Fresenius Medical Care - North America Reviews | Glassdoor

Fresenius Medical Care - North America Reviews

Updated Dec 8, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
54%
Recommend to a Friend
59%
Approve of CEO
Fresenius Medical Care - North America CEO Rice Powell
Rice Powell
484 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great experience, compensation and leadership."

    StarStarStarStarStar
     
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Fresenius Medical Care - North America

    Pros

    They offered great compensation and flexibility with hours and working from home. The leadership there is next to none.

    Cons

    Policy and procedure constantly changing so always needing to adapt.

    Fresenius Medical Care - North America2019-07-31
  2. "You don’t leave a job, you leave a manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - S/W Engineer 

    I worked at Fresenius Medical Care - North America full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    You are making a difference in people’s actual life

    Cons

    Too big. Management is poorly trained. Too much nepotism/favoritism

    Advice to Management

    Don’t release unskilled managers on knowledge workers

    Fresenius Medical Care - North America2019-12-09
  3. "CCHT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Dialysis Technician 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fresenius Medical Care - North America full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    They are good at working with the schedule.

    Cons

    benefits cost a lot of money

    Fresenius Medical Care - North America2019-12-07
  4. "Great Career for NOT having a college degree"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Ccht in Memphis, TN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Fresenius Medical Care - North America full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    On the job training.

    Cons

    Not enough incentives , under paid . More gatherings for employees to gain bonds and togetherness.

    Advice to Management

    Do not hire FRIENDS & FAMILY.... it causes clicks . No favoritism towards one over another. More incentives.

    Fresenius Medical Care - North America2019-12-02
  5. "Great company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Secretary 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fresenius Medical Care - North America full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Starting in 2020 the company will now offer PAID PARENTAL LEAVE!!! Any parent's know how hard that is to come by. You also earn almost 8 hours of PTO per pay period starting out. Easy to move up if you are a good employee, I have already been offered a higher position and I've been with the company for 1 year. I know others that have had SEVERAL promotions within the last few years.

    Cons

    Pay could be higher, but I came from a similar position that was paying less.

    Fresenius Medical Care - North America2019-11-28
  6. "Lay-offs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Fresenius Medical Care - North America full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good sales perks for outside reps (car, gas, phone, computer, tablet)

    Cons

    Awful PTO policy, Annual 401k match not honored if not employed on last day of year and 5 year vesting on match, Unexpected company wide lay-offs to non patient facing employees.

    Fresenius Medical Care - North America2019-12-05
  7. "Could be better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Licensed Practical Nurse in Tulsa, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Fresenius Medical Care - North America full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    No holidays or Sundays Benefits Culture ideas Opportunities if you can get in with the right people

    Cons

    Toxic environments Hard to advance if you aren’t in with the right people Cannot go to management in confidence Go to work do your job and go home Do not practice what they claim to value as a company The pay is average Always short staffed

    Advice to Management

    Stop the who you know politics in the Tulsa area and support the companies core values.

    Fresenius Medical Care - North America2019-12-04
  8. "Too Many job functions burdened into one"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Fresenius Medical Care - North America full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The pay is good with small travel opportunities. Per diem and travel expenses paid quickly

    Cons

    There is a divide created between clinical and technical. Too many work functions. You serve as the : handyman, logistics, supply and biomedical. Responsible for multiple clinics.

    Advice to Management

    Training does not support comprehensive job duties. Job duties should be separated into the careers that they are. Should arrange 1:1 clinic to tech ratio.

    Fresenius Medical Care - North America2019-12-01
  9. "Dialysis RN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Fresenius Medical Care - North America

    Pros

    Independence, teamwork, overtime opportunities, flexible pto

    Cons

    Little room for growth, high staff turnover

    Advice to Management

    Bonuses, staff recognition

    Fresenius Medical Care - North America2019-11-14
  10. "depends on where you are"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Home Therapies Dialysis RN 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Fresenius Medical Care - North America full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Decent benefits, though they are etched away every year: copays go up, premiums go up, etc. I heard this year they added 4 weeks paid maternity leave. Im told Fresenius pays nurses a bit more than the large competitors like DCI and Davita. Good training program for those new to dialysis. Good educational materials for patients.

    Cons

    I learned to not trust HR. I had a great manager at first but then a new one came in and it just went downhill from there. I think most experiences will be dependent on this. The company is too large to really worry about those outside of your own clinic. The EMR is for billing purposes only, not to document patient care. Fresenius RX is a mess as they are disorganized, undependable.

    Advice to Management

    The company seems very top heavy. Plenty of money for research and development, corporate, etc but never enough to hire adequate amount of staff. Nurses and techs cannot take care of their patients properly and leave. Too much work is put on managers and they cannot tend to those below them that need them.

    Fresenius Medical Care - North America2019-11-14
Found 1655 reviews