Freedom Mortgage Reviews

Updated May 28, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.6
65%
Recommend to a Friend
66%
Approve of CEO
Freedom Mortgage CEO          Stanley Middleman
Stanley Middleman
558 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "No matter how many loans you close, they will make everything possible not to pay you bonuses(in 34 reviews)

  • "always changing salary structure making loan officers earn less for same loans closed(in 31 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Loan Officer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Freedom Mortgage full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people, great leadership, ability to adapt to the market

    Cons

    None, this is a great company

    Freedom Mortgage2020-05-26
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work especially for those who don't know what to do with their lives but you know you like money."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Loan Officer in Columbia, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Freedom Mortgage full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You learn a lot. You are paid to learn.

    Cons

    You will always be asked if you are excited to be there. It's a sales environment. It can get annoying. You should be paid for job performance but they grade you on job performance and how often you smile at management too.

    Continue reading
    Freedom Mortgage2020-05-27
  3. "Great company for IT professionals"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mount Laurel, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Freedom Mortgage full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Growing company, lots of opportunities for professional growth

    Cons

    401K matching could be better

    Freedom Mortgage2020-05-28
  4. "Employee Review"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Salesforce Developer in Mount Laurel, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Freedom Mortgage full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The opportunity to expand i began as a temp in a csr department and now almost five years later i am now a developer. I is as able to get the developer position months after completing my college program.

    Cons

    The only con doesn’t relate to the company it relates to the mortgage industry as we do not have any control over the market.

    Freedom Mortgage2020-05-28
  5. "Great business to learn and develop your professional career"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Loan Advisor in Columbia, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Freedom Mortgage full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Your work has a great impact on your customers. What you put in is what you get out.

    Cons

    May have to work overtime to get to the position you want to achieve.

    Freedom Mortgage2020-05-27
  6. "Love my job!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Specialist, Client UW 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Freedom Mortgage full-time

    Pros

    Great company all-around, very happy!

    Cons

    None I can think of.

    Freedom Mortgage2020-05-27
  7. "perfect fit!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Loan Advisor in Columbia, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Freedom Mortgage full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    great leadership! great training process to make you feel comfortable before jumping in

    Cons

    slight organization issues at times

    Continue reading
    Freedom Mortgage2020-05-27
  8. "Loan Officer- First Flyer Program"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Loan Officer in Columbia, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Freedom Mortgage full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great work life balance. Great pay raises and incentives given and available. Kudos to Stan Middeman for leading a great company.

    Cons

    None as of now. Everything is going great

    Continue reading
    Freedom Mortgage2020-05-27
  9. "Great Educational Program"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - First Flyer in Columbia, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Freedom Mortgage full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Great educational program for employees coming right out of college to gain new skills -Has kept workers on and safe during difficult times even with a Corona payraise

    Cons

    -To many bosses for their own good and those bosses don't have communication with each other so they lose some info throughout the processes.

    Continue reading
    Freedom Mortgage2020-05-27
  10. "Just like home !"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - First Flyer in Columbia, MD
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Freedom Mortgage full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I love how the environment is really caring and personal here

    Cons

    Work/ life balance can improve a little bit

    Freedom Mortgage2020-05-27
Found 846 reviews