Froedtert Health "patient care" Reviews | Glassdoor

Froedtert Health Employee Reviews about "patient care"

Updated Jun 23, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
70%
Recommend to a Friend
72%
Approve of CEO
Froedtert Health President and CEO Catherine A. Jacobson (no image)
Catherine A. Jacobson
60 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "There is a Great work life balance(in 8 reviews)

  • "There is an ever increasing demand for patient care but often not enough dietitians to be able to meet those needs(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "patient care"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (5)

    "Thoughts"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse in Milwaukee, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Froedtert Health part-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Teaching and Magnet Hospital which means lots of areas for growth, advanced equipment, teamwork, gain critical thinking skills

    Cons

    Not as competitive with pay, staffing shortages because can’t keep up with the demands of the growing need for patient care

    Continue reading
    Froedtert Health2018-03-03
  2. Helpful (9)

    "Serious Executive Leadership problems in IT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Group Leader in Menomonee Falls, WI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Froedtert Health full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    World class patient care, steady pay increases, interesting work. Decent benefits, but could be better.

    Cons

    CIO has cleaned house and hired leadership team who subscribe to her bullying, tyrannical, micro-management style of leadership. Saw 2 employees crying in the restrooms last week after being a meeting with CIO. Has become fear-based, blaming culture. In all IT meetings gives insincere praise. Privately criticizes individuals and teams with demeaning unprofessional language. Everyone is walking on eggshells around CIO and CTO. Fear-based environment, very management top-heavy,does not value or even allow employees to be part of the solution.

    Continue reading
    Froedtert Health2019-06-23
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Froedtert Health full-time

    Pros

    I have worked for 2 of the 3 hospitals in the system and they both have been great. Food Service wages and benefits were way above other hospitals in the area. Even the high school students were paid well. They really seem to care about patient care. I would still be working there had we not moved out of the area.

    Cons

    I have nothing bad to say about either time I worked here

    Froedtert Health2018-01-23
  4. "Froedtert & MCW"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Froedtert Health part-time

    Pros

    The staff is truly amazing and dedicated to excellent patient care. It's like a family

    Cons

    The facility is a little outdated

    Froedtert Health2017-11-06
  5. Helpful (4)

    "" Traumatic""

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Milwaukee, WI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Froedtert Health full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits, workplace clinic, patient care is a priority. Building relationships with your patients.

    Cons

    The clinic I worked at had no vision for change I worked there for only a few months. My "teammates" did not really want to work together I was placed in an environment where there was favoritism, I was humiliated in front of patients and other staff by my coworker. Management did not do what a manager I felt should have done. Instead talked to the entire clinic about the issue. This person ran the clinic, and not the manager which was sad. My experience was unethical it did not follow the values of what the company stands for and the support they say they will give you as an employee. Parking is just another joke for employees that have to be shuttled.

    Continue reading
    Froedtert Health2017-10-25
  6. Helpful (7)

    "Great on the outside, not so good on the inside"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Froedtert Health full-time

    Pros

    The Froedtert name enjoys an substantial amount of well-deserved positive public relations in the greater Milwaukee area, and soon Kenosha. It is second to none.

    Cons

    Rather than remove marginal or downright bad mangers and directors, they are moved away from patient care facilities to corporate facilities, to keep them away from as many critical care staff as possible. They, along with their spies, need to just be removed outright.

    Continue reading
    Froedtert Health2017-10-06
  7. "Satisfied Clinical Dietitian"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Clinical Dietitian in Milwaukee, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Froedtert Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Working in an academic medical center is fantastic because of the ever interesting and unique patient cases that we see and ever expanding knowledge that we develop . I am happy with the possibility of participating and conducting scientific research studies. I like being able to have a sub-specialty even within my specific role as a clinical outpatient dietitian. The clinical dietitian manager is flexible within reason to allow for position changes within the department- for example moving from inpatient to outpatient care.

    Cons

    There is an ever increasing demand for patient care but often not enough dietitians to be able to meet those needs. Sometimes the physicians are not responsive to dietitian recommendations, which needless to say, can be aggravating.

    Continue reading
    Froedtert Health2017-06-11
  8. "Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Menomonee Falls, WI
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Froedtert Health full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Exceptionally strong focus on patient care and all aspects. The organization truly has the best patient care as its core focus.

    Cons

    Very prescriptive in how to execute.

    Continue reading
    Froedtert Health2017-04-18
  9. Helpful (4)

    "Culture of caring for patients"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Menomonee Falls, WI
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Froedtert Health

    Pros

    Decent benefits Culture of improving patient care

    Cons

    Horrible hiring process, out-sourced vendor terrible, knows nothing about company misrepresents which position is open, appears to use some algorithms to screen out applicants despite having a personal referral (someone who already works in same job and believed I was qualified. Took 4 months to get an interview, rejected 3 times before hiring manager over-ruled HR.

    Continue reading
    Froedtert Health2017-01-03
  10. "Staff RN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Staff RN in Wauwatosa, WI
    Recommends

    I worked at Froedtert Health full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Patient to nurse ratio decent.

    Cons

    Too much charting, never enough time for patient care.

    Froedtert Health2016-09-16

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
Viewing 1 - 10 of 23 Reviews