Cover image for Front
Logo

Front

Engaged Employer

Front

Add a Review

Front Reviews

Updated Dec 1, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 212 of over 216 reviews
4.5
86% Recommend to a Friend
Front Co-Founder and CEO Mathilde Collin
94% Approve of CEO

Found 204 of over 216 reviews

4.5
86%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Front Co-Founder and CEO Mathilde Collin
Mathilde Collin
181 Ratings

What people are saying about Front

Join the conversation on

New York City

8h

works at 

Boston Consulting Group

Moved into my new condo mid November, and building is encouraging us to send holiday gratitude to super and front desk. Not sure how much is appropriate given I just moved in. Location is Long Island City, full service building but not luxury ones like 3 court square.

23

4 Comments

Tech

454.3K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/technology/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.com&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Employer-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Front~1356926
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
    There are no cons to display at this time.
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Front and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    A great place to work

    Dec 1, 2022 - Sales in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -they hire wonderful, brilliant people who want to work together and help each other -the company actually lives by their values -they're always trying to improve their employees' with new benefits, policies, and advancements within the product -management was great, it felt like they cared about me first rather than as another employee -flexible fridays were phenomenal - i was able to take the day off and essentially work a 4 day work week by getting things done ahead of time -we were given information as to why a change is being made and what led to this decision making. the CEO, Mathilde, is extremely transparent about the state of the company and what her vision is - i've never had so much clarity on the business side of a company than at Front -they want you to succeed -great product to sell -good time to get in -you can tell that a conscious effort has been and is continuing to be made in terms of diverse hiring and inclusivity if i wanted to stay in sales, i would have continued at Front. it's a great place to be.

    Cons

    -i would have loved to work from home full time but sales was in a hybrid role going to the office twice a week when i was there. (some exceptions made but were performance based or case by case) not a deal breaker but something to keep in mind. -still has startup growing pains, too many resources to find internal info, processes not being completely clear, etc. -there's upward mobility within the sales org in a couple departments but it's difficult to navigate

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    the people are what make this place

    Oct 17, 2022 - Software Engineer in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - really good people. pleasant. low ego. fun to work with. - a nice friendly working environment goes a long way to the overall experience

    Cons

    - smaller company so less benefits

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the Front team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    It's the people that make it fun!

    Sep 29, 2022 - Anymous in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Front is filled with the most goal-driven, supportive people. The culture and talent here is incredible and unmatched; and management is accessible and really values you as an employee. Provides great benefits - unlimited PTO, free medical, dental, vision, wfh and wellness stipend, free lunch in office, and flexible Fridays! If you want to be challenged, enhance your current skillset and work in a fast-paced environment, you will thrive here.

    Cons

    If you are someone that has difficulty adapting to frequent and constant change, this isn't the job for you. Startups move and change things in the blink of an eye.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great company

    Aug 26, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I really love working here.

    Cons

    Changes are quick (which is great) but sometimes process/workflows aren't able to move as quick as the decision to make the changes.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Truly a great place to work!

    Jul 27, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - The product is absolutely amazing. For me, being a power user of our product, and seeing the direct impact it makes on my day to day, is hands down one of the best parts of being a Fronteer - Company values aren't just something listed on the website but are actually lived and practiced by employees daily - my two favorite values being #care and #low-ego

    Cons

    - Like many companies of Front's size, there is a lot of change that comes with quickly scaling. Thankfully, Front's value of #transparency allow employees to feel like they have a strong understanding of what changes are being made, and the why behind them

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great

    Jun 24, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great place to work ;)

    Cons

    None worth mentioning now ;)

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Amazing company

    May 11, 2022 - Account Executive - Growth in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Really value work-life balance, great culture, innovative

    Cons

    no 401k match, but the other benefits make up for it!

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Better than I imagined!

    Apr 11, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - It was clear from week 1 that management cares about not only my professional development, but my individual happiness too. I am impressed with the way monthly 1:1s are set up to focus on long term growth and happiness. - Best People Team I have *ever* encountered in my career! I've been in places where it felt like HR was there only to protect the company image, but here it's clear that they care a lot about employee experience. - Huge fan of CEO, Mathilde. She embodies company values of low ego, high standards, and transparency. - Accessibility of executive leadership in general. I feel like I have frequent touch points to ask questions to the exec team and have them answered in a decently timely manner. - Benefits are solid (not the best, definitely not the worst). But there are other perks such as Flexible Fridays, which have made a surprisingly positive impact on my emotional/mental health on Thursdays! - Culture: it can be difficult to onboard remotely, but I've done it a few times over the course of the pandemic. Front definitely takes care to have a solid culture and create events for folks to attend to get to know one another outside of work.

    Cons

    - No 401k match - Front has a very inclusive environment, and I feel genuinely comfortable bringing my whole self to work. However, I'd like a clearer roadmap of DEI objectives/initiatives

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great company

    Mar 16, 2022 - Recruiting 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The people, culture, and platform itself. Using Front has improved efficiency and workflow 100% and everyone at Front truly cares for one another and wants to be happy at work. The culture is really felt from leadership throughout the organization and it's exciting to see Front continue to grow.

    Cons

    None I can think of.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  11. 5.0
    Current Employee

    As Advertised

    Feb 2, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I held off on writing a review until I reached ~ 1 year of employment to make sure I had a better feel for the people + workplace and the initial new hire excitement wore off in order to make sure my review was genuine. I must say, after all this time, Front continues to impress me. They really live by their core values of transparency, collaboration, low ego, high standards, and care. All decisions and processes behind them are clearly explained and all coworkers are genuinely so easy to work with. It also doesn't hurt that the product is awesome and we seem to be hitting our stride in the market.

    Cons

    As I'm sure you see with a lot of reviews, it is still a startup entering potential hyper growth phase. As businesses scale, bumps in the road arise but it is something that the team here is well equipped to handle in my opinion.

    3 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 204 Reviews
</>Embed

Front Reviews FAQs

Front has an overall rating of 4.5 out of 5, based on over 216 reviews left anonymously by employees. 86% of employees would recommend working at Front to a friend and 77% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -7% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Front employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.6 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Front. This rating has decreased by -1% over the last 12 months.

86% of Front employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Front 4.5 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.5 for culture and values and 4.2 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Front to be benefits, career development, senior leadership and the cons to be work life balance .

Popular Careers with Front Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Front? Share Your Experiences

Front logo
or

Reviews by Job Title

Front Photos

+ Add Photo
Front photo of: The Backyard, lounge and conference room space

Have you worked here?

See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Glassdoor has 216 Front reviews submitted anonymously by Front employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Front is right for you.