Frontier Communications Reviews

Updated May 23, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.4
24%
Recommend to a Friend
29%
Approve of CEO
Frontier Communications President and CEO Bernie Han (no image)
Bernie Han
13 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good Pay, Autonomy in daily tasks(in 108 reviews)

  • "Good benefits for employees and family(in 96 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (1)

    "Great Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Frontier Communications full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good pay, and good benefits.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Frontier Communications2019-08-23

    Frontier Communications Response

    September 5, 2019Sr. HR Specialist

    Thank you for your review and your service to Frontier. We're so glad you had a great experience.

  2. "IT Architecture @ Frontier"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Architect in Rochester, NY

    I worked at Frontier Communications full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Very fast phase and employ a lot new technologies.

    Cons

    Need to focus on long term goals

    Frontier Communications2020-01-24

    Frontier Communications Response

    January 29, 2020Sr. HR Specialist

    Thank you for your feedback. We're happy to hear that you were excited and challenged by your work and wish you continued success. We are currently making investments and taking the necessary steps to secure the long term value of Frontier. If you have any additional thoughts you would like to share, feel free to reach out to us at FrontierCareerFeedback@ftr.com.

  3. Helpful (1)

    "It’s okay but you can do better"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Account Manager in Irving, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Frontier Communications full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Base is okay. Commission is a joke

    Cons

    VP has never managed people. Doesn’t really know what he’s doing.

    Continue reading
    Frontier Communications2020-05-19

    Frontier Communications Response

    May 21, 2020Employer Branding

    Thank you for your feedback. I can assure you that we care a great deal about our employees from the top down and are always striving to improve the way we all work together. Please know you can reach out to FrontierCareersFeedback@ftr.com to share more about your experience.​

  4. "Middle of the road company"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Call Center Representative in Everett, WA

    I have been working at Frontier Communications full-time

    Pros

    They give you everything you need to succeed with the customers and maximize sales if you use it.

    Cons

    Low energy work place and sales contests. Some are genuinely enjoyable but most seem forced.

    Frontier Communications2020-05-16

    Frontier Communications Response

    May 20, 2020Employer Branding

    Thank you for your review. We're glad to hear you felt equipped to succeed in your role. As far as the work environment goes, we assure you that each day we strive to create a positive environment where our employees feel they can get their job done in a comfortable, respectful, and productive space. We note and appreciate your feedback. Thank you again.

  5. "Great people to work with"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Supervisor 

    I worked at Frontier Communications full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    There are growth and learning opportunities

    Cons

    Normal struggles of a telecom

    Frontier Communications2020-05-12

    Frontier Communications Response

    May 19, 2020Employer Branding

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We're glad that you view Frontier as a place to grow and learn. Have a great day!

  6. "Job security"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - NOC Technician in Allen, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Frontier Communications full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Enjoy working with my teammates

    Cons

    job security too many changes

    Continue reading
    Frontier Communications2020-05-23
  7. "It was fast paced and friend always opportunities to excel."

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Frontier Communications full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice people Clean Work Place Knowledgeable Peers

    Cons

    Just wasn’t for me at this time.

    Frontier Communications2020-05-06

    Frontier Communications Response

    May 13, 2020Sr. HR Specialist

    We’re proud to foster an environment where our employees can collaborate and support one another. Thank you for sharing!

  8. Helpful (1)

    "retention"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Retention Specialist 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Frontier Communications full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    bonuses, benefits are decent, and work from home.

    Cons

    Hard goals and not correctly trained reps

    Frontier Communications2020-05-01

    Frontier Communications Response

    May 13, 2020Sr. HR Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to share! We’re thrilled to hear you were able to take advantage of the benefits and perks offered. Ensuring our employees feel valued is crucial to us. Thanks, again!

  9. Helpful (1)

    "Decent Company"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Switch Technician 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Frontier Communications full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Insurance, 401K and pension. Self paced work

    Cons

    Loss of retirement options after financial reconstruction. More difficult to perform daily functions with less resources.

    Frontier Communications2020-04-16

    Frontier Communications Response

    April 22, 2020Sr. HR Specialist

    Thank you for your service to Frontier and your feedback. We look forward to becoming a stronger company and partner for customers employees.

  10. "Sinking ship"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer in Rochester, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Frontier Communications full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Decent health benefits and work life balance

    Cons

    Poor management. CEO just got canned. Debt to income is awful. Customers and employees continue to churn.

    Continue reading
    Frontier Communications2020-04-29

    Frontier Communications Response

    May 13, 2020Sr. HR Specialist

    We’re sorry that you had a negative experience. We aim to create an environment where employees feel heard and valued even as our company evolves. Please know you can share more with FrontierCareersFeedback@ftr.com. Thank you, again.

Found 1550 reviews