Fresenius Medical Care - North America "long hours" Reviews | Glassdoor

Fresenius Medical Care - North America Employee Reviews about "long hours"

Updated Oct 29, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
55%
Recommend to a Friend
59%
Approve of CEO
Fresenius Medical Care - North America CEO Fresenius Medical Care North America and Deputy Chairman of the Management Board Rice Powell
Rice Powell
503 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "long hours"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Oct"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Contractor - Anonymous Contractor 

    I worked at Fresenius Medical Care - North America for more than a year

    Pros

    Good place to work

    Cons

    Long hours if you have small kids

    Fresenius Medical Care - North America2019-10-29
  2. "Company has many problems"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Ccht in Dallas, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Fresenius Medical Care - North America full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great pay and benefits

    Cons

    Employees scared of retaliation to tell the truth about management. Long hours and overtime is expected. Work and dedication isn’t appreciated

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your employees

    Fresenius Medical Care - North America2019-10-17
  3. "Good benefits, job satisfaction depends on boss"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Facility Administrator RN 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Fresenius Medical Care - North America full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I have an amazing leader, so my job is enjoyable. Benefits Pay

    Cons

    Always must be available Long hours

    Fresenius Medical Care - North America2019-09-27
  4. "Plenty of overtime, short staffed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Staff RN in Hopewell, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Fresenius Medical Care - North America full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Recently converted a room in the ICU to make a 2 bed I center hemodialysis unit. After 6 years of moving heavy equipment to patient bedsides. This should have been done when the hospital was first built.

    Cons

    Moving Dialysis machines to do bedside Hd treatments throughout hospital, causing injury to several staff members. Short staffed, long hours

    Advice to Management

    Increase staffing, offer incentives such as hiring bonuses. Over worked staff,and staff injures could be eliminated. Offer bonuses for staff

    Fresenius Medical Care - North America2019-10-08
  5. "My experience at Fresenius Medical Care was very valuable and educational."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Fresenius Medical Care - North America full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I increased my knowledge about Hemodialysis and renal disease while employed at Fresenius Medical Care.

    Cons

    The long hours of work made my home life balance challenging.

    Fresenius Medical Care - North America2019-10-08
  6. "Very busy fast paced work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Acute Dialysis RN in Fayetteville, NC
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fresenius Medical Care - North America full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Long hours so easy to get hours.

    Cons

    When you're new watch out cuz they may run you down. Make you feel incompetent. Long hours 16 t0 18 per shift. work 6 days straight. Feeling like a zombie at times.

    Advice to Management

    More employees

    Fresenius Medical Care - North America2019-08-24
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great company if you want to have no support from senior management and work 70 hours a week"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Clinical Manager in Greensboro, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Fresenius Medical Care - North America full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The patients are wonderful and staff work very hard, just not always as a team

    Cons

    Long hours , no energy for home life , alsways added tasks in addition to hard physical labor

    Advice to Management

    Start paying the PCT a higher rate for the hard work they are required to do and shorter than 13 hour days 5-6 days a week

    Fresenius Medical Care - North America2019-07-25
  8. "Good Place of Employment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Dialysis Technician 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Fresenius Medical Care - North America full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great medical insurance and other benefits

    Cons

    Working long hours and patient/tech ratio

    Fresenius Medical Care - North America2019-07-20
  9. "Clinic"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Fresenius Medical Care - North America

    Pros

    Pay is decent and you really care about the patients

    Cons

    Long hours No support from management They do nothing about the "problem staff" they continue to antagonize people Could careless about employees in the clinics when they are the face and voice. Very cold hearted company Expect the unreasonable The yearly pay increases are an insult They point blank dont care about the people in the clinics that actually do the jobs but they expect more

    Advice to Management

    Actually care about the employees that are the face and voice.of.your clinics. You could careless. You look to.get rid or eliminate jobs you dont.care what sacrifices we make day in and out. But you ask more and more and they are less and less. They care about the $$ and that's it

    Fresenius Medical Care - North America2019-08-03
  10. "Loved the experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Patient Care Tech in Lincolnton, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Fresenius Medical Care - North America full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Patient interaction, ton of valuable learning experience, flexible schedule, decent pay

    Cons

    Lack of communication, long hours

    Fresenius Medical Care - North America2019-04-26
Found 79 reviews