Fred Meyer Reviews | Glassdoor

Fred Meyer Reviews

Updated Aug 23, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1366 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
48%
Recommend to a Friend
50%
Approve of CEO
Fred Meyer CEO Joe Grieshaber
Joe Grieshaber
166 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "depending on the position it can be hard to go from part-time to full-time employee(in 41 reviews)

  • "Low pay, upper management do not care about employees(in 40 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Loved Working here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cashier in The Dalles, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Fred Meyer part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Worked with my schedule , friendly place to work

    Cons

    Can not think of any

    Fred Meyer2019-07-22
  2. "Great company great benefits as well"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Asset Protection Associate in Beaverton, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Fred Meyer full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great work environment great team member

    Cons

    Working holidays can be late work days

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what your doing

    Fred Meyer2019-08-20
  3. "For the most part good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Asset Protection Manager in Idaho Falls, ID
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fred Meyer full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good pay. Employee discount.

    Cons

    Too many upper management to answer to.

    Fred Meyer2019-08-14
  4. "Too many chiefs not enough indians"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Grocery Freight in Ballard, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Fred Meyer full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits and employee discounts

    Cons

    Too many chiefs to report not enough indians that work.

    Advice to Management

    Should really cut down how many people are in management position and how many people actually work both day and night shift.

    Fred Meyer2019-08-23
  5. "Can Be Fun"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Cashier 

    I worked at Fred Meyer part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    My coworkers were awesome and I miss working with them. Some of the customers were really great and loved stopping in to chat if there was a free minute. Pay was good, I wish there had been a pay increase when I stepped up to person-in-charge rather then only after so many hours.

    Cons

    There was a lot of stress for me. When I was on the floor I felt like I needed to be running all over the place and still customers were complaining about waiting even though we were understaffed.

    Fred Meyer2019-08-06
  6. "Networking"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Fred Meyer part-time

    Pros

    Great management flexibility and good pay

    Cons

    No cons about this place it was great

    Fred Meyer2019-08-05
  7. "Good Benefits, Poor Schedule, Poor work/life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Asset Protection Associate 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Fred Meyer full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Good benefits -Cheap insurance -Scheduled raises -Paid time off, sick, personal

    Cons

    -Scheduled was constantly changing -management not communicative

    Fred Meyer2019-08-02
  8. "Kroger not Fred Meyer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - CSA - Customer Service Associate in Portland, OR
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Fred Meyer part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It was a job that paid the bills.

    Cons

    Your starting pay is the max pay unless you go into managment. Grocery has a hire pay than other department, but the don't really do more work.

    Advice to Management

    Do better.

    Fred Meyer2019-08-15
  9. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fred Meyer part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great work environment and management

    Cons

    Nothing particular, everything was fine

    Fred Meyer2019-08-01
  10. "was fine"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cause in Yakima, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Fred Meyer part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    nice insurance package and benefits

    Cons

    rude customers and too much expectation placed on cashiers to help them have a pleasant experience

    Fred Meyer2019-07-31
Found 1366 reviews