Freedom 55 Financial Reviews | Glassdoor

Freedom 55 Financial Reviews

Updated Feb 5, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.3
90%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Freedom 55 Financial President and CEO Paul Mahon
Paul Mahon
32 Ratings
Pros
  • "They have a great training program that really makes you feel confident that you are equipped to help Canadians fully with their financial needs(in 16 reviews)

  • "They provide great training to get you started on the right path(in 14 reviews)

Cons
  • "Commission based income can be a challenging adjustment(in 12 reviews)

  • "100% commission position with continuous pressure to meet company targets which trying to sustain the lifestyle you desire(in 11 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Company, Flexibility to meet your goals"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Freedom 55 Financial full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Create your own schedule, get paid well on sales, lots of support no matter where you are in your career, conferences and recognition based on achievement, recurring income based on growth of sales year after year

    Cons

    May be hard to start your business based solely on commission

    Freedom 55 Financial2019-11-12
  2. "Front wheel drive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Canada, KS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Freedom 55 Financial full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    My reason to work there to earn a good living

    Cons

    Hard life challenges so i see working there my life will change

    Continue reading
    Freedom 55 Financial2019-04-06
  3. "Best Training in the industry"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Certified Financial Planner in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Freedom 55 Financial full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Over the last 15 years I have worked at different financial institution from different career channel, to being a broker to working in a bank environment. Freedom 55 has one of the best training system in place to get new financial advisor up and running. Teaching them the skills and habits they need to develop in order to get them started properly. The experience of the trainers and directors will add a lot of value to the new advisors.

    Cons

    Part of being a self employment business owner means you need to keep accountability to yourself. Sometime mindset training and motivation is needed to keep people focus. That part is lacking in getting new advisors prep for the up and downs in the first few years.

    Continue reading
    Freedom 55 Financial2020-01-22
  4. "4/5"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Financial Advisor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Freedom 55 Financial full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible time; Unlimited opportunity; Having supportive specialist

    Cons

    High-disciplined required; commission based

    Continue reading
    Freedom 55 Financial2020-02-05
  5. "Advisor life"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Advisor in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Freedom 55 Financial full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flexibility; can make your own business with endless potential. You benefit from the effort you put it

    Cons

    Lots of ups and downs in the early years. Difficult to handle the stresses of building a business

    Continue reading
    Freedom 55 Financial2020-01-23
  6. "An Excellent Job That Allows Balance Between Your Personal and Work Life"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Security Advisor in North Bay, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Freedom 55 Financial full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Great compensation - Flexibility for enjoying personal life, while working and building career. - Training, and on the job support

    Cons

    - going through the highs and lows of growing your client base

    Freedom 55 Financial2019-11-12
  7. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Security Advisor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Freedom 55 Financial full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Earning potential is high, culture and support are amazing, good training, paid training

    Cons

    Pure commission and no leads, can be difficult to start

    Freedom 55 Financial2019-11-14
  8. "Solid Background"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Freedom 55 Financial 

    I worked at Freedom 55 Financial full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good initial education and help you with your initial licensing. Directors help you through the process.

    Cons

    Inconsistent trainers and training. Changing of internal processes without communication.

    Freedom 55 Financial2019-11-06
  9. "Fine"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Financial Security Advisor in Montreal, QC

    I worked at Freedom 55 Financial full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flexible time A lot of training

    Cons

    Too much sale pressure Pay business fee

    Freedom 55 Financial2019-10-09
  10. "A culture of Success!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Advisor in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Freedom 55 Financial full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    We are surrounded by a great team of professionals who help each other and encourage success within the office.

    Cons

    Being able to motivate yourself will be a key for being successful in this industry.

    Continue reading
    Freedom 55 Financial2019-10-08
Found 167 reviews