Freudenberg IT Reviews | Glassdoor

Freudenberg IT Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 34 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
73%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Freudenberg IT CEO Michael Heuberger
Michael Heuberger
22 Ratings
  1. "SAP Principal"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SAP Principal in Raleigh, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Freudenberg IT full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    work style, salary & benefits

    Cons

    There is nothing to say downside

    Advice to Management

    none

    Freudenberg IT2019-04-30
  2. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SAP Consultant in Raleigh, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Freudenberg IT full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Great company to aquire SAP expertise Fast growing company Family oriented Good benefits

    Cons

    High expectations to be an expert in every technology. Multiple organizational changes

    Freudenberg IT2019-03-30
  3. "Growing Business"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Security Operations in Durham, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Freudenberg IT full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, good pay, food, and consistent bonus payouts. CEO and COO very much care about their people. Lots of high quality intelligent people working together.

    Cons

    I don’t have any negative items to declare.

    Advice to Management

    Focus on strengths, don’t lose the customer and employee focus.

    Freudenberg IT2019-02-06
  4. "Excellent culture, great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Manager in Morrisville, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Freudenberg IT full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Very good pay, culture is customer centric, talented people

    Cons

    Workload at times can be heavy

    Advice to Management

    More investment for growth

    Freudenberg IT2019-01-30
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Good employees, poor management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Freudenberg IT full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Pay and benefits are decent, many employees in the US are good to work with and knowledgeable about their area of expertise

    Cons

    Customer managers do not manage their customers or expectations. They bend over and would sell their own mothers to make a buck. Management doesn't listen and prefers to play political games instead of facing realities of the business and customer needs. Certain "operations" teams that don't know how to do their jobs make things difficult for other teams. Extremely poor internal communication. No opportunities for growth.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your employees. Pay attention to why so many have left in 2018. Listen and make changes based on exit interviews instead of having them to say you had them.

    Freudenberg IT2018-12-26
  6. "5+ years experiences"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Freudenberg IT full-time

      Pros

      Great team to work with, skilled coworkers, hard working attitude

      Cons

      sometimes higher workload but atmosphere is good!

      Freudenberg IT2018-12-04
    • "Anonymous"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Compensation and Benefits
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Freudenberg IT full-time

      Pros

      Professional for the most part. Most people are very nice, and knowledgeable. A lot of changes in staff, some good, some not so much. There's a term in the south "getting too big for your britches", and that may have happened. FIT is a great company nonetheless, it really is.

      Cons

      Lol... Depends on the team I guess. Some have experience with almost all teams to know how things work, some don't. Some new staff I know definitely have made me question some of their ethics, and professionalism, but I guess that's not of my concern any longer. I'd probably hedge my bets on a majority Mexican office before too long anyway.

      Freudenberg IT2018-08-17
    • Helpful (1)

      "Mmmm"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Raleigh, NC
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Freudenberg IT full-time for more than 6 years

      Pros

      Excellent culture. The overall employee base was magnificent. Food trucks on an occasion, some free snacks, and a nice office. Decent pay. Excellent benefits.

      Cons

      Communication is poor. Leadership is micromanaged which makes it impossible for them to build positive relationships with hard-working employees. Lack of growth and promotions. Overqualified employees that receive an undervalued salary.

      Advice to Management

      Listen to employees feedback instead of assuming. You cannot improve a company based on assumptions. Harvest actual leaders who are born to lead and not trained to become something that they aren’t capable of.

      Freudenberg IT2018-08-29
    • Helpful (1)

      "Great culture overall, few bad apples ruin it all"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Morrisville, NC
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Freudenberg IT full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      *great benefits *great culture *approachable officers *fun culture *laid back

      Cons

      *few bad people, despite complaints, continue to make life miserable *department culture can vary significanlty

      Advice to Management

      Pay attention to why employees are leaving.

      Freudenberg IT2018-07-20
    • "Great People"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Durham, NC
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Freudenberg IT full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Great environment, good people, good food, great beer!

      Cons

      People do not promote within or encourage promotions. Low pay based on a bonus (that is taxed at a higher rate).

      Freudenberg IT2018-06-05
    Found 34 reviews