Frontier Communications Reviews

Updated May 12, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
2.7
34%
Recommend to a Friend
22%
Approve of CEO
Frontier Communications President and CEO Nick Jeffery (no image)
Nick Jeffery
9 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good pay, great schedule and benefits(in 116 reviews)

  • "Pay and benefits are unmatched locally(in 101 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Poor business making decisions and little accountability from upper management was killing the company(in 97 reviews)

  • "Forced overtime, no work life balance(in 47 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Frontier Communications and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee
      Featured Review

      Experience at frontier

      Oct 26, 2020 - Sales Representative in Copperas Cove, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Everyone is very nice and professional.

      Cons

      There were no cons here .

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Frontier Communications Response

      Employer Branding

      Thank you for your review!

    2. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Great Company

      Aug 23, 2019 - Customer Service Representative in Dallas, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good pay, and good benefits.

      Cons

      None that I can think of.

      1 person found this review helpful

      Frontier Communications Response

      Sr. HR Specialist

      Thank you for your review and your service to Frontier. We're so glad you had a great experience.

    3. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Bad management

      Mar 7, 2021 - Technician in Dallas, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      • Good benefits: 401k match, tuition assistance for education, decent health care plans, scholarships for kids going to college, etc. • Fairly good pay • Most of your work will be self-regulated - there’s no “boss looking over your shoulder” as long as you’re meeting the metrics. • It’s a union job. With the ability to gain seniority and therefore a stable paycheck, it takes some stress out of being a family wage earner.

      Cons

      • If you’re NOT meeting the metrics (which many are out of your control) you will be micromanaged. • There is very little room for growth within the company. • The products / services offered to customers are outdated in many areas and the company has struggled to bridge that gap. • The company continues to repeat industry mistakes that other communications companies have abandoned because they don’t work. • Working here feels like a bit like driving a classic car towards a cliff. It’s got a lot of things that should be fixed and could make it great, so you don’t want to get out, but you see the cliff ahead and don’t want to die is something you saw rusting all along.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Frontier Communications Response

      Employer Branding

      We assure you that we continually strive to create an equal environment where all employees can advance their careers. We’re sorry that you had a negative experience with your management team. If you’d like to share more, please know you can contact us at FrontierCareersFeedback@ftr.com

    4. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Good benifits

      May 12, 2021 - Tech Support Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good benefits and pay, Management wants you to do well and will help you improve

      Cons

      Expected to upsell customers calling in for support.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Frontier Communications Response

      Employer Branding

      Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Please know that creating a positive, healthy, and supportive work environment for our employees is something that we strive for every day. If you’d like to share more details about your experience, please contact FrontierCareersFeedback@ftr.com.

    5. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      GOOD

      May 10, 2021 - IT Help Desk Technician 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I like to work here.

      Cons

      Try to stay away from vender

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Frontier Communications Response

      Employer Branding

      We’re always striving to create a positive environment where our employees can succeed. We’re thrilled you found a positive space at Frontier. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience!

    6. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Frontier???

      May 10, 2021 - Material Handler in Lakeland, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Pay and Benefits are good

      Cons

      Management and Company culture not good

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Frontier Communications Response

      Employer Branding

      We’re so happy to hear you enjoy the benefits. At Frontier, we like to make sure our employees feel appreciated in all they do. Thank you for sharing!

    7. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      frontier review

      May 3, 2021 - Software Developer in Allen, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great team environment. Provides lots of autonomy to accomplish goals in the correct way

      Cons

      It can be difficult to get people on other departments to work with you.

      1 person found this review helpful

      Frontier Communications Response

      Employer Branding

      We’re delighted to hear you enjoy working with your team. Our goal is to create a space where our employees can grow together. Thank you for sharing your experience.

    8. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Bit off more than they can Chew

      Mar 31, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Charleston, WV
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great salary for the area (only reason I'm still here)

      Cons

      Poor management decisions have wrecked this company. They honestly should have never purchased any states from Verizon after the initial purchase that formed what is now Frontier. Money should have been spent on the infrastructure.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Frontier Communications Response

      Employer Branding

      We appreciate our staff and want to make sure we provide an environment where they are heard and valued. Thank you for your input. If you’d like to share more about your experience, please reach us at FrontierCareersFeedback@ftr.com

    9. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 8 years

      It's a broadband service provider

      May 4, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Always something that needs to be done

      Cons

      Like other big companies can be complex

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Frontier Communications Response

      Employer Branding

      Thank you for your feedback. Please know you can reach out to FrontierCareersFeedback@ftr.com to share more about your experience.

    10. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 10 years

      Systems don't talk

      Apr 26, 2021 - Local Manager in Portland, OR
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good pay and people most of the time

      Cons

      Systems are horrible. Not able to track and analyze data sufficiently enough to create lasting improvment.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Frontier Communications Response

      Employer Branding

      Thank you for your feedback. Please know that staying updated with current technologies is a top priority for us as we know it impacts our employees and customers. We note and appreciate your feedback. If you’d like to share more, please contact: FrontierCareersFeedback@ftr.com

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 1,740 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Frontier Communications Job Seekers

    Local Manager
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Enterprise Account Executive
    Learn About the Job
    Human Resources Call Center Representative
    Learn About the Job
    Territory Account Executive I
    Learn About the Job
    IT Project Management Specialist
    Learn About the Job

    Work at Frontier Communications? Share Your Experiences

    or