - Sales Associate in Spring, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good work environment and management

    Cons

    Can’t think of much it’s a good employer

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 3.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Good place for new t

    Dec 14, 2018 - Tire and Lube Technician in Houston, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    helpful managers, easy to talk, family environment, shift-hour is convenience, 7am-1pm, 1pm-7pm, basically you work 6 hours per day

    Cons

    unorganized, laid off many people and cut off hourly wage from $9.5 to $9

    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 19 Reviews
</>Embed

Work at Fred Haas Toyota World? Share Your Experiences

Fred Haas Toyota World logo
or

Reviews by Job Title

  • New Car Sales(2)
  • Sales Associate(2)

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

See All Guides

Fred Haas Toyota World Job Seekers Also Viewed

First Transit Logo
First Transit

3.1

581 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 19 Fred Haas Toyota World reviews submitted anonymously by Fred Haas Toyota World employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Fred Haas Toyota World is right for you.