Cover image for Freeman
Logo
See All Photos

Freeman

Engaged Employer

Freeman

Add a Review

Freeman Employee Reviews about "great people"

Updated Sep 21, 2021

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 791 of over 791 reviews
3.7
70% Recommend to a Friend
Freeman CEO Bob Priest-Heck
72% Approve of CEO

Found 66 of over 791 reviews

3.7
70%
Recommend to a Friend
72%
Approve of CEO
Freeman CEO Bob Priest-Heck
Bob Priest-Heck
234 Ratings

What people are saying about Freeman

Join the conversation on
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Freeman and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?

Reviews about "great people"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 5.0
    Current Contractor

    Nice place to work

    Sep 21, 2021 - Anonymous Contractor 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people, great team, good resources. Can get OT for hourly

    Cons

    Long hours sometimes as well as weekend work

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great Place to Work

    Jun 16, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great, great people. There is no shortage of fantastic, smart people at this company.

    Cons

    Understaffed in several areas, although they are trying to remedy. Sometimes, too much "yes" to the client without thinking of all impacts, including moral.

    1 person found this review helpful
  3. Join the Freeman team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great company

    May 8, 2021 - Business Development Manager in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people, provides plenty of resources

    Cons

    Long hours, sometimes work many days in a row due to show schedules

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 1.0
    Former Contractor, less than 1 year

    Great place to work while it lasted

    Jan 12, 2021 - Recruiting Coordinator in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people in my department, decent pay, flexible work environment

    Cons

    In August 2019, I left my job with benefits in a stable industry for better pay at Freeman in a contract to perm position. They terminated and furloughed so many of their employees as soon as COVID-19 hit in March 2020. It was a good thing my husband kept his job or else I would've had no benefits as they strung me along and kept telling me I would get a position there. I was sick with the flu in February 2020 and my contract was ended soon after that.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Ups and Downs

    Feb 11, 2021 - Business Development Manager in Harahan, LA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Salary is pretty good , met a ton of great people, Fun

    Cons

    Major politics, benefits-Subpar, overworked employess, will burn most out

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Freeman Review

    Feb 22, 2021 - Content Producer in Tampa, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great work environment, great people

    Cons

    Too many meeting held during the day

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great Company!

    Jan 21, 2021 - Client Support Coordinator in Pikeville, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people. My dream job!

    Cons

    Training could be a bit more detailed but I know they are working on it.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Current Employee

    .

    Jan 25, 2021 - Client Solutions Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people and company leadership.

    Cons

    Industry demands make for a difficult work life balance.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 10 years

    Great company

    Jan 9, 2021 - Account Manager in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people and resources to help you get the job done

    Cons

    Be prepared to work a lot of hours

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Freeman Response

    PR Specialist

    Thank you so much for sharing your kind words. We are pleased to hear that you value your experience at Freeman and appreciate your commitment to our company during this challenging time!

  11. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Good company overall

    Sep 16, 2020 - Marketing in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people, fun industry, interesting work.

    Cons

    Lots of change in leadership and lack of focus. It's understandable lately because it's an events company and COVID has rocked their world. But when the strength of the company is great people and 95% of those people had to be let go...

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Freeman Response

    Global Communications Manager

    Thank you for sharing your experience! We are happy to hear that you love the people at Freeman and the work you do for our industry. Freeman was deeply saddened by the employment changes we had to make in light of the pandemic, but believed they were necessary to maintain the long-term health of our business. We are optimistic about the future of our industry and business and will continue to focus on measures that will help us be successful moving forward. Your commitment to our company is appreciated, and thank you again for taking the time to post this review.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 66 Reviews
</>Embed

Popular Careers with Freeman Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Freeman? Share Your Experiences

or

Freeman Careers

Cover image for Freeman

We’re a family-owned, people-focused company. We have a collaborative culture, supported by a personalized approach. Our event(ful)...More

  • We are Freeman
  • Our culture
  • Sustainability
  • Work with us
This is the employer's chance to tell you why you should work for them. The information provided is from their perspective.

Reviews by Job Title

Company Updates

Logo

Freeman

20 days ago

How can we avoid disasters while making moments that matter? Check out this feature in Fast Company by Freeman SVP of Global Strategy & Design Jeff Rutchik. He shares two valuable lessons from his career-long event perspective.
Shared image - Fast Company: "The moments that matter"
Fast Company: "The moments that matter"
www.fastcompany.com
Logo

Freeman

27 days ago

Culture
Every organization has a “soul” or spirit that is its founding source. It's a non-replicable competitive advantage, and accessing and leveraging this unique “soul” is a crucial key to sustainable success. Hear our CEO's take on our Freeman "soul": our employees!
Shared image - Freeman CEO Bob Priest-Heck talks about the company's heartbeat and “secret sauce”... their people!
Freeman CEO Bob Priest-Heck talks about the company's heartbeat and “secret sauce”... their people!
podcasts.apple.com
See all

Freeman Photos

+ Add Photo
Freeman photo of: Audio Visual
Freeman photo of: Las Vegas Office
Freeman photo of: Washington DC National Sales Office
Freeman photo of: Virtual Reality
Freeman photo of: Design Experience
Freeman photo of: Our leaders
Freeman photo of: Freeman Installers
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Freeman Job Seekers Also Viewed

Global Experience Specialists Logo
Global Experience Specialists

3.7

444 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 791 Freeman reviews submitted anonymously by Freeman employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Freeman is right for you.