Friends School of Baltimore Reviews | Glassdoor

Friends School of Baltimore Reviews

Updated Mar 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 7 reviews

4.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Friends School of Baltimore CEO Matthew Micciche
Matthew Micciche
1 Ratings
  1. "Great school, lots of resources, inclusive community"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Substitute Teacher in Baltimore, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Friends School of Baltimore part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Communicative, many hours available, encouraging environment, good values

    Cons

    Low pay, unclear on upward mobility or further employment opportunities

    Advice to Management

    Pay subs more

    Friends School of Baltimore2019-03-13
  2. "Great Place to Work Headed in the Right Direction"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Friends School of Baltimore full-time

    Pros

    I love how professional development is professional and also personal development. I feel like my supervisors care about how I'm doing and how I'm growing.

    Cons

    I wish that the curriculum was a bit more fluid for Lower and Middle School.

    Friends School of Baltimore2018-11-12
  3. "Summer Science Teacher"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I worked at Friends School of Baltimore part-time

      Pros

      Nice staff, get to work with kids

      Cons

      Unorganized, have to manage budget completely on your own and create curriculum, had to spend my own money on supplies

      Advice to Management

      None

      Friends School of Baltimore2018-01-27
    • "Substitute teacher"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Sub in Baltimore, MD
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Friends School of Baltimore part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Very nice place to work, well received by administration and kids.

      Cons

      They don't have a need that often.

      Friends School of Baltimore2017-10-27
    • "Great place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Summer Camp Teacher 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I worked at Friends School of Baltimore part-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Inspired coworkers and management care about the program mission and are always working to create a better experience for the campers. Fun, laid back environment

      Cons

      They only give you two staff shirts each summer which must be worn every day. Not the worst, but makes for a lot of laundry (or smelly counselors). Not a problem if you've worked there a few years and have a bunch of shirts.

      Advice to Management

      Expand Robots and Rockets, The Greatest Camp on Earth.

      Friends School of Baltimore2017-07-14
    • "Amazing place to work!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Friends School of Baltimore

      Pros

      Incredible community, positive work experience, excellent management. Immediately welcome new employees into the community and value everyone's individual opinion.

      Cons

      Can not think of any cons, any issue I have found is sorted out by upper management.

      Advice to Management

      Keep up the good work! This is an incredible place to work. I would absolutely recommend Friends School to a friend.

      Friends School of Baltimore2017-05-30
    • "Accounting Associate"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Accounting Associate in Baltimore, MD

        I worked at Friends School of Baltimore for more than 3 years

        Pros

        great people to work with

        Cons

        none that I can think of

        Friends School of Baltimore2015-08-11
      Found 7 reviews