Freedom Financial Network Reviews

Updated May 4, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
64%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Freedom Financial Network Founders and Co-CEOs Andrew Housser and Bradford Stroh
Andrew Housser and Bradford Stroh
218 Ratings
Pros
  • "Once a month free lunch and occasional free snacks(in 18 reviews)

  • "Work life balance, great compensation,(in 15 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Unless you're from Wells fargo or OneMain good luck getting into upper management(in 11 reviews)

  • "My comments only apply to the FDR branch:(in 8 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year
      Featured Review

      Proud to work here

      Mar 20, 2021 - Loan Consultant II in Tempe, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I have been greatly impressed by the strides Freedom takes for the health and safety of their employees in the recent year, and their transparency on where the situation stands. The owners care about their employees and their customers equally, and work to provide a great culture that offers lots of opportunity for advancement. If you have empathy and are looking to make a positive impact, this company offers a product you can be proud of.

      Cons

      In a sales position it can be difficult to find work/life balance, but I have found this situation occurs in every sales position, in large part due to the ambition of sales people like myself. I am still learning how to manage this.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Freedom

      May 4, 2021 - Senior Underwriter in Elgin, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great company to work for. Flexible schedules, decent pay. Allow to work remote.

      Cons

      None na an na na

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Great place to work!

      May 3, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      great culture, good benefits, fun people

      Cons

      since we moved the office, commute is longer now

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great place to work

      Mar 16, 2021 - Resolutions Agent in Tempe, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      This company sticks to their core values and actually cares about you as an employee. It is shown through every level from management all the way down to advocates and every position in between. The benefits are also great. It is unlike any other workplace I have been apart of. The opportunity for growth and advancement is also a huge pro, they provide training and encourage you to further your career which is probably one of the best parts of working for this company.

      Cons

      The con is some days can be more stressful than others with our clientele going through difficult times in their lives, but overall it is a rewarding job getting to help people reach their goals of becoming debt free.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Work your life away

      Apr 14, 2021 - Sales 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      This place is amazing. They really care about their employees, they care about them so much they want you there 24-7

      Cons

      You will not have work-life balance. They work you into the ground. Management is micro-managers every day. You will have 0 time for family or yourself.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Freedom Financial Network Response

      Vice President of Human Resources

      Thank you for the feedback and we strive in all areas of Freedom to provide a work/life balance. While we do provide a reasonable amount of overtime for our sales team, we closely monitor the hours each week to ensure we provide the balance between meeting individual goals (especially in sales where income is based on monthly goals) and time for self and family. We will continue to be diligent in providing a safe and productive workplace with the right balance for time away from the job. Regarding our leaders, we post every leadership position that is open at Freedom on our career site and clearly define the requirements of the position to be considered qualified. All leadership open positions require previous leadership experience and in addition we provide a comprehensive Leadership Development series of training for our leaders. If you would like to provide additional details regarding your experience with your manager, please reach out to me, Linda Luman at lluman@freedomfinancialnetwork.com, we appreciate the feedback.

    6. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Co

      Apr 24, 2021 - Customer Service Agent in Cal-Ida, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Easy access to upper management. Okay commission and flexible schedules.

      Cons

      Hard to get leads and buying leads. Only ones thst eat are at the top.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Great!

      Apr 28, 2021 - Office Assistant in Tempe, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The employees are great and nice

      Cons

      Management needs to communicate better

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great culture

      Apr 26, 2021 - Data Analyst/Data Scientist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work life balance, tech stack decent, career growth

      Cons

      benefits could be better, shifting priorities

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Impacting the full scope of the Client Experience

      Apr 6, 2021 - Customer Experience Supervisor in Tempe, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Family Culture, Work from Home Opportunity, Great Mental Health and Wellness Benefits, Great HR Support, Active Employee Resource Groups, Manageable Team, Personable Executive Leadership, Diverse and Inclusive Work Environment

      Cons

      Can take a while to prove "value add" for new positions/titles.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Debt consultant review

      May 4, 2021 - Debt Consultant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great potential income, potential to help everyone that you talk to

      Cons

      No clear direction to help you be successful

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 417 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Freedom Financial Network Job Seekers

    Debt Consultant
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Senior Marketing Data Analyst
    Learn About the Job

    Work at Freedom Financial Network? Share Your Experiences

    Freedom Financial Network logo
    or