FreshCo (Canada) Reviews | Glassdoor

FreshCo (Canada) Reviews

Updated Jun 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 37 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
49%
Recommend to a Friend
FreshCo (Canada) CEO Mandy Rennehan
Mandy Rennehan
0 Ratings
  1. "Grocery Clerk"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Grocery Clerk in Whitby, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at FreshCo (Canada) part-time

    Pros

    You are working are a grocery store. Interacting with customers. The managers and full-time employees are good examples as to why a young person should stay in school. Motivating, in that respect.

    Cons

    No discount on goods from the store. :( Schedule is very much based on managers preference.

    Advice to Management

    Probably try to find a new job. If you own the store, please stop and ask yourself are my managers promoting a positive work environment?

    FreshCo (Canada)2017-10-25
  2. "Great initial part-time position"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Meat Department Clerk 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at FreshCo (Canada) part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Your experience might depend on the store you apply too, but as for the store I worked at, I had a great experience. Wide variety of coworkers to interact with (funny ones, hard working ones, maybe a mix of both!). As a student, I found it a great stepping stone to get some work experience and to develop skills surrounded by an environment of employers, employees, and customers.

    Cons

    A little more difficult of a job for the older employees as it does require some physical endurance, but this is just something that comes with the territory.

    Advice to Management

    Consider a little more leniency with employees depending on their situation. Besides that, excellent work.

    FreshCo (Canada)2017-09-26
  3. "Good student job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    Former Employee - Cashier 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at FreshCo (Canada) part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible with hours and good first job.

    Cons

    More performance feedback would be helpful.

    FreshCo (Canada)2017-09-04
  4. "great first job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at FreshCo (Canada) part-time

    Pros

    simple and easy job great coworkers management is great when i needed days off or needed to get rid of a shift

    Cons

    repetitive gets boring as a cashier, you don't get to interact much with your coworkers

    FreshCo (Canada)2017-07-19
  5. "FreshCo NightShift"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at FreshCo (Canada) part-time

    Pros

    Friendly Staff and management, decent wage for the time and they don't mind training people to work and upgrade into day-shift positions

    Cons

    Management crews can be lazy, work gets put off for the night shift to do leading into a negative cycle of sub-par work and stress

    Advice to Management

    Separate work fairly, don't rely on single employees or cut back on help to force a smaller team from holding up the mess. Have Dayshift actually complete their tasks before their shift ends

    FreshCo (Canada)2017-06-09
  6. "Produce Department"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at FreshCo (Canada)

    Pros

    Easy work Restocking shelves, etc. Basic part-time job

    Cons

    Busy times get intense Management sometimes a little too intense

    Advice to Management

    Work more with employees instead of acting above them

    FreshCo (Canada)2017-05-22
  7. "Cashier"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook

      I have been working at FreshCo (Canada) part-time

      Pros

      Excellent management and work environment!

      Cons

      Lack of compensation and benefits.

      FreshCo (Canada)2017-04-17
    Found 37 reviews