KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

FremantleMedia

Is this your company?

FremantleMedia

Add a Review

FremantleMedia Employee Reviews about "opportunity"

Updated Aug 15, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 11 of over 193 reviews

3.6
60%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
FremantleMedia CEO Cecile Frot-Coutaz
Cecile Frot-Coutaz
51 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
  • "Long hours and changing schedules(in 6 reviews)
  • "Pay is average unless you are in a creative job.(in 5 reviews)
  • "bad management, did not care about employees(in 5 reviews)
  • "Low salaries, and moved offices and had several personel changes in the time I worked there(in 4 reviews)
  • "No benefits (also no working from home compensation during covid)(in 4 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Reviews about "opportunity"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Fun Company

    Sep 19, 2017 - Producer in Jakarta
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fun Company to work for and fun atmosphere.

    Cons

    Not enough advancement opportunity for local staff.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Former Contractor, less than 1 year

    Great company to work for

    Jan 5, 2017 - Runner in London, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I was a transcription runner at Freemantle for a month in summer 2015. It was a very supportive working environment, senior members of staff were organised friendly and helpful. I was given the opportunity to spend days in other areas of the company for the sake of broadening my experiences, and to learn new skills. The hours were rather flexible and I very much enjoyed working for this company.

    Cons

    The only con I can think of to working for this company was that we tended to be informed of changes etc with relatively short notice, I was first called about the job days before I started, and was offered extra work with days of notice. However, this was such a minor thing, I really cannot fault the experience I had with this company.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Full time employee. I worked closely with marketing and production.

    Apr 17, 2018 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great company culture and beautiful office.

    Cons

    Lacked opportunity for growth.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Former Intern

    Great Experience

    Dec 20, 2015 - Anonymous Intern 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I worked only as an intern for FremantleMedia's Global Content Team, however, it was one of the best internship experiences I have had. Not only was everyone extremely helpful but they were genuinely invested into my well-being and my educational experience. I was also given the opportunity to explore different departments to learn more about how the company operated.

    Cons

    I can't really find anything bad to say about them. Overall, my experience was nothing but a positive one.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Good people, very political and top heavy culture

    Nov 30, 2021 - Marketing 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Lovely people Creative freedom Opportunity to work on exciting content Ambition

    Cons

    Political Progression is hard one Top heavy Confusing strategy

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Contractor, more than 1 year

    Good place to work

    Apr 28, 2016 - IT Infrastructure & Support Asia in Jakarta
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    corporate with flexible culture Amazing team. Very energetic and dynamic. Exciting opportunity to make a real impact on becoming a society in Indonesia.

    Cons

    salary is not too competitive compared to some similar companies

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    A good company - with the potential to be great

    Jan 12, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Creative, friendly, enthusiastic people Some exciting projects and shows A good work / life balance

    Cons

    Lacks strong leadership and company culture - can feel quite disjointed across divisions / offices like lots of companies rolled into one For a creative company, can feel stifled and old habits die hard - trying to promote change / innovate feels more of a challenge that it should be. Company could be much more progressive and take bigger risks Good people often move on quickly due to lack of opportunity / development / training Workforce could be more diverse

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 3.0