FreeeUp Reviews | Glassdoor

FreeeUp Reviews

Updated June 13, 2018
65 reviews

Filter

Filter


4.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Nathan Hirsch
62 Ratings

Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • "awesome community of clients and workers" (in 4 reviews)

  • "FreeeUp helped me meet and work with great clients" (in 5 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons

  1. "Excellent marketplace for freelancers to find work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Freelancer - Freelance Graphic Designer/Web Developer
    Current Freelancer - Freelance Graphic Designer/Web Developer
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FreeeUp (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Excellent support from staff, reasonable rates for work, great interface, vetted clients and freelancers. Stiff competition to get accepted, so you aren't competing against low-rate freelancers.

    Cons

    Can't really think of any so far!

    Advice to Management

    I would appreciate a better way (or staff intervention) for clients that don't respond to a freelancer's initial introduction.


  2. "Best Freelancer Site Ever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - SEO Expert in Garden City, NY
    Current Contractor - SEO Expert in Garden City, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FreeeUp as a contractor (Less than a year)

    Pros

    1. Normal People to deal with no need to compete with all the other freelancers since everyone vetted harder than by Airport Security.
    2. Pay is good. Everything is guaranteed and if the customer doesn't pay Nathan still makes sure we do.
    3. There is Actual freelancer support unlike other freelancer websites out there.
    4. Great place to get high paying jobs.
    5. ITS JUST AWESOME

    Cons

    Hmmm. Not that I can think of

    Advice to Management

    Just keep on doing what your doing

  3. Helpful (1)

    "Truly Unique Marketplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Freelancer - Anonymous Freelancer
    Current Freelancer - Anonymous Freelancer
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    - Ability to grow my business
    - Oustanding communication
    - Freedom

    Cons

    More training on how to take my business to the next level

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work. You guys rock!

    FreeeUp Response

    Nov 2, 2017 – Chief Content & Marketing Officer

    Thank you for your amazing review of FreeeUp. We look forward to continuing to improve the overall experience for freelancers. Let us know if you have any feedback :)


  4. Helpful (1)

    "An Excellent & Professional Marketplace""

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Anonymous Contractor
    Current Contractor - Anonymous Contractor
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FreeeUp as a contractor

    Pros

    -Chance to grow professionally
    -Abundance of jobs which you can choose those you are best suited for
    -Professional internal team and awesome clients
    -A big struggle for many freelance contractors is getting paid, with Freeeup the payments are always processed and automatic
    -communication
    -Work from home on your terms

    Cons

    - Globalized company that takes some adjusting to clients timezones

    FreeeUp Response

    Nov 2, 2017 – Chief Content & Marketing Officer

    Thanks for your great response about using the FreeeUp Marketplace. We look forward to continuing to improve the freelancing experience online.


  5. Helpful (2)

    "Ability to build and scale"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Freelancer - Anonymous Freelancer
    Current Freelancer - Anonymous Freelancer
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Remote, quick communication, plenty of demand, weekly payouts

    Cons

    Lack of ease of access to a job board where we can apply directly

    Advice to Management

    Don't get too big and turn into the other failed freelancer platforms. Stay visible and available.

    FreeeUp Response

    Nov 2, 2017 – Chief Content & Marketing Officer

    Thanks for the honest advice. We are always looking to improve the project board and just released a new version on the worker accounts. Getting too big is definitely not in our plans...we want to... More


  6. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Contractor - Anonymous Contractor in Orlando, FL
    Former Contractor - Anonymous Contractor in Orlando, FL
    Recommends

    I worked at FreeeUp as a contractor

    Pros

    A lot of work weekly pay great clients.

    Cons

    None really great company to work with.

    FreeeUp Response

    Nov 2, 2017 – Chief Content & Marketing Officer

    Glad to hear that you've been able to find great clients through the FreeeUp Marketplace. Let us know if you ever have any feedback on how we can improve!


  7. Helpful (1)

    "Amazon Consultant Contractor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Amazon Business Consultant in Cincinnati, OH
    Current Contractor - Amazon Business Consultant in Cincinnati, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FreeeUp as a contractor (More than a year)

    Pros

    Positive work environment.
    Healthy relationships with all of the staff, including the CEO.
    Amazing opportunities to meet clients, grow my business, and nail down long-term working relationships.
    Competitive compensation.
    Opportunities to collaborate with other contract workers.

    Cons

    No real downsides to working here.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to drive networking to bring in more customers, like you are already doing. Thanks for allowing me to be a part of your valued network.

    FreeeUp Response

    Nov 2, 2017 – Chief Content & Marketing Officer

    Thank you for the great advice and feedback. We'll continue to reach out to influencers and marketers to grow the FreeeUp brand.

  8. "Freeeup Contractor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Contractor in Sherman, TX
    Current Contractor - Contractor in Sherman, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FreeeUp as a contractor (More than a year)

    Pros

    1. Freeeup screens the clients for you. 2. Jobs available without me having to search. 3. More time to work! 4. They invoice the clients for you. 5. Paid weekly

    Cons

    The only cons I can think of are those that pertain to any contractor no matter if you work for yourself or not. Honestly, I can't think of one con for Freeeup Marketplace, even after being a contractor for them a year now.

    FreeeUp Response

    Nov 2, 2017 – Chief Content & Marketing Officer

    We're so glad to hear that you don't have any complaints about using the FreeeUp Marketplace to find new clients. If you ever have any feedback, please let us know. We're always looking for new ways... More


  9. "Great clients, steady pay, consistent work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Anonymous Contractor
    Current Contractor - Anonymous Contractor
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FreeeUp as a contractor

    Pros

    The pay cycle is every week, the clients are wonderful to work with, and I don't have to wait or ask for a client to pay since it's automatic through FreeeUp. It takes a lot of the stress of being a freelancer away. There is a constant stream of clients, and you can create a team of your own (by becoming a client). The process is very fast from client request to your interview to starting on projects. You can also earn money with worker or client referrals to FreeeUp with your link.

    Cons

    Since it's a freelance marketplace, there are no benefits, of course. You trade those for flexibility and to be able to choose your clients.

    FreeeUp Response

    Nov 2, 2017 – Chief Content & Marketing Officer

    Thanks for your honest review. We're excited to hear that you are enjoying how the marketplace is set up in terms of paying freelancers. Let us know if you ever have any feedback for us to improve... More


  10. "Scans for clients on freelancing websites then tells their clients they have sourced experts."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Contractor
    Former Contractor - Contractor
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at FreeeUp as a contractor (More than a year)

    Pros

    Lots of Amazon ppc jobs

    Cons

    Take double the commission of most other sites while the work is not any better.

    FreeeUp Response

    Sep 25, 2017 – CEO

    We appreciate the honest feedback as we are always trying to make FreeeUp a marketplace that contractors love to be a part of. To clarify a few things in the effort of transparency, FreeeUp takes... More