KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Freebirds

Is this your company?

Freebirds

Add a Review

Freebirds Reviews

Updated Jan 19, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 296 of over 300 reviews

4.3
81%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Freebirds CEO Alex Eagle (no image)
Alex Eagle
76 Ratings
Pros
  • "Everything has been really good ever since I started on with the Freebirds team(in 22 reviews)

  • "You’ve probably read this in a dozen other reviews, but this place is laid back and as lenient as they come(in 18 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Upper management running the place into the ground(in 22 reviews)

  • "Freebirds takes care of their people from what I can see, so there’s not much I can complain about(in 16 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Freebirds and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Good

      Jan 19, 2022 - Tribe Member 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      It's a positive environment if you are at the right location they really care about their employees.

      Cons

      Not the best quality of food. It takes a really long time to move up

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Not bad

      Jan 17, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      *worked here during college, absolutely loved it *the shifts go fast because it’s super busy *the people are awesome, loved my coworkers and most of the customers *the food was delicious. I never got tired of it

      Cons

      *dealing with customers who sucked, especially the Kare

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Good job

      Jan 16, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      There are many opportunities to excel within the company. Management looks out for exceptional people who go above and beyond and will promote from within. The prefer to keep employees, so they’ll work with you to help you get better at your job. It’s the best part about working here because you’ll never feel stuck or get bored.

      Cons

      Wish I was paid more at first, but I think it’s fair for the work I do.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      5-star employer

      Jan 13, 2022 - Cashier 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Now that I think about it, I don’t have much to compare my experience at Freebirds to but I have nothing to complain about. The culture fit me like a glove and it was a pure pleasure to work in an environment where drama simply does not exist. I eventually moved on to other opportunities, but it was fun while it lasted and I’m going to miss my coworkers and the regulars here.

      Cons

      I don’t have any cons. Freebirds is a 5-star employer.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Good company

      Jan 11, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      just the right amount of busy most days, easy work that you can do in your sleep, good food and you get some for free during your shift, pay isn’t bad and you get tips too, coworkers are a great group of people although they change constantly

      Cons

      people coming and going all the time… right when you like someone, they’re gone

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great coworkers

      Jan 11, 2022 - Cook 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Coworkers make the job way easier Long shifts (a lot of the shifts if you’re a cook can be 8+ hours, comes with the industry) means that you become close friends with all the employees pretty quickly Great group support because of how busy it is, it felt like we all wanted each other to do well

      Cons

      I went to work somewhere quieter. I’m pretty introverted, though, so I know that’s not something that other people would necessarily see as a con.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Fast paced place to work

      Dec 14, 2021 - Cashier 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fun, casual, healthy work environment. Fast paced but nothing too crazy. Great culture, does their best to stand behind and support their employees. I’ve always felt supported in every way possible. Supervisors had your back. Only had to deal while working here but he was let go pretty quickly so thankfully that worked itself out.

      Cons

      Communication wasn’t the greatest. That’s one thing they could work on.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Freebirds Back Of House

      Dec 28, 2021 - Back of House Team Member in College Station, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Learn how to work as a part of a team - Awesome management

      Cons

      -On your feet and moving for 8+ hours

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      They’re super accommodating of class schedules

      Dec 13, 2021 - Front of House Staff in Austin, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      My favorite thing about working here is the set shifts. If you want, you can work the same hours every week. It’s great because I have class and weekly extracurriculars that I have to go to, and working here means I don’t have to give anything up and I can still squeeze a full-time job in. I like the predictability of it — they give you clear expectations and if you meet them, they like you and you are paid well. Go in, do your job, have fun, get paid. It’s not that hard.

      Cons

      I don’t have a single con.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      I worked here in college

      Dec 12, 2021 - Line Server 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I worked here when I was in college and I have a lot of fond memories during my time here. I liked working the closing/opening shifts since I’d sometimes have extra time between the rushes to cram some studying in or get some homework done. My manager was always really chill with stuff like that. As long as all the work got done and it didn’t affect me helping out a customer, he didn’t mind letting me get school stuff done during work hours.

      Cons

      I mean, I obviously left because I graduated. I’m sure some people stay and try to work their way up, but that was never my goal. I left on good terms with everyone so I can’t really think of any cons.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 296 Reviews

    Freebirds Reviews FAQs

    81% of Freebirds employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Freebirds 3.5 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.6 for culture and values and 3.3 for career opportunities.

    According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Freebirds to be benefits, workplace, coworkers and the cons to be career development, senior leadership, management.

    Popular Careers with Freebirds Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Freebirds? Share Your Experiences

    or