Fresenius Kabi Reviews | Glassdoor

Fresenius Kabi Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 189 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
56%
Recommend to a Friend
68%
Approve of CEO
Fresenius Kabi CEO Mats Henriksson
Mats Henriksson
52 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "It's a job - not nuclear science."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant 
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Fresenius Kabi full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    A lot of friendly, kind and considerate people who work here. Flexible schedule, I don't complain about pay/benefits --- it could always be worse.

    Cons

    Bullying by management - Just keep your nose to the ground and only do what they say - NEVER CHALLENGE, even if you are right - you will be wrong... not worth it. Department turnover, very high (and it is due to "strong" management).

    Advice to Management

    Calm down, we are all in this together. Belittling people does not encourage the "I love my job" mentality. Communicate with your team members. Be honest and for goodness sake - be ACCOUNTABLE; we are all human we make mistakes, even management.

    Fresenius Kabi2019-02-21
  2. "Look Elsewhere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing in Lake Zurich, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Fresenius Kabi full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Health Benefits a few great coworkers.

    Cons

    Management is abusive and discriminatory with sick employees. Manager was not professional, had anger issues (rage), and mismanaged our team. He set unrealistic expectations and did not set an example of the behavior preached. Forced to here discriminatory remarks toward others in the company in regards to religious beliefs, women's weight, beauty (or lack of), disability, anything he felt was not "right". Manager would...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Protect your employees from raging managers that openly abuse, degrade and discriminate against employees. Give people a chance at having a comfortable work environment.

    Fresenius Kabi2019-05-02
  3. "OK Work Life Balance, Dull Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Fresenius Kabi full-time

    Pros

    Work life balance is ok, very organized and structural.

    Cons

    office can be extremely political, terrible compensation, ok benefits, not innovative enough.

    Fresenius Kabi2019-04-09
  4. "Manager/Director/sr manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Lake Zurich, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Fresenius Kabi full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Departments outside of of QA is reasonable.

    Cons

    Departments outside of of QA are reasonable. QA management is poor, intent is to create chaos to make themselves valuable, turn over is over 35 percent in 12 months. Avoid QA like the plague.

    Advice to Management

    Look at why turnover is 35 percent in QA

    Fresenius Kabi2019-03-14
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Please save yourself do not work here!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Buyer in Lake Zurich, IL
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Fresenius Kabi full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great health insurance but you will use it for health problems aquired at work.

    Cons

    I have never worked for a company like this. Imagine the lowest employee morale anywhere. Turnover is incredibly high and people are terrified. I was harassed by my manager and the company punished me for coming forward. It became so stressful I seeked Counceling and had to leave to escape further deterioration of my mental and physical health. Please please please do not accept a position here. I wish I had known then...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Continue what you are doing and wonder why no body stays.

    Fresenius Kabi2019-01-31
  6. "Systems engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Fresenius Kabi

    Pros

    Very supportive team and managers. Well compensated. Stimulating environment.

    Cons

    It was located in a suburb of Chicago, so it was not ideal for a young professional.

    Fresenius Kabi2018-11-28
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Lack of good management."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Lake Zurich, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Fresenius Kabi full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Good benefits and good co-workers. Work from home for some employees.

    Cons

    No future with this company. HR supports only management. Managers bully their employees. There is no effort to retain good employees. They had the surveys asking for suggestions to make improvements. If employees were honest in this survey they were forced out. Nothing changed, employee turnover is even higher. Worst company I worked for.

    Fresenius Kabi2018-12-06
  8. "Intern Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Fresenius Kabi

      Pros

      Great intern picks, learned so much from a variety of different departments, worked on a variety of projects, upper management is always willing to help, freedom

      Cons

      None! I had a very positive experience.

      Fresenius Kabi2018-10-30
    • Helpful (1)

      "Not the worst, far from the best"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - QC Microbiologist in Grand Island, NY
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Fresenius Kabi full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Great vacation package, good health insurance, easy job

      Cons

      Promotions based on nepotism, managers don't care about you at all, pay is a joke

      Advice to Management

      Stop promoting based on nepotism and let people move up based on merit, stop being so miserable

      Fresenius Kabi2018-11-09
    • "Anonymous"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Fresenius Kabi full-time for more than 6 years

      Pros

      Great opportunities for growth! Fast paced and supportive of go-getters.

      Cons

      Fast paced and challenging for those that do not want to work hard.

      Fresenius Kabi2018-10-20
    Found 189 reviews