KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Freedom Equity Group

Is this your company?

Freedom Equity Group

Add a Review

Freedom Equity Group Reviews

Updated Nov 19, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 21 of over 28 reviews

3.3
68%
Recommend to a Friend
70%
Approve of CEO
Freedom Equity Group President & CEO Ron Petrinovich  (no image)
Ron Petrinovich
16 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
    There are no pros to display at this time.
Cons
  • "Unfortunately, some recruiter/trainers are less passionate about the training itself, so some recruits tend to quit.(in 4 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    I LOVE working here as an independent agent

    Jan 27, 2021 - Insurance Agent in Sacramento, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Everything about this company is authentic. No scams nor lying to people for them to become agents. The owners and uplines SUPPORT YOU building YOUR business. They crusade building people and the business will come. The word Freedom in the name means actually that. This is the real deal for anyone who is either already an agent with another company or trying to become and agent. All you can do is give FEG a try and I guarantee that you will never be the same. There's no strings attached, if you decide the FEG Family is not for you then you are free to leave but I can confidently say you will either come back or stay like I have and it's been 3 years going strong for me...many more years to come!!BTW this is an honest review and I pray it will bless you.

    Cons

    My only con is why did I not hear this company sooner in my life!

    3 people found this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Entrepreneur mindset

    Nov 19, 2021 - Agent 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Entrepreneurship Work your own schedule Depending on how hard you work, you can move up fast Be your own boss

    Cons

    No health benefits Pay a 1 time agent join fee Find your own leads

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Not An Honest Company

    Jun 19, 2020 - Agent 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The company will complete a legal transaction.

    Cons

    This company does not provide the entire truth to clients. They are only interested in profiting for themselves. I worked to convince people that there was a better alternative for retirement by using insurance policies(i.e. Indexed Universal Life) but it was not truthful. I purchased my own policy and over time lost money instead of gained it. Myself and all my clients would have been better off putting money in a mattress. Do not trust this company!

    Continue reading
    9 people found this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Thoroughly Enjoying my time at FEG

    Oct 20, 2015 - NVP in Houston, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Driven, motivated, high energy and high Integrity individuals helping, caring and honestly helping me succeed. Team lines are blurred by earnest growth.. This is the best example of personal development with a high income potential I've ever seen. People normally pay up to six figures to get the level of coaching and personal growth that I've received in 90 days from these great leaders and people and here we get all this for free.

    Cons

    Your pay is determined by your own level of production, blending your leadership skills with your recruiting skills is not easy but I can see this is an incredible learning opportunity. some people think this is an MLM. THIS IS NOT! Insurance and financial products are a highly regulated industry and require state licensing. The business is clear and concise, I have problems with dealing with people who insist that this "franchise-like" system of doing business is an MLM. If this was truly a franchise, the cost to set up your business would be thousands. FEG does it all for you at the most minimal cost I've ever seen.

    Continue reading
    8 people found this review helpful
  5. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Pretty much the same

    Dec 26, 2019 - Sales Associate in Fort Worth, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    If you like the MLM method this is one of the larger ones in this space.

    Cons

    Same MLM structure of others in this space. Recruit and sell your list and theirs.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Independent Agents Beware - Join At Your Own Risk

    Sep 5, 2018 - Independent Contractor in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I tried to make this work for six months. They have products with two carriers that are very good and not available to majority of agents. I was a contracted agent.

    Cons

    55%-70% Contract. MLM. Heavy on recruiting, and selling to warm market. Running through the numbers of agents. Without warm market, you can't see enough to make this work. No leads. Little training. Very, very tough here compared to so many other IMO's out there with leads, live closers, serious product training that's recorded and available 24/7. Will not release under any circumstance, for all carriers once you write with one carrier. Truly hostage. $125 to start. Dave Weiner Digital Team : over 1000 people lost hundreds to thousands of dollars in 2018, maybe 40 people left on that team. Over 100 complaints. No response from mgmt after promising they would protect agents from Weiner and change policies. Seems like they're just riding it out until they sell.

    Continue reading
    6 people found this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Current Employee

    A Great IMO For People with Sales and Marketing Experience But No Prior Insurance Knowledge

    Jan 11, 2015 - Vice President in West Palm Beach, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Excellent online training resources from Freedom Equity Group and their Carriers, including many webinars. There is no pressure and you can work part-time and make full-time income if you're willing to work. There is strong support available from agents who are more experienced about certain situations. You learn by doing.

    Cons

    Your success is really dependent on the quality of your recruiter/trainer. Many trainers are exceptional and you can develop very quickly with their mentoring. Unfortunately, some recruiter/trainers are less passionate about the training itself, so some recruits tend to quit.

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Be your own boss!

    Mar 2, 2019 - Financial Consultant in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have read many comments from people who look at this opportunity like a 9-5. They want a job. Freedom Equity Group is for people who want to be their own boss and build a business with little overhead, great income, and real residuals. I highly respect the leaders and founders of the company because I have had nothing but positive experiences with them. We have the top carriers and top products to fit client needs. What more could one ask for?

    Cons

    Some people do not give enough time to grow and build their business correctly, so they give up before reaching their potential.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Top Notch Support & Training. Excellent to work with!

    Mar 22, 2014 - Anonymous Employee in Sacramento, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    High levels of training and support. Unlimited income potential Can make decent money working 12 - 20 hours per week Easy-to-learn products, but it looks hard at first.

    Cons

    You only get paid when you work. That's the trade off for unlimited potential income.

    8 people found this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Good company, unlimited income potential

    Jan 15, 2017 - Financial Services Specialist in Santa Maria, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Knowledgeable company with great products and income potential. Set your own hours and schedule, online training and support is available. Opportunity to build a team and earn residual income and equity share.

    Cons

    Depending on upline/recruiter you may or may not get all the training/ help needed. Commission based with no steady salary/pay unless selling, producing and/or recruiting

    Continue reading
    5 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 21 Reviews

Popular Careers with Freedom Equity Group Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Freedom Equity Group? Share Your Experiences

Freedom Equity Group logo
or