Freeman Marketing Reviews

Updated Oct 11, 2016

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
58%
Recommend to a Friend

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Upbeat, Positive Workplace

    Mar 26, 2015 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The company is super positive and coworkers are always upbeat and willing to share what makes them successful. Managers and trainers help everyone improve and be the best employees. Huge opportunity for growth

    Cons

    No complaints, they were professional and worked great together

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Company to work for

    Feb 21, 2015 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I was in the company for 4 months and the CEO was friendly and took care of his employees with respect. He took me and the employees out for lunch and I don't really understand why people want to complain about low pay. When you do well, is when you get a raise, how can people just expect to be paid more than they're worth when they get hired on Day 1. I don't understand why you wouldn't want to attend every meeting and learn as much as possible about the business to become successful.

    Cons

    NOTHING! Loved the family culture

    1 person found this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    I worked at Freeman Marketing, while I was going to school. They were extremely flexible with my classes.

    Jan 15, 2015 - Customer Service in Toms River, NJ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I made more money here than any college oppurtunity. I had a higher hourly because of management experience. When I left because school started again, the boss gave me a bonus for tuition and wished me luck.

    Cons

    I wish I could stay because of my boss and team. One day I will come back after school.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Dissapointing

    Nov 25, 2014 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    If you can pick up the sales pitch and have a lot of stamina you could potentially earn extra money. It depends on your location though. Training is adequate enough. Expect to devote off time to practicing. You'll have the possibility to move up to the next level as long as you find people to work beneath you.

    Cons

    i did not make nearly as much money as expected. You must make multiple sales per week before getting any commision. They did not tell me this initially. The hours were either too little or too many. Very high turnover rate. No benefits, no health insurance, no paid time off, no vacation. Leadership tells lies.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Good Company to work for. If you want to be in management they help you get promoted quick

    Aug 19, 2015 - Account Representative in East Hanover, NJ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great environment employees are all help full with each others success. Good pay structure lets you pretty much make as much as you want of course if you do your job. Very flexible with your schedule. Overall good company to work for

    Cons

    none that I can think of

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Pros

    Possibility Of Advancement, Great Staff that will guide you to learn new things and overall become a succeful employee. A great opportunity to take for your future career

    Cons

    None, They are very proffesional and helpful .

    2 people found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great place to work

    Mar 26, 2015 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great manager. Very understanding and will help you with what ever you need to be sucessful.

    Cons

    Nothing great place and environment to be in

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Executive Sales Associate

    Apr 14, 2015 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Ok hourly for a college student 12/hr

    Cons

    Standing at a kiosk at either Best Buy or Costco approaching people to sell DirecTV. It is pointless and the minimums to sell to reach incentives and bonus' are almost impossible in the NJ area

    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Pyramid Scheme

    Oct 11, 2016 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Working inside a Costco.

    Cons

    Total pyramid scheme. In order to advance your position you must recruit employees to work under you. Commission plan is unfair and very hard to benefit from. Trying to sell Direct Tv plans to customers who aren't interested. Very high turnover rate. Low hourly wage.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 9 of 9 English Reviews

Work at Freeman Marketing? Share Your Experiences

Freeman Marketing logo
or