Freudenberg Reviews | Glassdoor

Freudenberg Reviews

Updated Nov 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
61%
Recommend to a Friend
41%
Approve of CEO
Freudenberg CEO Mohsen Sohi
Mohsen Sohi
19 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good work culture, ethical, very caring, good work life balance(in 7 reviews)

  • "veis continua muito unida e olhando para a frente em busca de novas oportunidades de neg(in 6 reviews)

Cons
  • "(in 7 reviews)

  • "rios ruim, bem como plano de carreira mal definido(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "IT Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Freudenberg full-time

    Pros

    Strong brands and great management

    Cons

    Headquarters are located outside of the USA

    Freudenberg2018-11-22
  2. "eh..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Setter 

    I worked at Freudenberg full-time

    Pros

    a lot of wonderful people

    Cons

    youre job load is really hectic and stressful for minimum wage

    Advice to Management

    setter should be given at least 3 dollars more than paid if you want to keep them.

    Freudenberg2019-11-17
  3. "It pays the bills."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manufacturing Associate in Jeffersonville, IN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Freudenberg full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Easy enough schedule, pays wellish. Not really worth it.

    Cons

    Company does not value individual employees.

    Advice to Management

    Learn to treat people as human beings.

    Freudenberg2019-10-10
  4. "Overall Positive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Machine Operator 

    I worked at Freudenberg full-time

    Pros

    Plenty of opportunities for overtime.

    Cons

    There didn't seem to be many opportunities for career advancement, although that isn't so surprising considering the low qualifications necessary for the position.

    Freudenberg2019-09-14
  5. "A Good Place For Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Engineering Co-Op in Lagrange, GA

    I worked at Freudenberg part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I worked in a well-run department. I learned a lot about the day to day responsibilities of a process engineer.

    Cons

    Not all departments were well run. The plant was old and worn down.

    Freudenberg2019-09-06
  6. "Good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Mechanical Engineering Intern 

    I worked at Freudenberg full-time

    Pros

    Transparent management and a great safety culture

    Cons

    Facility is very hot and uncomfortable

    Freudenberg2019-07-30
  7. "If your not part of the good ole boys club and you're a minority woman don't bother."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - CNC Operator in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Freudenberg full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice salary. Weekly pay. Laid back.

    Cons

    Expensive health insurance Favoritism Back stabbing Fakeness No communication while training.

    Advice to Management

    None they already know.

    Freudenberg2019-05-30
  8. "Horrific Bosses"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Machine Operator in Cleveland, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Freudenberg full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Decent insurance, that's about it.

    Cons

    There is no leadership. The bosses that have been put in leadership roles are turning the plant into a sweat shop. Even the simple things have been taken away. We are treated like dogs and there is no compassion or empathy from "management."

    Advice to Management

    Find leaders to oversee the plant and get rid of the bosses. We need someone that will work with the laborers instead of run them into the ground.

    Freudenberg2019-04-24
  9. "6 years of quality experience."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Quality Assurance in Baldwin Park, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Freudenberg full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Safe working environment and easy learning curve

    Cons

    Low pay and more low pay

    Advice to Management

    Bring in new customers

    Freudenberg2019-01-05
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Analytical Chemist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Plymouth, MI
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Freudenberg full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I had self autonomy and was left to get the job done on my own time

    Cons

    No job security and i was laid off the week before Chirstmas due to cut backs.

    Freudenberg2018-10-24
Found 168 reviews