Front Reviews | Glassdoor

Front Reviews

Updated Feb 21, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
5.0
99%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Front Co-Founder and CEO Mathilde Collin
Mathilde Collin
86 Ratings
  1. "Can't see myself ever leaving - this place is truly special!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Front full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Front is a place where you will work with hard-working, kind, and truly incredible humans. The product is also a complete game changer (and it's amazing that we get to use it each and every day!) I feel incredibly supported and challenged every day - I genuinely look forward to coming to work!

    Cons

    There's a lot of work to be done - but overall, when you love what you're doing, the people, and the product, it's not so bad :)

    Continue reading
    Front2020-02-21
  2. Helpful (4)

    "Grateful to be a part of a truly amazing place!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiting in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Front full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    + refreshing environment + great business outlook + peers who continuously support and empower you on your role + you can make a huge impact

    Cons

    work you do here is very challenging yet very rewarding. There's a lot of work to be done and people put in the hours here to contribute so if you're looking to breeze through your role, this is not the place for you

    Continue reading
    Front2019-10-21
  3. "You'll be empowered to make a lasting impact"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Front full-time

    Pros

    - Culture is one-of-a-kind and a lot of it has to do with individuals living up and practicing our values consistently [high-standards, low-ego, care, collaboration and transparency] - Perfect place to build - if you're a fan of being able to build a solution to existing challenges, it's the place for you. See a gap? Identify it, propose a solution and build it. You've now made a significant impact at Front. - Product - start a trial, it's truly amazing. One of the best collaboration tools out there.

    Cons

    - very fast-paced and it's sometimes tough to keep up - lots of challenges - might not be enough time to do everything you want to do - very high standards and it's expected out of everyone - might not be for everyone

    Front2019-10-21
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Extremely hardworking, talented, and caring employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Front full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great culture especially as the company has grown High quality team Exciting business opportunities ahead

    Cons

    Work/life balance is hard as there is so much to do, but everyone is all hands on deck to make the company succeed

    Front2019-10-20
  5. "Best Company I have ever worked for! (seriously a special place)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Head of Customer Support in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Front full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Truly working happier : ) People here care, collaborate, are transparent, have low ego and are motivated and it starts from the top.

    Cons

    Growing pains that come with growing quickly. Which is actually a great problem to have!

    Continue reading
    Front2019-10-20
  6. "Amazing Company, Values, Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Representative in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Front full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    During my time at Front, I have been in awe of the culture and people working here. Every individual is highly invested in their success and Front's success. Every day you are using Front's product, so it is easy to understand the value it brings.

    Cons

    Be ready for constant change, which is common with a startup.

    Front2019-10-19
  7. "Yep...still love this place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Front full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The people, values, and company mission are second to none. This is a group of amazing individuals who collectively have created a truly incredible place to work.

    Cons

    We work very hard, but it's worth it :)

    Continue reading
    Front2019-10-18
  8. "Great company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Front full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very good company culture. Definitely feel a lot of care from coworkers. Great product with huge impact on customer's work life.

    Cons

    Definitely fast paced startup. Can be a bit overwhelming.

    Continue reading
    Front2019-10-18
  9. "Best place I've ever worked"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Front full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - High standards across the board - People deeply care about each other here - Solid vision

    Cons

    Lots of problems to solve and not enough time or resources to solve them :)

    Front2019-10-18
  10. "Work happier!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Designer in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Front full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - 1) Challenges! It is SO exciting to work on improving a product such as Front, that is very powerful and complex. - 2) Management. I feel like my happiness is a priority for my manager. You're asked about what drives you, and you receive support to help you grow. I feel like I have an impact and I am continually asked about how I feel. - 3) Culture. Each of us embody Front values, and Front values are always at the center of everything we do (Front values are: High-standards, Care, Collaboration, Transparency, Low-ego). For example, at the end of our weekly all-hands, a Fronteer nominates themself as Stumble of the week, to share about a mistake they made and the learnings they got out of it (a #low-ego demonstration, that benefits everyone). People here are hard-workers and friendly individuals who care about one another. I'll add that Front values also deeply resonate with me personally.

    Cons

    To me there are no cons. Obviously, I'd say if you don't share Front values, you won't be happy at Front.

    Front2019-10-18
Found 91 reviews