Fresh Del Monte Produce Reviews | Glassdoor

Fresh Del Monte Produce Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 92 reviews

2.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
48%
Recommend to a Friend
56%
Approve of CEO
Fresh Del Monte Produce CEO Mohammad Abu-Ghazaleh
Mohammad Abu-Ghazaleh
43 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good benefits, and nice people to work with for the most part(in 10 reviews)

  • "Other great people like him there(in 5 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "I am 23 years old had multiple jobs I’m a very hard worker I’m willing too try new things too learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Fresh Del Monte Produce part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I have worked warehouse and Retail . Plenty of jobs I’ve also had worked at restaurant ,ball park, parking lot assistance.

    Cons

    I would say a downside I love too work alone or with 1 or 2 people I like to get work done so I can move to the next thing

    Fresh Del Monte Produce2019-05-13
  2. "Mediocre place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Administration in Portland, OR
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Fresh Del Monte Produce full-time for more than 6 years

      Pros

      Steady work and business is stable.

      Cons

      Company doesn't care much about the individual employees.

      Advice to Management

      Value the input of employees

      Fresh Del Monte Produce2019-05-16
    • "Site Finance Manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Fresh Del Monte Produce full-time

      Pros

      good management, competitive pay & benefits, respectable office space

      Cons

      need to be able to relocate for other opportunities

      Fresh Del Monte Produce2019-04-26
    • Helpful (1)

      "Sr. Material & Packaging Manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - FLORIDA in Hialeah, FL
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Fresh Del Monte Produce full-time for more than 6 years

      Pros

      Excellent company, excellent president, Del Monte is a good company.

      Cons

      The new President is trying to change The Culture and Management,

      Fresh Del Monte Produce2019-04-03
    • "Not in the warehouse"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Fresh Del Monte Produce full-time for more than 6 years

      Pros

      Great learning experience. I now know how a successful company shouldn’t operate

      Cons

      Training is non-existent, yet you will be blamed for your limited knowledge. This company is very old fashioned and once the old people get forced into retirement (which is currently happening) , they will have trouble attracting young professionals. The office operates as though its stuck in the 80’s. All operations are done manually as well as people are openly racist and sexist. The company is obviously tanking and...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Train your employees; respect your employees; own your mistakes instead of expecting others to accept your responsibilities.

      Fresh Del Monte Produce2019-04-18
    • "Great location, Great staff, but no time to use vacation hours."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Transportation Clerk in Columbus, OH
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Fresh Del Monte Produce full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Location is convenient. Staff is friendly. Benefits are excellent. Great vacation time, almost from the start.

      Cons

      Limited parking. Salary could be higher. Allow time to use vacation days without guilt. Failure to respect ALL employees. Lack of bonding activities.

      Advice to Management

      Higher salaries for hourly employees will yield greater employee loyalty, and higher quality work. Elevate more of the staff to salaried positions rather than keeping them in hourly positions. Employ better managers who actively express their appreciation for quality work. Use office parties and other incentives to spur employee attitudes. Include all employees in bonuses.

      Fresh Del Monte Produce2019-03-01
    • "Good company and benefits"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Fresh Del Monte Produce full-time

      Pros

      team and benefits are good

      Cons

      More training programs implemented in the future

      Fresh Del Monte Produce2018-10-10
    • "Account Manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chicago, IL

      I have been working at Fresh Del Monte Produce full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Great people to work with! Flexible.

      Cons

      Compensation. Poor Management. Time off.

      Fresh Del Monte Produce2018-10-09
    • Helpful (1)

      "Say Yes to the Best"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Coral Gables, FL
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Fresh Del Monte Produce full-time for more than 6 years

      Pros

      An extremely professional and mission oriented outfit. Great leadership team with a very positive forward looking vision. Great team spirit across most departments. Professional working environment and all employees are treated with courtesy and respect

      Cons

      There are no Cons. This is a great place to work.

      Advice to Management

      Keep up the great work. We have full confidence in you ~!

      Fresh Del Monte Produce2018-08-14
    • "Chaos is the norm"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Coral Gables, FL
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Fresh Del Monte Produce full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      Fantastic benefits Generally good co workers

      Cons

      Company is being mismanaged. Previous reviews are spot on with their assessments as it is scary how poorly money is spent in the wrong ways. There are correct ways of doing things, and there are Del Monte ways of doing things. Management is dated, and when old issues are uncovered, blame is assigned to new people. Morale is shaky at best. Poor spending has caused the rumor of massive layoffs to swirl again. Highly skilled...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Bring in outside consulting to assess your team and provide recommendations to improve efficiency and spending habits. Its not a good look to have this many reviews with the same negative feedback.

      Fresh Del Monte Produce2018-08-30
    Found 92 reviews