Freshworks San Francisco Reviews

Updated Apr 26, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
67%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Freshworks President of NA Bobby Jaffari
Bobby Jaffari
4 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Love it

    Mar 19, 2021 - Customer Success Manager in San Mateo, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Inspirational CEO who cares about his people.

    Cons

    Typical growing pains for a company of this size. Nothing unusual

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Culture

    Apr 26, 2021 - Business Development Representative in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great growth potential as a business. Great culture, people are helpful and supportive.

    Cons

    Lateral moves are limited in US, as most roles are sourced into India.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Former Intern

    Great working environment

    Dec 1, 2020 - Marketing in San Mateo, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It was a joy to intern here and I had an amazing team that took me in so quickly and helped me learn a lot. Great company, willing to teach you a lot of different skills, and everyone is friendly and helpful.

    Cons

    Unfortunately I wasn’t able to go in due to the pandemic so I’m sure it would have been even more in depth and easier to communicate if I was in the office

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Poor leadership

    Feb 6, 2021 - Senior Account Executive in San Mateo, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great employee benefits and work perks.

    Cons

    The CEO is really inspiring but most of Freshworks leaders do not live up to his expectations and to the values he promotes. This company will have no future if the leaders remain the same. Immobilism, toxic environment. The sale growth will not save everything.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  5. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great products, poor company.

    Jan 19, 2021 - Senior Account Executive in San Mateo, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great assortment of products to sell.

    Cons

    Lacks vision, culture is toxic. This is for all intents and purposes a sales office with HQ in India. There is no diversity mostly a white sales office.

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Best professional move I've ever made

    Apr 20, 2020 - Solution Engineer in San Mateo, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Freshworks takes feeling like a family to the next level. The company and upper management truly cares for their teams and has created a workplace for it. - Constantly looking at how we can collaborate - Feedback from management comes with intent to help you sharpen your sword to become better at your role - Products are constantly learning from customers to take product experience to the next level

    Cons

    There can be some confusion in what tools or resources we need to succeed in certain deals or projects. It's nothing serious enough to frustrate me, but it does push me to want more structure in place in terms of access and knowledge.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Amazing company to be a part of!

    May 18, 2020 - Account Executive in San Mateo, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I've loved working for a company with such an inspiring vision and awesome product direction/speed of development. There has been so much mentorship opportunity here for me to learn and grow my career. Team members are incredibly giving of their time and the leadership is awesome

    Cons

    None that come to mind, I've loved my time here

    1 person found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    The right place, the right time

    Aug 20, 2019 - Manager in San Mateo, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Walking into Freshworks was refreshing to say the least. This is the type of place that gives you the autonomy to thrive and grow if you take the initiative to do so. No, it’s not a perfect place, but taking the initiative to solve problems and push limits is highly encouraged. For a seemingly small start up, it’s amazing to see how the company competes head-to-head with some of the worlds biggest software companies. It really is the perfect mix of right time, place, team, and products. Also, new office with all the perks. Free lunches multiple times a week. Unlimited PTO. Open door policy to management.

    Cons

    I’m surprised to read some of the negative reviews posted on Glassdoor. The company management team are working hard to improve every aspect of the organization and culture. It’s a high growth environment which means that processes are constantly being implemented, refined, and changed. This is expected given the stage that the company is currently in and senior leadership is hyper aware of the need to evolve as the company grows.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great onboarding experience and a friendly, hard-working environment

    Apr 20, 2020 - Customer Advocacy Manager in San Mateo, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    1. Onboarding was fast and to-the-point, which can be particularly difficult during these times. I was able to get up-and-going within the first week. 2. Everyone is willing to help however they can and are extremely responsive. 3. Great product in a market that needs a serious refresh

    Cons

    1. It's a large organization so naturally there's a lot of silos for information.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Freshworks Response

    Senior Director, Human Resources

    Welcome aboard! We're thrilled you had a great experience and we can't wait to see what's next for you.

  10. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great company, but needs management improvement

    Jan 7, 2020 - Sales in San Mateo, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good culture Great product Very talented people Freshworks has the building blocks to be one of the best companies in the bay area, and dominate their markets.

    Cons

    Your experience depends on your manager. Some are fantastic, some are very difficult to work for. Lacking in overall support to some teams. If you're not an Account Executive, you're not going to be a priority. A 2019/2020 rush of hiring has resulted in some poor organizational decisions and a management team that isn't prepared to meet the demands of a large workforce, and hasn't included enough women in pivotal roles. Promotions are rare, and some roles have no path to promotion whatsoever. In a company expanding so rapidly, they should be looking internal-first. There isn't a coordinated sales & marketing effort to build the customer base. Each team is doing things in their own way, and the strategy changes day-by-day. Pay is well below market rate.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Freshworks Response

    Senior Director, Human Resources

    Thank you for taking the time to review. You're correct, managers play a critical role in employee experience. I appreciate you highlighting this area and I'd like you to know that this is a big of focus we have in the company in continually improving our leadership capability. I wish you well on your next adventure.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 27 Reviews

Popular Careers with Freshworks Job Seekers

Account Executive
Learn About the Job
JobsSalariesInterviews
Enterprise Account Executive
Learn About the Job
Sales Development Representative
Learn About the Job
Business Development Representative
Learn About the Job

Work at Freshworks? Share Your Experiences

Freshworks logo
or