Cover image for Freeman
Logo
See All Photos

Freeman

Engaged Employer

Freeman

Add a Review

Freeman Employee Reviews about "good benefits"

Updated Jun 3, 2021

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 791 of over 793 reviews
3.7
70% Recommend to a Friend
Freeman CEO Bob Priest-Heck
72% Approve of CEO

Found 58 of over 793 reviews

3.7
70%
Recommend to a Friend
72%
Approve of CEO
Freeman CEO Bob Priest-Heck
Bob Priest-Heck
234 Ratings

What people are saying about Freeman

Join the conversation on
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Freeman and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?

Reviews about "good benefits"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 5.0
    Former Intern

    Freeman was a stellar company to be a part of! I hope to possibly work with them again in the future.

    Jun 3, 2021 - Internship 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Team environment, good benefits, growth, opportunities, innovative

    Cons

    Besides have a complex organization, no cons

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 10 years

    A good place to work

    May 31, 2021 - Operations Production Supervisor in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Challenging, Fair, Good colleagues, good benefits, Decent pay

    Cons

    Sometimes upper management puts bottom line before service

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the Freeman team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Company

    Apr 2, 2021 - Customer Service Support Representative in Grand Prairie, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Pre-Covid19 - lived out their values - takes care of their employees - fun environment - great co-workers - side perks like lunches, snacks, fun activities - celebrated people - the bar is high, so quality employees and results - good benefits

    Cons

    Pre-Covid19 - raises are not much - intense work (but that is also good depending on the individual)

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Good Company

    May 28, 2021 - Director of Operations 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very good benefits Fair salary Everyday is different

    Cons

    Long and odd hours Can be physically taxing

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Former Employee

    The Best Company of its Kind

    Jan 19, 2021 - Senior Event Manager in Austin, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Never gets boring Fair pay for skilled workers Good benefits

    Cons

    Lots of travel, sometimes too much Successful company, but needs to hire more positions

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Fun to work for

    Jan 19, 2021 - Lighting Specialist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good Benefits Really good wages Care about the client's vision while caring about the wellbeing of their employees

    Cons

    Can over complicate projects sometimes.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Freeman - Excellent place to work!

    Sep 22, 2020 - Graphic Account Manager in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Plenty of room for opportunity and advancement, busy with plenty of business prior to COVID-19, good benefits, great staff.

    Cons

    Unable to work long enough due to the virus.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Freeman Response

    Global Communications Manager

    Thank you for sharing these kind words. We sincerely appreciate all of the contributions you made to Freeman and are deeply saddened by some of the business changes we have had to make in light of COVID-19. We wish you the best moving forward and hope our paths cross again in the future!

  9. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 10 years

    Most recent experience

    Aug 6, 2020 - Coordinator, Branch Administration in Orlando, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good benefits, fully vested after 3 years of service for 401k.

    Cons

    Trade shows and conventions are extremely high stress.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Freeman Response

    Global Communications Manager

    Thank you for this review! We are glad that you enjoyed your time at Freeman. Our industry can be high-stress, and are actively working to encourage work life balance for our employees (including a new unlimited PTO policy). Your advice is also appreciated- we will always depend on and value our talented, dedicated employees who are committed to evolving, building relevant skills, and helping rebuild the company to drive growth. Thank you for all of the contributions you made to Freeman during your long tenure here. It is appreciated, and we wish you all of the best in your future!

  10. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 8 years

    Great Experience

    Feb 17, 2021 - Exhibitor Sales in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good people, good benefits, good job

    Cons

    Not much room for advancement

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  11. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 8 years

    Great before COVID-19

    Aug 3, 2020 - Senior Project Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Privately held company, good company culture, good benefits. I was hoping to stay here for the next several years.

    Cons

    Relies on the live events industry so has been decimated by COVID-19

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Freeman Response

    Global Communications Manager

    Thank you for your review! Happy to hear that you enjoyed the culture and benefits at Freeman. We are saddened by the impact of COVID-19 on our industry, and have made a series of difficult decisions to protect the company’s long-term financial health. We are optimistic about the future of our industry and business and will continue to focus on measures that will help us be successful moving forward. We are so thankful for the contributions you made to the company during your long tenure with Freeman and wish you all the best moving forward!

Viewing 1 - 10 of 58 Reviews
</>Embed

Popular Careers with Freeman Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Freeman? Share Your Experiences

Freeman logo
or

Freeman Careers

Cover image for Freeman

We’re a family-owned, people-focused company. We have a collaborative culture, supported by a personalized approach. Our event(ful)...More

  • We are Freeman
  • Our culture
  • Sustainability
  • Work with us
This is the employer's chance to tell you why you should work for them. The information provided is from their perspective.

Reviews by Job Title

Company Updates

Logo

Freeman

1 days ago

Check out Freeman CEO Bob Priest-Heck’s latest article around sustainability, his message at COP27, and how we used our own learnings at our recent leadership meeting.
Shared image - Sustainability is collaborative and cumulative
Sustainability is collaborative and cumulative
www.linkedin.com
See all

Freeman Photos

+ Add Photo
Freeman photo of: Audio Visual
Freeman photo of: Las Vegas Office
Freeman photo of: Washington DC National Sales Office
Freeman photo of: Virtual Reality
Freeman photo of: Design Experience
Freeman photo of: Our leaders
Freeman photo of: Freeman Installers
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Freeman Job Seekers Also Viewed

Global Experience Specialists Logo
Global Experience Specialists

3.7

444 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 793 Freeman reviews submitted anonymously by Freeman employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Freeman is right for you.