Freddy's Reviews | Glassdoor

Freddy's Reviews

Updated Jun 10, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 285 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
48%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Freddy's CEO Randy Simon
Randy Simon
37 Ratings
Pros
  • "You get a discount on food while you’re working your shift(in 16 reviews)

  • "Flexible schedule, helpful staff, and fast-paced environment(in 15 reviews)

Cons
  • "Doesn't pay very well, upper management over this particular location was awful(in 11 reviews)

  • "I ended up working nearly full time as a high school student just because they kept scheduling me every day to work(in 9 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Freddy's part-time

      Pros

      Very friendly and understanding managers.

      Cons

      I can not think on any cons.

      Freddy's2019-01-28
    • "Teamwork"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Cashier 
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Freddy's part-time

      Pros

      Everyone does their part, sometimes even finishing what you originally started.

      Cons

      9/10 times you have to ask for help.

      Freddy's2019-06-11
    • "Working at Freddy's"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Cashier in Victorville, CA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Freddy's part-time for less than a year

      Pros

      It's a good place to get some customer service experience and the employees help you learn the craft really fast.

      Cons

      Customers can be rude and the break times are pretty short.

      Freddy's2019-06-05
    • "Great first job"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Manager 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Freddy's part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      1. Fun, energetic team 2. Great management

      Cons

      Customer service can be difficult especially with rude guests but that’s part of the territory.

      Freddy's2019-05-27
    • "Life At Freddy's"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Shift Supervisor 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Freddy's part-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Managing a shift is very easy as long as you follow the SOE Easy to learn how to do actual BOH and FOH positions Flexible work hours

      Cons

      Upper Management often lives in a corporate bubble where they don't think of how what they do will affect those working under them. Upper Management won't always be checking in to make sure operations are running smoothly. Career advancement will depend a lot on favoritism Absolutely terrible at giving pay raises

      Freddy's2019-06-02
    • "I heart Freddys"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Manager 

        I have been working at Freddy's full-time

        Pros

        Friendly and clean environment

        Cons

        None that I have noticed yet

        Freddy's2019-05-16
      • "Cashier"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Former Employee - Cashier in Salt Lake City, UT

          I worked at Freddy's part-time for more than a year

          Pros

          Awesome working environment with yummy frozen custard

          Cons

          Can get overwhelming during busy hours

          Freddy's2019-05-12
        • "Great Learning Experience For My Self."

          StarStarStarStarStar
            Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

            I have been working at Freddy's

            Pros

            Outgoing People And Great Managers

            Cons

            When Labor Is High , They Send Many People Home

            Advice to Management

            Keep Up Work.

            Freddy's2019-05-13
          • "Very hard work at times but can be rewarding"

            StarStarStarStarStar
            • Work/Life Balance
            • Culture & Values
            • Career Opportunities
            • Compensation and Benefits
            • Senior Management
            Current Employee - Supervisor in Kansas City, MO
            Recommends
            Positive Outlook
            Approves of CEO

            I have been working at Freddy's full-time for more than a year

            Pros

            The whole crew really does work like a family

            Cons

            Unfair Work conditions, unfair wage gaps

            Freddy's2019-05-08
          • "New company needs work defining operations"

            StarStarStarStarStar
            • Work/Life Balance
            • Culture & Values
            • Career Opportunities
            • Compensation and Benefits
            • Senior Management
            Former Employee - General Manager in Cary, NC
            Doesn't Recommend
            Neutral Outlook
            Approves of CEO

            I worked at Freddy's full-time for less than a year

            Pros

            Good pay, simple concept, good food

            Cons

            Micromanaged by franchise, poor systems and training

            Advice to Management

            Train your managers and empower them to do their job. Get rid of the micro-managing in NC.

            Freddy's2019-05-30
          Found 285 reviews