Fresh Thyme Farmers Market Reviews | Glassdoor

Fresh Thyme Farmers Market Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 309 reviews

2.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
27%
Recommend to a Friend
30%
Approve of CEO
Chris Sherrell
145 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great co-workers, employee discount, interesting work, flexible hours(in 29 reviews)

  • "Good pay, 15% discount right of the bat(in 15 reviews)

Cons
  • "No training, fast paced with mulitple tasks assigned at once(in 22 reviews)

  • "Upper management visits stores every week yet they are horribly disconnected from them and what is actually happening(in 21 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Cashier 

      I have been working at Fresh Thyme Farmers Market part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Good people and good work environment

      Cons

      Scheduling could get weird depending on other people

      Fresh Thyme Farmers Market2019-04-01
    • Helpful (1)

      "Horrible Company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Fresh Thyme Farmers Market full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      health insurance and other benefits

      Cons

      everything else, they pile more and more work onto employees, terrible wage per hour

      Advice to Management

      they don’t want any advice

      Fresh Thyme Farmers Market2019-05-06
    • Helpful (1)

      "Good for some bad for others"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Management in Des Moines, IA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Fresh Thyme Farmers Market full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      Fun people to work with, decent benefits.

      Cons

      Corporate goals are impossible, long hours, low pay compared to other grocery stores. Company has a long ways to go.

      Advice to Management

      You get what you pay for.

      Fresh Thyme Farmers Market2019-04-12
    • Helpful (3)

      "Maybe Other Locations Are Not This Bad"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Front End Manager 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Fresh Thyme Farmers Market full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      I work with some really wonderful people and love the fact that I get to be on my feet all day and move around and be active.

      Cons

      Corporate is not as involved at the store level as they should be. Since starting here about a year and a half ago I have seen about four store managers and around nine different key managers come in and out of my store. The lack of structure and care has been destroying this store.

      Advice to Management

      Stop opening new stores and focus on the ones you have. You are chasing away good employees.

      Fresh Thyme Farmers Market2019-04-02
    • Helpful (1)

      "Terrible experience. Would give 0 Stars if I could."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Produce Clerk 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Fresh Thyme Farmers Market full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      There are none that come to mind.

      Cons

      No training, extremely high turn over, company is doing so poorly that the departments are scheduled 20+ hours under budget, always out of products, given the workload of 3 people, extreme favoritism among the store managers and above. A corporate "farmers market."

      Advice to Management

      Train employees. Fire incompetent managers. Stop playing favorites. Stop burning through all your good employees.

      Fresh Thyme Farmers Market2019-04-19
    • Helpful (1)

      "Disorganized, lazy managers, nice co-workers"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Fresh Thyme Farmers Market

      Pros

      Nice co-workers, get free breaks

      Cons

      Lazy managers, rude, stuck up customers

      Advice to Management

      Quit acting like helping other departments is such a chore and not your job

      Fresh Thyme Farmers Market2019-03-13
    • Helpful (1)

      "The company needs more organization."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Viatmin Manager 
      Doesn't Recommend

      I worked at Fresh Thyme Farmers Market full-time

      Pros

      Good benefits and good pay.

      Cons

      Not very organized and management needs to engage more with employees.

      Fresh Thyme Farmers Market2019-02-26
    • "Great place"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Deli Clerk in Dayton, OH
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Fresh Thyme Farmers Market part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Not difficult work. Help customers and keep up with production.

      Cons

      Sometimes too busy. Some days there would be a overwhelming amount of work.

      Advice to Management

      Continue to keep the place a happy enviroment.

      Fresh Thyme Farmers Market2019-02-25
    • Helpful (4)

      "Under Value Their Employees"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Scan Coordinator in Lansing, MI
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Fresh Thyme Farmers Market full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      The hours for my Position allowed me to be with my kids after school in the afternoons. I worked with some really great people.

      Cons

      Was terribly underpaid! I have bachelors in business and a masters degree and was paid $9.00 an hour to start. College kids were paid more than I was. New Store Direct I did get a bump, but it was still lower than the previous person(s) who held my same position. It is a very physical position and I was not rewarded for the work I put in. The new management team did and does not respect the employees. Definitely...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Respect your employees, Make them feel appreciated and valued, pay them what they are worth; not what you can get away with! And just be Stand Up People!

      Fresh Thyme Farmers Market2019-03-02
    • "Great Experience"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Store Manager in Indianapolis, IN
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Fresh Thyme Farmers Market full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Salary and benefits were better then most

      Cons

      Directors of Operations should have more knowledge

      Advice to Management

      I have none

      Fresh Thyme Farmers Market2019-02-11
    Found 309 reviews